Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(1996 reviews) 1996
1,711 out of 1,960(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
100 Questions | 247 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+381points
450of 519voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+129points
191of 253voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLil Ang
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Parker
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fitting bra

PostedOctober 22, 2014
This is the ONLY bra I can find to fit me anywhere. I love it. I would however love this bra to be made in a fabric that is more breathable. In the Texas heat this bra does not help to keep you cool.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarYvonne
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

More Color Choices

PostedOctober 17, 2014
I was so excited to receive my new catalog today and to see all the new pretty colors. However I am extremely disappointed to see none of them come in the vanishing back front closure bra. I am completely in love with this style of bra and for the life of me cannot understand why you don't offer it in the colors that you have available for the other bras. Please consider making it available in the other color choices, so that I and others who love this bra have more options.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChange214
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Seguin
Yes, I recommend this product.

So Comfortable!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
This bra is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. Even though it couldn't get rid of ALL my back fat, it comes really close. Thank you Soma
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBig M
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Carolina
City: Columbia
Yes, I recommend this product.

So great– it is the last bra I will ever own!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Oh my gosh! This bra does it all. Ticks off all the boxes: comfy to the max; straps that don't fall off your shoulders; hides all those horrid lumps and bumps in back; front closure makes it easy to put on/off; good colors. Where has this bra been all my life?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJohnsover
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

My go to bra

PostedOctober 11, 2014
This is my favorite bra that I tend to wear with pretty much everything, it is practically invisible, even under Tshirts. It is comfortable enough to sleep in. I have 2 minor complaints, I have 4 of the vanishing back front close bras, and within a relatively short time after buying them, the clasp on 3 of them broke. Luckily, I was able to take a clasps off of other bras that I don't use anymore, and replace them, they're now my "franken-bras". My second complaint is, (or more of a request) I wish they made these in an A cup. The B cup leaves a little gap at the top and I think an A would be perfect. However, I love the comfort enough, I'll continue wearing the B cup.
The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the clasp breaking on all 3 of my bras.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsle245
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: st. simons
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Found this bra to be so comfortable but with great support. Perfect fit, true to size. Definitely will purchase more
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSnowbird Es 1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: New york
No, I do not recommend this product.

Horrible fit!!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
This bra is contoured with a molded pad, it does not lie flat on the skin. it is NOT the size, that's the problem, it is the way the bra is made.
Soma discontinued the vanishing back, front close, UNLINED bra, and that was the perfect bra. I am trying to replace my favorite bra, with this one, but NO LUCK!!!
Returned it, and am dropping Soma, till they bring the unlined back!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 8, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your feedback on the fit of this bra. We want you to love our styles like we do and have forwarded your comment on to our product team. Our associates would be happy to help you find a chic substitute in-store or online.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarPlumeria
State:California
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love the way it fits BUT...

PostedOctober 4, 2014
I had thought I had found the perfect bra for the fit and the coverage. I didn't have to worry about the straps falling down BUT within a month of wearing it; I have noticed green stains on my skin where the front clasps. I then looked at the metal clasp and noticed that it was corroding. The stains on my skin were rust stains. Thus, I decided to return it and search for a new one.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on this style - we will forward this information on to our product team.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSusan447
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Mississippi
City: Brandon
Yes, I recommend this product.

OK, BUT I WANT MY FAVORITE BRA BACK,!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
I have been buying Soma Vanishing Back Bras for several years now. The problem is that my favorite one, the UNLINED, FRONT CLOSURE, Vanishing Back Bra is apparently no longer made or sold. That was the best, most comfortable bra I have ever found. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!! The lined one, to me, is just not as comfortable or what I want.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappy girls1
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Idaho
City: Idaho Falls
Yes, I recommend this product.

The vanishing back full coverage bra is so comfortable and don't want to wear anything else.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
The vanishing back full coverage bra is so comfortable and don't want to wear anything else. Size is precise, the girls are uplifted and straps do not fall off my shoulder. I highly recommend these bras. Long lasting, too, although my new ones are amazing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSnowoman
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Escondido
No, I do not recommend this product.

Refuse to buy another one

PostedOctober 1, 2014
I have kept going back to this bra because I love the vanishing back. I am now in need of a new bra and refuse to buy another one. The under wire eventually pushes through the fabric right at the front closure. This has literally happened to everyone I've bought. The last two happened within a very short time. I know I can't be the only one this has happened to. Too bad they just can't reinforce the fabric at front wire area. Otherwise a great bra but really tired of doing repairs and wasted money.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChris1953
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Palmetto
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Back bra

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
This is the best fitting bra on the market today! I've been enjoying this style with the front closure for years now, and I'm totally impressed with the fit and comfort.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarPeg12
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Connecticut
City: milford
No, I do not recommend this product.

ok but not great

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I had to return the original purchase as I was not expecting a C cup to be double fabric. Also the right cup at the side seem to pinch. I returned the product but am not crazy still with the fit as the D cup is not as comfortable as my normal 36C.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMaggie73
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Minnesota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great bra!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I think this is my favorite bra EVER! The fit is perfect, the light padding prevents show through, the vanishing back style makes it nearly invisible under clothing. Comfortable and easy to wear! Now if they would just come in pretty lacy styles and more colors
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShary Baby
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Rowlett
Yes, I recommend this product.

So Comfortable

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
I guess I am lazy, but the hook front bra is just the best and I love the wide back on the bra so it doesn't cut into my back. Overall, one of my fav undergarments. Just wish the store where I purchased had more options. Solids and one green and purple paisley was all they had.....come out with more options, please.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmommato3
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Utah
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front clasp broke after just 2 months!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
LOVE this bra, BUT the front clasp broke after just two months. After reading the reviews, it seems to be a big problem. Wish they would find a solution and make it stronger. It really was my favorite bra I have ever owned. So sad that I have to send it back. PLEASE Soma, find a stronger clasp!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the clasp of this bra. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimi702
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.

The most comfortable bra ever!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
I cannot get over how comfortable this bra is! The key is the front closure and then the way the strap sits on the shoulder. I have no shoulder or back pain. It looks great under knit fabrics. I will buy more, probably two in each color I wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarAnn49
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: New London
No, I do not recommend this product.

The slider is not working on my iPad but this bra is larger than normal fit.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
I like the vanishing back concept the cup size runs large compared to other Soma styles. The cup itself is 1/2 inch longer under arm making the cup just too big for a short body . I have not returned it as I believe going down a cup size would not work so have yet to decide what to do . It wil work for those occasions I want the vanishing back but that is about it. I would not recommend buying this style unless you try it in a store first.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 100 next>>