Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2049 reviews) 2049
1,742 out of 2,013(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 259 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+434points
513of 592voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+148points
214of 280voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar1ShoppingLady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Monterey
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite bra in my favorite color

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
This is by far my favorite style in the Soma bra line. I like the front close very much and the color is so feminine and flattering. I knew I had to have one as soon as I saw it in the catalog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChristine Anne
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Santa Rosa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Love the back and the fit is very comfortable. Wasn't sure about the front opening, but after wearing it, I like it a lot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBugchik
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Ridge
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this bra!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
This is the most comfortable bra ever! Don't ever discontinue it! It is soft, fits great and love the front closure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarHotMama2
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Louisiana
City: BATON ROUGE
Yes, I recommend this product.

great bra - only 1 problem

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
I've worn this bra since it came out and it is great. My only problem is that the metal clasp in the front has a little piece of metal that breaks too soon. It is only lasting about 6 months, if that long. Once that little metal piece breaks, the bra will not close and has to be thrown away. I would love if Soma would address that problem, I'm sure I'm not the only person that continues to happen to. I will continue to purchase this bra, until I find a better one that will last longer.
For $48 it should last longer.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarcvball
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Stuart, Fl
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not Lovin' It

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
I do not care for the full back coverage since it feels like I am wearing a tee shirt or an undershirt like kids wear. I also find that the stays from the underwire dig into my skin on the sides under the arms....I am a 38-C.
I wish you would go back to the original front closure bras.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 25, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra. We want you to love our styles like we do and have forwarded your comment on to our design team.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJulie kim
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Chico
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it but the clasp needs work! It wears out too quick.

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
User submitted photo
These bras fit so well and comfortable but they only last about 5 months. the material that holds the clasp rips and you only have a thin layer of material to hold it together. It then does not stay straight but turns to the side. I have even had one fairly new bra's clasp break one of the ends that holds it together off. So that makes them fairly expensive when they wear out so fast. And I should say that everyone of them has ended this way not just a few. I have probably bought 10 to 12 of these bras.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarbeccags
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Carolina
City: north augusta
No, I do not recommend this product.

comfortable but flimsy

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
i purchased this bra after a lengthy fitting and was happy with it as i left the store, but once i tried it again at home, i discovered that part of why it felt so comfortable was due to the underwire flexing and warping as i wore it. i returned it because i didnt want this beautiful and expensive bra to get permanently warped and break.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 18, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on the underwire in this bra. We take great pride in our styles and have forwarded your comment on to our product team.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBojo
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Evans City
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great but only for awhile

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
I love the vanishing bra series, and the fit is great for someone who wants a smoother back under shirts and dresses. However, I've gone through these bras at least once per 6 months because the front clasps start twisting and not holding together. I have a bit of a tummy and the clasp has given me bruises where it touches the top of my stomach. I am now going to try the vanishing bra with the clasp in the back and hope it lasts longer.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatardfaith
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Dearborn Heights
No, I do not recommend this product.

Band on the bra I received was more like a 30" than 34".

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
I have several Vanishing Back back closure bras & a Support Posture front closure bra, they are all great, no complaints, love them. I ordered the Vanishing Back (same size) with front closure & the band was way too tight. Returning it, first time I was dissatisfied with my Soma purchase.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 15, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the fit of this bra. We take great pride in our styles and have forwarded your comment on to our product team.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLouise13
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Fort Worth
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love These Vanishing Back Bras!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
I tried one of these bras a few years ago when they first came out. I chose the front closure since arthritis in my wrists and thums is making a back hook bra hard to do. I'll admit I was anxious about the front clasp as I had one - different brand - many years ago that would not stay closed. It embarrassed me once and I tossed it that night! But Soma is a grand I've grown to trust so wanted to give it a try...and so happy I did! This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! I can snap it easily and it stays snapped until I take it off. The cups are soft with slight mold lifts but never constrains. It fits true to size but if you have a Soma store within driving distance I'd recommend a visit to test your first one for your best fit. The under wires are even comfortable! They don't cut into my skin, even after a nice meal. I have four Vanishing Back front close bras that I wear everyday. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Not only do they look good front and back but they are comfortable with easy on and off but they wash beautifully and last years. Thanks Soma for another quality product with a real woman in mind!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSusea
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great everyday bra

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
I love these front close bras. These are one of the most comfortable bras I have ever worn. I have a problem with one of my shoulders and it is so easy to put this on. The only problems I have with them is if you wear any boat neck shirts the straps will show and sometimes the slides on the straps won't stay in place so the straps slide down.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBonnie58
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: Piqua, Ohio
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great fit, but poor quality.

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the way this bra fits - have never had a better fit, however, it just doesn't last long enough. After a few months, the fabric began to fray and I had problems with the clasp on the front closure bra. I also had the wire poke through one, which became very uncomfortable. Makes me sad because they fit so well, but I will probably not buy another one for this reason.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarprncs
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Just perfiect fit

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
love the fit, the straps stay in place, I can wear thin sweaters and show a nice smooth back!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTexMes
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Comfortable

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
I didn't think I could like any bra more than the vanishing back style that I already wear, but I'm so glad I tried this one. Fits perfectly and is comfortable all day. I will definitely be getting another.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmws1fan
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
City: Claremore
Yes, I recommend this product.

Straps stay in place!

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Having previously purchased the back-closing Vanishing Back bra, I was excited to find a front-closing option. The main problem I have with bras is the straps sliding down my arms throughout the day, causing me to constantly pull them up. The front-closure eliminates that problem altogether!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarkathyln
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Emerson
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not comfortable for me

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
I found that the front close bra cut into my breast and wasn't comfortable at all. The sales lady in the store told me that the front close ran smaller. I didn't try any other size on. But I did try on the back close and bought several and like them alot.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMOFAN2
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Blue Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the Front Closure and Comfort!!!

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
I love this bra! The sales associate, Dorian, was extra helpful in finding the right bra and size. I will definitely be back for more!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarHi Ida P
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Houston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Clasp did not work

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
I tried every way to secure front closure but it does not work. I will take it to my store tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 103 next>>