Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.219 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2221 reviews) 2221
1,869 out of 2,179(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
126 Questions | 293 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+586points
684of 782voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+191points
268of 345voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Seymour
No, I do not recommend this product.

front clasp breaks easy

PostedMay 20, 2016
I received this bra never got to wear it. When I washed it the front clasp broke, so I sent it back . They replaced it and I at least got to wear this one 3 times before clasp broke while I was wearing it. It was comfortable until that happened.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMay 23, 2016
We are disappointed to hear that the bra was defective. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Returns are graciously accepted and our store and online associates are eager to help you find an equally chic substitute!
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Bedford
No, I do not recommend this product.

metal clasp breaks

PostedMay 17, 2016
User submitted photo
I've enjoyed having around 8 of the front close bras because it is too hard for me to reach around to my back to fasten bras as I get older. The shoulder joints just don't work like they used to. The problem is that the clasps keep breaking. These bras are a bit expensive to keep replacing just because of the faulty clasps. The metal just snaps and breaks off, making fastening impossible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Iowa
City: West Des Moines
No, I do not recommend this product.

Used to love this bra

PostedMay 9, 2016
The front close Vanishing Back bra used to be my go to. I've typically had 12 or more of them rotating in my closet. I've had to find an alternative due to the low quality of the front clasp. The small pins seem to break easy, regardless of the delicate care. I'm sad that I no longer find these bras to be worth the investment.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: McDonough
Yes, I recommend this product.

front close

PostedMay 9, 2016
I really like the front close but have recently experience the wire under the arm hitting the arm and becoming a nuisance. will have to look at different styles next time.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago burbs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Everyone has a favorite, this one's mine

PostedMay 7, 2016
Cannot beat the back smoothing coverage of the front close version of this bra. Much better than the traditional back closing version. Gives a completely smooth and sleek look. Every time I give another bra a try, usually because it is on sale, I end up being disappointed when I turn around and see the lumps and bumps showing through in the mirror. Very nice high quality, I take good care of them and always hand wash as they rarely are on sale. But they are worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE, LOVE MY BRA

PostedMay 2, 2016
I absolutely love my bra. The Soma vanishing back full coverage bras are the only ones that I find work for my body type.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: New Baltimore
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Bra!

PostedApril 28, 2016
This is the only bra that I have found that fits me without the straps falling down. Love it! Would like to see it in more color too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kansas
City: Hays
Yes, I recommend this product.

great fit, but problems

PostedApril 24, 2016
I love the way the bra fits and smooths the back, love the front closure, but it was a good thing I purchased when I did because the closure on the bra I previously purchased broke the day after this one arrived! This is the 3rd one this has happened to - the small pin on the metal closure bends and breaks very easily.. I also don't like that the metal on the closure shines through fabric as thin as a t-shirt. Have you tried plastic closures?
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Carrollton
No, I do not recommend this product.

PADDED!

PostedApril 22, 2016
I was surprised that this bra is padded. Didn't read that in the description but when I checked website I noticed it in some customer reviews. I also found the front closure difficult to use. Guess I will stay with Sensuous Sides which are great.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: DeLand
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedApril 20, 2016
This is by far the most comfortable bra I've ever worn. No "muffin top"! The back is a smooth fit and stays put. The front close is very convenient, once on, you almost feel braless......
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Phoenix
Yes, I recommend this product.

Invisible Even Under Clinging Garments !

PostedApril 16, 2016
I LOVE this bra! It is the perfect everyday, oh so comfortable bra that is UNDETECTABLE under even the most clingy fabrics. I have now purchased it in every color. I can't offer enough accolades about the fit / comfort / look.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedApril 15, 2016
This is my favorite bra. Comfy. Smooth silhouette. No show. What more could you want?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Tennessee
City: Drummonds
Yes, I recommend this product.

comfortable

PostedApril 14, 2016
This is the most comfortable bra that I have every worn that was not a sports bra. I have been well pleased with how it smooths the back and is so comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Franklin
No, I do not recommend this product.

Clasp not satisfactory

PostedApril 14, 2016
Pretty annoying when you have to struggle to get the clasp to work. Love the bra, hate the difficult clasp. Redo it and I would like it more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City: Issaquah
No, I do not recommend this product.

3rd broken front clasp

PostedApril 13, 2016
I love the vanishing back bra but after the front clasp broke on the 3rd bra (all owned less than 8 months), I'm going to have to shop elsewhere. The design of the clasp is very poor and just not strong enough. Maybe it is for small busted woman but not for large busted woman. Soma - if you could fix your front clasp, you would have a terrific bra here.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Minnesota
City: Rochester
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great bra, but only without the padding - loved the old version

PostedApril 11, 2016
I bought several of those bras while living in the US, when they were still without padding (former model Nadja). I really loved them! Now I wanted to replace them, but unfortunately the company added a padding - which I do not need (34D, 5' 5" tall). So I will have to look for another type, which probably will take ages again... So sad!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Tennessee
City: Chattanooga
Yes, I recommend this product.

New Favorite

PostedApril 6, 2016
I purchased this bra along with 3 others as my introduction to Soma bras. I haven't even wore 2 of the 4 I purchased because I can't get past how much I love the fit of this one!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Colorado
City: niwot
No, I do not recommend this product.

Sloppy after a few times wearing, clasp breaks

PostedApril 5, 2016
I'm so disappointed in this bra. It's my first Soma purchase, and I purchased 17 of them because they were so comfortable - at first. It's VERY hard for me to find time to shop for bras, so I loaded up on them. Big, expensive mistake. I hand washed them in expensive lingerie soap after each day of wear. After wearing 5 of them for 2 months, they were stretched out and the back rode up over my shoulder blades. I was constantly reaching up and pulling down the back strap of the bra, only to have it ride right back up. Drove me nuts. I wear a 38DD and they absolutely quit supporting me after a month or two of wear. I just finally donated 5 bras that I haven't worn for almost a year. The other 12 bras, only washed once and never worn, will be donated also. I feel bad giving a problem to someone else though. I had 3 bras that had the front clasp break (little metal tabs broke off, so I couldn't wear again). I bought new bras by a different company and have so much better support.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 112 next>>