Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.216 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2243 reviews) 2243
1,887 out of 2,201(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
128 Questions | 296 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+603points
704of 805voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+196points
274of 352voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Petite girls rejoice!

PostedJune 29, 2016
I ADORE this bra. I bought beige initially and found myself avoiding all my other bras...so I had to buy many gorgeous colors when the beige needed immediate washing. I'm 5'2" (petite), very short waisted, curvy (size 10-14 depending on how much tennis I'm playing!) I wear a 36D typically and need bra I'm not bouncing out of for my conservative workplace. I also need shoulder straps that shorten significantly; I find straps are almost always too long on other bras and I never feel supported. Those days are over!! The Vanishing Back full coverage Soma bra is so easy to put on with the front close, true to my usual 36D size, shoulder straps easily short enough, very supportive, and it just feels GOOD! Is is my Valentine's Day seduction bra? No, but it's my every day "I look amazing" bra that I feel pretty in. Thank you for making a bra that finally fits me in the straps! Also - don't be discouraged by the front close - it took me a minute to figure it out when trying on, but now I slip into them (every day!) very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Sarasota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable

PostedJune 26, 2016
Wear this style the majority of the time. When I wear other bras I find myself tugging at it or putting straps back in place. Definitely my go to bra.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Alabama
City: Mobile
Yes, I recommend this product.

Extremely well made

PostedJune 25, 2016
Alas, I cannot find the right size in this style bra. I want all the features this bra offers but in a bra that fits me. The 38C is too small and the 40C cup is too large. SOMA does not offer this bra in a 40B, which I think would be the perfect size. Unfortunately I am having to return my recent purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Round Rock
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra

PostedJune 24, 2016
This is the best bra I have ever put on. Fits fantastic, super comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Nashville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these bras!

PostedJune 17, 2016
I will always wear these bras. I have 6 of them!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Sequim
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this bra

PostedJune 16, 2016
The fit is excellent. It is the first time my breasts are where they are suspense to be. Clothes look so much better with this bra .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Stephenville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Straps wont stay straight in conector

PostedJune 15, 2016
SO.. love this bra, but the straps slid sideways in the little metal part. Drives me crazy! If you could fix this part, it would be the perfect bra!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Miami
No, I do not recommend this product.

Fell apart, will never buy this bra again

PostedJune 12, 2016
I bought this bra, along with some other styles, and loved the support. Within a month, the fabric at the front clasp stretched, throwing off the entire fit of the bra. Additionally, the fabric where the front part of the straps meet the top of the cup also fell apart. I can no longer wear it and am very disappointed in this particular style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJune 13, 2016
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online or by phone at 866.762.7662.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Gig harbor
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedJune 9, 2016
After tugging and pulling on my old bras I decided to get a fitting this time at Soma.
I'm so glad I did.
It took several try's with different styles and I ended up with this front closure bra.
I love it. The straps fit right where I need them on my shoulders. The bra is my very favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Louisiana
City: Saint Amant
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Back Front Closure Bra

PostedJune 8, 2016
Love the fit and very comfortable to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: Frederick
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front closure hard to handle

PostedJune 6, 2016
Fits nicely after struggling to close front. First time had to return online order
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Dumont
Yes, I recommend this product.

Front clasp

PostedJune 6, 2016
I was introduced to this style at a SOMA store. I love this bra, however I have had to return one already due to the front clasp. It broke after only having the bra about a month! The small pins seem to break easy, regardless of the delicate care. I'm sad that I finally found a bra that is so comfortable and flattering! Its a very costly investment to have quality issues! Please fix this problem!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Louisiana
City: Scott
No, I do not recommend this product.

Fits but is very tight

PostedJune 5, 2016
Does not fit like the other Soma products I have ordered in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Missouri
City: St. Peters
Yes, I recommend this product.

Non-sliding

PostedJune 4, 2016
First bra ever to not slide off my right shoulder
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Hampshire
City: Rye
Yes, I recommend this product.

Front Closure Broke twice! Happy customer, now not so happy!

PostedJune 3, 2016
I've worn this bra for years now and within the past few months I've had TWO separate issues with them.
First, on two of them, the front clasp little pin broke (this is noted on several reviews). I was able to get one replaced, but the second one was beyond 60 days, so it couldn't be replaced! :(
Second, the material holding the front clasp on both sides is flimsier than in the past (in my opinion) and therefore is not strong enough to hold the clasp up and down in place (it creases) thus causes the clasp to not be straight. In this case, the 2 bras are irritating to wear so again, a lost cause.
Customer service was kind and attentive. They suggested I try the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Bra instead (back closure), so I'm waiting for those to arrive. Thank you Soma for the opportunity to share my thoughts here.
I hope both issues are corrected so I can return to buying what i once thought was 'the best bra ever made!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Port Orchard, WA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort

PostedJune 2, 2016
I love these bra's. They deliver in comfort as well as a smooth back. I have an issue with sloped shoulders and the front closure style eliminates this issue for me. I miss the unlined style and wish they had this line with prettier cups. I would love to see the vanishing back technology with a lacy front. Real lace not printed patterns, but all in all it is a staple in my closet
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Smooths out any lumps and bumps!

PostedMay 31, 2016
Great bra to wear with clingy tops and dresses - smooths away all the dreaded back fat.
This bra fit a little differently than my usual size - typically a 36DD but needed a 38DD to fit well in this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Jacksonville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most comfortable bra I've ever worn

PostedMay 29, 2016
Perfect fit and comfort from the moment I put it on
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next>>