Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.24 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2106 reviews) 2106
1,787 out of 2,067(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
112 Questions | 268 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+480points
565of 650voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+159points
230of 301voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGreat undergarment
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Virginia Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite Bra

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Love this bra. If you like a front closure and a smooth back, this is the one for you. I have been wearing this particular style for 10 years and would never change.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarKrystin
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Colorado
City: Denver
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the seamless back - bra difficult to fasten though

PostedJuly 24, 2015
I have worn this style bra before and love the seamless back and the support the bra gives. i think I was measured incorrectly though - after about 4 hours it gets uncomfortable and it is difficult to fasten.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMar1979
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Massachusetts
City: Boston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
The fit was great! Front clasp stayed closed no issues. Smooth look under close fitting tops. Only wish the fabric color match to the vanishing tummy briefs was better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarRhona1071
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Maricopa
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not the best bra ever...

PostedJuly 20, 2015
I loved the Unlined Vanishing Back Front Close Bra! Unfortunately Soma stopped selling them. I needed new bras, so I thought I'd give these a try. I feel like I'm padding up for a football game the molded cups are so thick. The foam is unlined, so it touches your skin and does not breath. I find myself getting all sweaty when I wear them. Definitely not meant for summers in AZ!! These foam cups do not move with you. The cups point off to the sides somewhat, so I find that somewhat unflattering. I would never buy these again. They are too pricey for what little they provide. I'm going to have to look at other bras and stop shopping @ Soma.com.
Bring back the Unlined Vanishing Back Front Close Bra!!!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJuly 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback about this style. I will forward your interest on to our merchant team. Please continue to check our website for updates and similar styles.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLiving
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Springfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedJuly 19, 2015
I've worn this for several years and find it fits well and is comfortable. I've tried other Soma styles but like this one the best
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLori6598
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Burke
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit, comfortable bra

PostedJuly 19, 2015
I have 1 bra like this already. I purchased a second as I liked it so much. I wore it once and the binding tape at the back of the bra came loose. I have never had a quality issue with a Soma bra before and I have several different ones. I took it to Soma right away and exchanged it for a new one without any issues. Hoping the same doesn't happen to the new one.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarHappy for the most part
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra has nice features

PostedJuly 14, 2015
This bra has nice features in vanishing back and wider side panels than most other bras. The issue with this style is the front latch, the bottom piece has broken off from 4 of these bras, I've returned than and have been able to get credit, but it is very inconvenient. I have continued to purchase these bras because I like the fit and the style, but I wish SOMA would fix this issue.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSomaKat
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: La Jolla
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product but pretty please.....

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Finally a bra with straps that don't fall off the shoulder! I have many beautiful bras, but without exception these pretty bras' straps keep falling off my shoulders. After asking for a solution at a Soma store, I was told that this particular bra is the very best for solving the problem. And it does! BUT the bra itself is somewhat drab in appearance. I wish that there were some pretty versions of it, perhaps a lace overlay? I'll bet Soma could come up with something.......
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarTootles
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte

Fits well. Very comfortable. Looks good under clothes.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Straps don't fall down. I love the front hook.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarTami6
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: San Jose

I wanna give a 5 star review

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Theses bra FIT awesome! BUT, Heed this warning, almost every one has worn out before it's time because the clasp has broken or the mesh material holding the clasp has stretched to the point the bra fits oddly. I can't find another bra that fits like this so I keep coming back. The other issue I have is the clasp is made of a cheap faux metal that marks my skin blue. I see lots of complaints about the broken clasps and am extremely disappointed to see that this issue has NOT yet been resolved. I ordered 2 today, if they break, they will be my last.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLooking Good
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Kansas City
Yes, I recommend this product.

Looks fabulous under clothing

PostedJuly 11, 2015
I am a huge fan of Vanishing Back bras. They look wonderful under clothing with a nice smooth appearance. These bras are high quality and well made. I love the convenience and ease of front fastening.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCarolVA
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Leesburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Front Close Bra

PostedJuly 10, 2015
This is my 2nd vanishing back full coverage bra. I got re-fitted and moved up a size from 36 to 38 and it made it even more comfortable! The best; and the older I get it is so much easier to put on with the front closure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarrn3368
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: lubbock
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the line of the cup

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Color is perfect and I love them all!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMef01
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Naples
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pure comfort.

PostedJuly 6, 2015
The most comfortable bra ever made! I have tried others and they just don't
compare. Soma's Vanishing Back Bra is the best. The only bra I will purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarinsearchofcomfort
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:South Carolina
City: Charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

love the front clasp

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Feels as though I am not wearing the bra. Stays on shoulders because of the front closure. Has a nice wide strap and does not dig into my shoulders.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarnygalady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Jeffeerson
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front Closure is very poor quality

PostedJune 23, 2015
I had bought several of these front closing vanishing back bras. I loved them until after wearing several times the front clasps started to break. I have since started to wear the vanishing back with the clasp in the back but would prefer the front closing style since it goes on so much easier. But I won't spend the money on a product that doesn't have a very long life span.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJune 24, 2015
We value our customer comments and appreciate your feedback. We have passed along your concerns regarding the front clasp breaking to our product and design teams for evaluation. Thank you for your loyalty and for shopping with Soma.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarHema
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Anaheim hills
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedJune 15, 2015
I love the seamless front closures (since all my previous bras, I kept having to adjust the straps). I'd like to get more padding maybe so not to have nipples show thru T shirts at times.IE maybe a padded or push up bras with front closure.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsparkle0322
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Katy, TX, USA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most comfortable front close bra ever!

PostedJune 15, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this bra! I have a serious pain issue that really limits what I can wear, so for me front close bras are a must. It seems to be well made and the fit is absolutely amazing. Provides a sexy silhouette, especially when worn with the matching panty. It is absolutely the most comfortable bra I have ever had! Unlike every other bra I have worn, I don't feel the need to tear it off as soon as I get home. Nothing pokes or prods. It fits perfectly! It is definitely my favorite bra and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for front closure. 5 stars! *****
I just wish it came in more prints and colors......
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 106 next>>