Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Shape Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Seamfree Cami

Soma Seamfree Cami

This seamless cami is the perfect underlayer! Designed to lay flat against your body, our Seamfree Fabulous Cami smooths your shape for a sleek look under clothing. Made from luxuriously soft microfiber with ample stretch. Close stretch fit. Seamless construction. 95% Nylon, 5% Spandex. Machine wash, cold. Imported. WHY JESSICA LOVES THIS One of our customers' favorites, our Seamfree Fab Cami is available in a myriad of colors and prints, making it the perfect layering piece.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 210
191 out of 200(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Seamfree Cami
Review 1 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDDD woman
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice for summer, great under other tops

PostedJuly 14, 2014
very nice for all shapes, great under other tops and dresses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarsuncity gal
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not as pictured

PostedJune 28, 2014
I ordered this to wear under summer blouses and also for warmth when needed. One review mentioned wearing under low-necked tops. This would be impossible with the cami I received. The neckline shown in the picture indicates beginning of cleavage. Mine was nearer my collar bone. Thus, they have been returned..
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKLREVIEW
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Harrisburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for Layering!

PostedJune 18, 2014
I decided to try this cami several months ago, and I continue to buy more! I find this cami to be superior to others I've tried. The fit is very close to the body with no gaps at the arms or neckline. I wear this cami with low-cut summer tops and also as a soft layer under winter sweaters. What I really like about this cami is the straps -- they are wide enough to cover bra straps and they do not move out of place. The camis continue to look good after several washings.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCarol129
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
City: Fremont
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect lightweight

PostedJune 18, 2014
Had been looking for camis without spandex. Finally found this when the sales representative placed it in fitting room as a suggestion. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCat252
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: South Windsor

I love it! Very comfortable and soft to the skin.

PostedJune 12, 2014
I love this cami and I have it in many colors!  I had a bi-lateral mastectomy without  reconstructive surgery  and I do not wear a breast prosthesis so I wear these camis every day under my tops and I feel they are very comfortable and soft to the skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTessie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Sherman Oaks, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedJune 11, 2014
This is everything the description says. Perfect for layering, and they dry quickly. I wish they came in more colors; I would have a wardrobe of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarlivingthedream
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Clearwater

Love the feel, not the length

PostedMay 30, 2014
I like my cami's to be a little longer. I kept having to pull these down over my stomach . I'm going to try the next size up to see if it stays put better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarswldebbie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Aurora
Yes, I recommend this product.

Versatile and Sooooooo Comfortable!

PostedMay 20, 2014
I love these camis! I wear the black ones for yoga, the off-white ones with pj bottoms, both as layering pieces. The fabric is so comfy and they wash up so nicely. They lay really nice and are very complimentary looking. Wish they came in more basic colors!
I am 5' tall so length for me is perfect -- not too long like so many brands are. If Soma makes changes, I hope they will add a longer length for those who need it, but continue to sell this length for those of us who are on the shorter side.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarJHrv
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Paramus
No, I do not recommend this product.

Cami is too short

PostedMay 19, 2014
Would love to see this cami in a longer length as it is just a little too short
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMay 22, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our product team. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping Soma.
Review 10 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBlondechic
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:British Columbia
City: Ladysmith
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous material and fit

PostedMay 13, 2014
I tried this Cami on in the store and immediately knew I had to purchase more than one (I would have even if they weren't on sale so I was lucky. ) The material is wonderfully soft yet there feels like a bit of a "hold in" quality to it as well. I usually wear an XL and this Cami has lots of stretch and room.
I bought 2 white and will be buying additional colours soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarPat4of9
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: North Ridgeville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Too large, try it on before you buy

PostedApril 18, 2014
I love the fabric of this cami. Unfortunately I was in a hurry and just grabbed two of them in a large. They do not fit me close to the skin so I do not get any slimming benefits. It is my fault for not trying them on. Now I have 2 rather costly items that don't fit me correctly. I have learned my lesson!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMocal
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: Chesterfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

Soft, comfortable and flattering

PostedApril 12, 2014
I just bought this in black and nude and I love them! They are a perfect light weight layering piece for me. I am tall and long waisted and have had no problem with the length. I will be buying more in other colors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarpdesign
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not for tall women or regular or long torso

PostedApril 7, 2014
IF you are short waisted this cami is great but if you have a regular or tall torso, forget about using this cami as it rides up under your bust line exposing your entire midrif under shirts. There was no way I could even think about sporting this due to this problem. I LOVE LOVE LOVE soma products and just got hooked this month. But out of the $500 purchase I made, these camis are the only ones that went back to the store. SOMA please make cami for our waist that does not ride up. Otherwise this material is lovely. I would only buy Soma cami's if this problem gets fixed.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 12, 2014
We are pleased to hear you love our product as much as we do! We appreciate your feedback regarding the length of our Seamfree Cami and have passed along your comments to our product team. Thank you for your loyalty and for shopping with Soma.
Review 14 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarmary1980
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
City: Allendale
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very nice tank. I love the feel of the fabric!

PostedApril 4, 2014
I like these tanks and I would like to purchase more of them in a variety of colors. Next time I will probably choose size large. I noticed I have to constantly pull it down to keep it where it feels comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKourtney
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Ocala
Yes, I recommend this product.

Worth the Money

PostedApril 2, 2014
Have worn tanks under low cut shirts etc. Wasn't sure about spending this much on a cami, BUT so worth it. Fits perfectly under t-shirts without the extra "bulk". Unbelievably soft. Will definitely be adding more to my wardrobe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLiz B.
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this cami!!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
This cami is great! So soft and comfortable, yet slimming. Great to wear as a under layer too! I had been wanting to buy for a while and didn't. Got nude and black and will buy more when they come on sale!! Highly recommend !!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatargrandma4R
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City: Shoreline
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
This is the first time I have owned a cami, and I love the feel and the fit next to my skin. It makes my tees and blouses fit so much nicer. I have nearly every color now. I am petite in height, and a 36 (usually wear a medium petite top), but I found the 'large' cami fits me best due to my waist and hip being a size 14.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMedicjac
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Dakota
City: Brookings
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
The material is soft and comfortable, washes well and doesn't make me feel sweaty! Definitely recommend
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarelrez727
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Bethpage
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Comfortable and slimming great fit and price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarbrowneyedgirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: St. Petersburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very soft and comfortable.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Bought two and loved them so much I ordered two more. Smoothing but in a comfortable, non-binding way. Have worn them backwards for more coverage with low cut tops. I could see getting one in every color.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>