Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Loungewear or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Smoothing Seamless Cami

Soma Smoothing Seamless Cami

This seamless cami is the perfect underlayer! Designed to lay flat against your body, our Seamfree Fabulous Cami smooths your shape for a sleek look under clothing. Made from luxuriously soft microfiber with ample stretch. Close stretch fit. Seamless construction. 95% Nylon, 5% Spandex. Machine wash, cold. Imported. Boudoir Pink will be available to ship the last week in August. Don't worry, you won't be charged until your item ships. WHY JESSICA LOVES THIS One of our customers' favorites, our Seamfree Fab Cami is available in a myriad of colors and prints, making it the perfect layering piece.
Overall rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(223 reviews) 223
203 out of 213(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Review 1 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCandice
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

This Cami is so comfortable!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
This Cami is so comfortable. The sizing was perfect. It washes well. It fits sung but it's not tight or uncomfortable at all. Anything I put over it just slides right over it. I have several Camis of other brands, and they can't compare to this one. I will be buying more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLADYDELIGHT
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Allendale, MI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really like this item!!!!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
I now have 4 and love them for an extra warmth layer, smoothing and as a cami under a jacket.
They wash up beautifully. (I do hang to dry.)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMomma McD
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ontario
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Love the way this camisole fits, the material is so soft and comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarChris9
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Germantown
No, I do not recommend this product.

Crawled! would not stay in place at waist

PostedNovember 11, 2014
going to try the next level up with the waist band, but this one crawled horribly. kept having to pull it down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on this cami - we have passed your comment on to our product team.
Review 5 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmafems
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: anthem
Yes, I recommend this product.

A basic that is essential for me.

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Chose a white and blue that both work for my wardrobe. Comfy alone, under a jacket, or layered. No seams and is very slimming while still comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarrn3368
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: lubbock
Yes, I recommend this product.

fits perfectly

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
I have worn it several times and love it
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarbsg903
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Chattanooga
Yes, I recommend this product.

Want it in every color!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
I bought this while I was out of town. I realized I'd packed a sheer top and not packed a cami for underneath. I wore this all day to a college football game and tailgate in the rain. It was amazing. It didn't move at all. I never had to pull at it like I have had to do with other layering tanks. It fit tightly as it is supposed to and is incredibly comfortable. I also like that the straps are a little thicker than most camis so they cover your bra strap. I will definitely be buying more of these and am so glad Soma just happened to be the nearest store with a cami when I needed one!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGail55
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Spring Hill
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is exactly as described!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
I LOVE LOVE LOVE these cami's!! They have no seams so don't show under fitted clothes. I love all the colors and would love to see more colors...I would buy every color they sold!! Keep them coming:)
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLisaRN
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Maine
City: Boothbay Harbor
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful Cami

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Cami is very soft and comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNanaB4
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit and feel

PostedAugust 25, 2014
I love these camis. I have them in many different colors. They fit very well and look good under sweaters and blouses.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarclothes happy
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great top...but

PostedAugust 18, 2014
This is an amazing tank top...I have a section in my closet full of these.
They used to offer these in a variety of colors....Chocolate brown, marled grey, etc. Since they are such a staple why not bring a larger color range back?? I would love to see a cotton candy pink, a caramel color, a deep berry color, a mint green color, a peach color,,,
kind of like a crayola palate.....
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVickie in KC
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: Kansas City
Yes, I recommend this product.

Seamfree means Carefree

PostedAugust 14, 2014
I, too, love this cami! It's so stretchy, I got it in both one size below (because that's all they had in the store) and my regular size and I liked them both. I got that bright blue color, but I missed the merlot and fuchsia colored ones. These are the kind of pieces you want in every color. I've worn it alone, under a blouse, while exercising, and while sleeping, and it's like a second skin. Very comfortable and so fun to wear!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDianemc
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Vancouver
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Layer Under Clothes--All Year Around

PostedAugust 6, 2014
I just ordered two more of these cami's in the black and royal blue. These are my go-to under t-shirts, sweaters, pretty much everything. They really help smooth things out, not to mention always look great and last forever. I especially love the royal blue. Have never had one in that color. Looks great peeking out under my summer t-shirts/tanks.
I have actually been ordering these for years and will continue to do so.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDDD woman
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice for summer, great under other tops

PostedJuly 14, 2014
very nice for all shapes, great under other tops and dresses
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarsuncity gal
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not as pictured

PostedJune 28, 2014
I ordered this to wear under summer blouses and also for warmth when needed. One review mentioned wearing under low-necked tops. This would be impossible with the cami I received. The neckline shown in the picture indicates beginning of cleavage. Mine was nearer my collar bone. Thus, they have been returned..
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKLREVIEW
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Harrisburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for Layering!

PostedJune 18, 2014
I decided to try this cami several months ago, and I continue to buy more! I find this cami to be superior to others I've tried. The fit is very close to the body with no gaps at the arms or neckline. I wear this cami with low-cut summer tops and also as a soft layer under winter sweaters. What I really like about this cami is the straps -- they are wide enough to cover bra straps and they do not move out of place. The camis continue to look good after several washings.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCarol129
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
City: Fremont
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect lightweight

PostedJune 18, 2014
Had been looking for camis without spandex. Finally found this when the sales representative placed it in fitting room as a suggestion. Thanks!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCat252
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: South Windsor

I love it! Very comfortable and soft to the skin.

PostedJune 12, 2014
I love this cami and I have it in many colors!  I had a bi-lateral mastectomy without  reconstructive surgery  and I do not wear a breast prosthesis so I wear these camis every day under my tops and I feel they are very comfortable and soft to the skin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTessie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Sherman Oaks, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedJune 11, 2014
This is everything the description says. Perfect for layering, and they dry quickly. I wish they came in more colors; I would have a wardrobe of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Smoothing Seamless Cami
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarlivingthedream
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Clearwater

Love the feel, not the length

PostedMay 30, 2014
I like my cami's to be a little longer. I kept having to pull these down over my stomach . I'm going to try the next size up to see if it stays put better.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>