Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(1931 reviews) 1931
1,660 out of 1,897(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
97 Questions | 240 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+318points
380of 442voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+101points
161of 221voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFaustina
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Springfield, Virgina
Yes, I recommend this product.

Soft and smooth!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
These are my favorite bra! The foam cups provide a smooth, modest appearance - and the front closure is heavenly! Please make in more colors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFlgreeneyes
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Pensacola
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sooo comfortable

PostedJuly 25, 2014
These are the best bras that I have found. Nothing beats the comfort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarGo A's
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Bay Area
No, I do not recommend this product.

Feels great looks bad

PostedJuly 23, 2014
I purchased this bra mainly for the front closure aspect. It's my first Soma bra. I have a bad shoulder injury and it's a relief to be able to clasp it in the front. I'm careful with the clasp due to other reviews saying it broke early on. It does what it claims and smoothes out the back so no lumps. But there's one thing that keeps me from wearing this regularly. The front clasp design leaves a valley of space in between the girls. Didn't notice at first but when I threw a tshirt on top, it gave me a uniboob look. Maybe if I was smaller cup size it wouldn't look that way, but as is I wear it solely for comfort on errand days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCBBYBELLE
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

YOU'LL NEVER STRAY FROM THIS GEM

PostedJuly 23, 2014
I was given this bra originally as a gift. I have been so spoiled by their comfort that I will never want another type of bra. I literally refuse to wear back closure bras anymore. Wash in a lingerie bag without clasping the bra closed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarRealtor2412
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ohio
City: Miamisburg
No, I do not recommend this product.

The underwire cutting into side/armpit area

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Liked when I tried on, but after wearing alll day HATE it. The underwire kept cutting into my underarm. Would never recommend this bra to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that the bra was uncomfortable; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPemorn
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
City: Fox Point
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits great, looks reat

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Very comfortable, fits well and I love the front closure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLA52
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Colfax
Yes, I recommend this product.

Loved the fit!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
This is the most comfortable bra I have ver purchased! The fit was perfect with good support yet natural feeling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatardianeinthevillages
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: the Villages
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful Bras

PostedJuly 21, 2014
These are the most comfortable bras I have ever worn. I only wear the vanishing back bras by SOMA. Not just for the comfort but for how they make my clothing look so much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTutu0923
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product fits beautifully and is very comfortable

PostedJuly 20, 2014
This bra is Very soft and has a smooth fit. Looks great under t-shirts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLisa Lisa
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: San Francisco Bay Area
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for summer tops!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
The Vanishing Back collection is THEE most comfortable bra I've ever worn. I can't see ever wearing anything else! The front-close version is perfect for summer tank tops!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar38Dcustomer
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Santa Fe
Yes, I recommend this product.

Removing this bra is a big mistake!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
When I found out that your were discontinuing this bra I was not happy!
First of all, it fits me perfectly! The straps do not fall down like some of your other styles on my sloped shoulders.
I ordered 2 on the website and will be going to the store closest to me to buy more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmle88
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
State:Minnesota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Definitely have to hand wash

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Love this bra. Super comfortable, fits great and keeps the girls separated (important as a 40DD since otherwise I flash miles of cleavage). The only thing is that when they say you have to hand wash it, they really mean it. I tried to cut corners and put it in the washer on the gentle cycle, and one end of the clasp snapped off rendering the bra functionally useless. I tried to wear it anyway and it seemed to manage for a bit but then it suddenly popped open in the middle of work and I had to call someone to bring me a new bra because I couldn't get it to stay closed at all anymore. This was my fault for not following the cleaning instructions though, so if you don't mind washing it by hand I would definitely go for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPdnewberry
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Georgia
City: Lilburn
Yes, I recommend this product.

Simply perfect

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Was looking for a bra that could be worn with sleeveless tops and not show the straps. This is the perfect bra. It provides support and all the features I was looking for. Loved it so much I went back and bought another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCherieN
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Lynchburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Bra

PostedJuly 15, 2014
I love this bra! It has great coverage and support and I love the front closure feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPrepWife
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Gulf Coast
Yes, I recommend this product.

New Favorite Bra

PostedJuly 8, 2014
This bra is so sleek under clothes, has invisible look from the back, and has perfect support! It is also low enough for lower cut shirt. My absolute favorite.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShariSally
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: Grand Blanc
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful bra!!! My one and only now!!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
I absolutely adore the vanishing back bra's!!! I prefer the front close as I have arthritis and it is so much easier for me to close. I used to have straps that fell down and I was so uncomfortable ALL the time, I hated wearing a bra and I ripped it off as soon as I arrived home from work. I went into the Soma store and one of the associates asked if I had ever had a fitting and I said no so she gave me a free fitting and I had been wearing the wrong cup size for a very long time! She then introduced me to the vanishing back bra's. I now will wear nothing else but these. You cannot even feel them but the support is wonderful and the straps don't slide down and you have no "back fat" because of the cut of this awesome bra! I have replaced every single one of my bra's with the vanishing back ones. I also now am wearing the embraceable cool nights pajamas and I absolutely adore those also!! No static cling and they are so soft and silky and wash so nicely! Soma is my very most favorite store!!! If you are on the fence about purchasing, go for it, you will not regret your purchase! The bra's hold up for several years also. I currently have 5 or 6 and I rotate them. Machine wash in lingerie bag and then hang dry and they will last a very long time!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjarl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arkansas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever!!!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
I have purchased more bras than I would want to admit, simply trying to find the right one. THIS IS IT!!! It is the most comfortable and the most supportive. The back is comfortable and looks nice under t-shirts. The front is low enough for lower v-necks, but supports better than a demi. My only complaint at all is that sometimes the square metal piece that attaches the strap to the front of the bra tends to turn sideways while wearing it. It doesn't show or cause a comfort problem, just something I notice. Does not affect the rating of the bra!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDebMK
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Gulf Breeze
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

PostedJune 29, 2014
LOVE this bra! Finally one that fits, is comfortable AND covers!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 97 next>>