Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Smoothing Seamfree Cami

Soma Smoothing Seamfree Cami

This seamfree cami is the perfect underlayer! Designed to lay flat against your body, our Seamfree Fabulous Cami smooths your shape for a sleek look under clothing. Made from luxuriously soft microfiber with ample stretch. Close stretch fit. Seamless construction. 95% Nylon, 5% Spandex. Machine wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 244
221 out of 234(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Review 1 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsealedgegirl
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Hampshire
City: Portsmouth
Yes, I recommend this product.

So soft and comfortable!

PostedMay 28, 2015
I love this cami. I wear it under all of my sheer tops...I wish that I had ordered two!!! It is so comfortable and buttery soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJayme
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
City: Bethesda
Yes, I recommend this product.

Total Comfort

PostedMay 17, 2015
I love the smoothing quality of the Cami.
I was pleasantly surprised by the fit. I was just looking for smoothing garment, so many times smoothing often means slimming. I did not want slimming and uncomfortable.
I am very happy with the Cami, and have ordered a few more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJanelleH
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Ft. Pierce
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best cami/tank available

PostedMay 2, 2015
Love the fabric, no seams and the way this feels on my skin. I wear it as a top or under loose knits. It's long enough for you fortunate tall women, but the material folds up nicely for petites. For fit purposes, am 5'3", 99 lbs., 34C/D and buy this in S. It does conform to your skin, but doesn't feel constricting. Own six and as long as Soma keeps coming out with new colors....will purchase more. I launder these in a lingerie bag, cold water, short cycle and hang dry. Or hand wash and drip dry. Perfect. At least two of them have been washed 20 times.....still look like new.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMargoH
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Allen / Plano
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit!

PostedApril 30, 2015
Very soft and smoothing. Another quality Soma product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSugarbear57
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Carolina
City: Greer
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great cami

PostedApril 25, 2015
Love the feel and wear of this cami. Very lightweight, so perfect under all clothes. Bring back the discontinued soft tan!!! I'm returning the ivory
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarKTKIA
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: Stamford
Yes, I recommend this product.

SO soft

PostedApril 14, 2015
As with all Soma garments this Cami is so soft and comfy I never want to take it off. The website recommended an XL because I am 38G in bra size but that is too big all the way around in the grey and just a little too big in blue. Keeping the blue, exchanged the grey and ordering more in Large. LOVE IT.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarponypat
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love fit and fabric

PostedApril 8, 2015
Wore this cami under a blouse for work, then wore it to the gym to work out in....held everything in place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarNNPMom
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Nashville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great option

PostedMarch 27, 2015
I bought 3 of these tanks to go under tops that are low-cut or sheer. They wash well and are a great layering option. The top does ride up on occasion, but I like the fabric and how my clothes look on top of the tank, so I will be keeping them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarStephanie66
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Minnesota
No, I do not recommend this product.

Somewhat disappointed

PostedMarch 12, 2015
I was told this cami would have more of a slimming/effect. It wasn't very firm, and kept "moving" under my shirt. I might try it in a size smaller, to see if that makes a difference.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCharlie Brown
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Greenville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product.

PostedMarch 11, 2015
It doesn't ride up like most undershirts and isn' bulky. It also doesn't bunch up under sweaters and heavier materials. I would definitely recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSancier
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Hinsdale
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect cami!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Love this cami.
Couldn't believe how opaque it is without being thick. Your bra will not show underneath.
It's the perfect length.
Washes up great and the color doesn't fade.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMinnesota01
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable. I'll buy more

PostedMarch 1, 2015
I loved this Cami. It was very comfortable. I wear them under everything.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMOFAN2
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Blue Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Slimmer!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
I purchased this cami because the sales associate brought it to me to show how a patterned bra would not show through most apparel. It was so slimming of the bumps and bubbles that I decided to purchase it! I may go back for more colors!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarNewSomaFan
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
State:California
City: Oceanside
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good cami, but they run small

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
This cami is very stretchy, so when you put on your normal size, you might think it's a good fit. But I've found that as I move around, the bottom keeps creeping up over my tummy. I would buy this cami again, but in a larger size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkarens buyer
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:West Virginia
City: charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

this product is awesome

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
we prefer everything that soma has to offer we enjoy our shopping experience every time that we visit a soma store
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarluvstorun
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Mexico
Yes, I recommend this product.

great cami

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
The Smoothing Seamfree Cami is really soft and comfortable. Size medium fits perfect and will definitely order more. Love them on their own or for layering under tops.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargayle7467
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Cami Tank

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
This is the greatest tank for layering! Really fits your curves, but not too tight, and really smooths everything out. And the neckline in perfect, not so low that you are showing all your cleavage. I now have it in 4 colors, will probably get more in the future. A little pricey, but worth it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarlulu01
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Rides up

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
This cami rides up horribly. You can pull it down long but it does not stay that length. I wish this came in tall size. The material is very soft and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 26, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the fit and fabric of this style. We want you to love our styles like we do and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 19 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarbch0727
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oregon
No, I do not recommend this product.

Smooth fitting, but NOT smoothing

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
This is a nice-quality cami, but definitely not "shapewear". Having read through the reviews, I ordered my usual size. It fits smoothly, but is not "smoothing" at all. If I had it to do over, I'd order one size smaller. Or maybe pay extra for a better product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 22, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on the Smoothing Seamfree Cami and have passing your comment on to our design team.
Review 20 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarTaxLady32568
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Pensacola
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not good

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Product doesn't do what it says it will do!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>