Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Smoothing Seamfree Cami

Soma Smoothing Seamfree Cami

This seamfree cami is the perfect underlayer! Designed to lay flat against your body, our Seamfree Fabulous Cami smooths your shape for a sleek look under clothing. Made from luxuriously soft microfiber with ample stretch. Close stretch fit. Seamless construction. 95% Nylon, 5% Spandex. Machine wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.589 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
213 out of 226(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Review 1 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarStephanie66
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Minnesota
No, I do not recommend this product.

Somewhat disappointed

PostedMarch 12, 2015
I was told this cami would have more of a slimming/effect. It wasn't very firm, and kept "moving" under my shirt. I might try it in a size smaller, to see if that makes a difference.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCharlie Brown
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Greenville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product.

PostedMarch 11, 2015
It doesn't ride up like most undershirts and isn' bulky. It also doesn't bunch up under sweaters and heavier materials. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSancier
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Hinsdale
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect cami!

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Love this cami.
Couldn't believe how opaque it is without being thick. Your bra will not show underneath.
It's the perfect length.
Washes up great and the color doesn't fade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMinnesota01
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable. I'll buy more

PostedMarch 1, 2015
I loved this Cami. It was very comfortable. I wear them under everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMOFAN2
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Blue Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Slimmer!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
I purchased this cami because the sales associate brought it to me to show how a patterned bra would not show through most apparel. It was so slimming of the bumps and bubbles that I decided to purchase it! I may go back for more colors!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarNewSomaFan
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
State:California
City: Oceanside
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good cami, but they run small

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
This cami is very stretchy, so when you put on your normal size, you might think it's a good fit. But I've found that as I move around, the bottom keeps creeping up over my tummy. I would buy this cami again, but in a larger size.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkarens buyer
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:West Virginia
City: charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

this product is awesome

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
we prefer everything that soma has to offer we enjoy our shopping experience every time that we visit a soma store
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarluvstorun
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Mexico
Yes, I recommend this product.

great cami

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
The Smoothing Seamfree Cami is really soft and comfortable. Size medium fits perfect and will definitely order more. Love them on their own or for layering under tops.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargayle7467
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Cami Tank

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
This is the greatest tank for layering! Really fits your curves, but not too tight, and really smooths everything out. And the neckline in perfect, not so low that you are showing all your cleavage. I now have it in 4 colors, will probably get more in the future. A little pricey, but worth it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarlulu01
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Rides up

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
This cami rides up horribly. You can pull it down long but it does not stay that length. I wish this came in tall size. The material is very soft and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 26, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the fit and fabric of this style. We want you to love our styles like we do and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 11 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarbch0727
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oregon
No, I do not recommend this product.

Smooth fitting, but NOT smoothing

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
This is a nice-quality cami, but definitely not "shapewear". Having read through the reviews, I ordered my usual size. It fits smoothly, but is not "smoothing" at all. If I had it to do over, I'd order one size smaller. Or maybe pay extra for a better product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 22, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on the Smoothing Seamfree Cami and have passing your comment on to our design team.
Review 12 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarTaxLady32568
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Pensacola
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not good

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Product doesn't do what it says it will do!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSue620
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Westchester
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
I don't even know I have this on!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCandice
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

This Cami is so comfortable!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
This Cami is so comfortable. The sizing was perfect. It washes well. It fits sung but it's not tight or uncomfortable at all. Anything I put over it just slides right over it. I have several Camis of other brands, and they can't compare to this one. I will be buying more!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLADYDELIGHT
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Allendale, MI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really like this item!!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
I now have 4 and love them for an extra warmth layer, smoothing and as a cami under a jacket.
They wash up beautifully. (I do hang to dry.)
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMomma McD
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ontario
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Love the way this camisole fits, the material is so soft and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarChris9
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Germantown
No, I do not recommend this product.

Crawled! would not stay in place at waist

PostedNovember 11, 2014
going to try the next level up with the waist band, but this one crawled horribly. kept having to pull it down.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on this cami - we have passed your comment on to our product team.
Review 18 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmafems
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: anthem
Yes, I recommend this product.

A basic that is essential for me.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Chose a white and blue that both work for my wardrobe. Comfy alone, under a jacket, or layered. No seams and is very slimming while still comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarrn3368
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: lubbock
Yes, I recommend this product.

fits perfectly

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
I have worn it several times and love it
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smoothing Seamfree Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarbsg903
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Chattanooga
Yes, I recommend this product.

Want it in every color!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
I bought this while I was out of town. I realized I'd packed a sheer top and not packed a cami for underneath. I wore this all day to a college football game and tailgate in the rain. It was amazing. It didn't move at all. I never had to pull at it like I have had to do with other layering tanks. It fit tightly as it is supposed to and is incredibly comfortable. I also like that the straps are a little thicker than most camis so they cover your bra strap. I will definitely be buying more of these and am so glad Soma just happened to be the nearest store with a cami when I needed one!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>