Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop - Bras - or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2025 reviews) 2025
1,727 out of 1,989(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
106 Questions | 253 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+418points
493of 568voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+142points
208of 274voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSMOwen
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Alabama
City: Dothan
No, I do not recommend this product.

Clasp Breaks

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
I have switched to vanishing back bras completely. I like the way the front closure one fits the best, but I now have had two with broken clasps when the bras are relatively new. I hang dry my bras to increase their longevity, so I am very particular. I do believe there is a quality control issue here. Maybe a heavier duty front clasp should be in the works? I do not live close to a store and mailing back a faulty bra is an inconvenience and an expense to an already expensive bra. Probably going to go on the hunt for a new bra brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatartheresa86
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Iowa
City: Ames
No, I do not recommend this product.

Poor clasp

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
The clasp is a nightmare, could not figure out how to use it. Could not try on because the clasp was SO BAD. Once it was undone could not figure out how to close.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the clasp of this style. We want you to love our styles. Our associates would be more than happy to assist you in-store or at 866.768.7662.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGrammy K
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City: Smolan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra EVER for me.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Fits great, Straps stay up, most comfortable bra for me ever. I have a problem with the straps slipping off my shoulders. The Vanishing Back, front close bra solved that problem for me.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMLH65
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
City: OKLAHOMA CITY
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love the front closure and vanishing back.

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
I have arthritis so the front closure works perfectly for me. My only complaint is that the metal fastener has broken or come apart on several of these bras. I really think the fastener could be make a little sturdier for the price of these bras.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartexasgalretired
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Franklin
Yes, I recommend this product.

Front Closure Bra

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Love my front closure Soma Bra. I have been buying front closures for years, but Soma is the best. It is so comfortable and no reaching to close in back!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarDebe D
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Fremont
No, I do not recommend this product.

Material Front Seam

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
I was excited about wearing the bra. It was comfortable to wear and enhanced the back appearance. However after one wash, in a lingerie bag and delicate cycle ,the bra's front seam (at the closure) pulled apart. I am very hesitant to purchase a replacement bra.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer Service January 8, 2015
We appreciate you sharing this experience with us. We take great pride in our styles and have forwarded this on to our quality team. Returns are graciously accepted and we would be happy to assist you in-store, online via live chat, or by phone at 866.768.7662
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBecky1013
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: Jackson
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is made well and holds up.

PostedDecember 16, 2014
I love these bras and have never had a problem with them. As with any bra I purchase I do NOT ever put them in the dryer.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarNAPLESGAL
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Naples
Yes, I recommend this product.

Why Only Padded Vanishing Back Bra?

PostedDecember 8, 2014
I love this bra, and have several of them. I'm so upset to learn that the bra is no longer being made without the padding. Many of us don't need extra padding! Please reconsider your decision to discontinue this bra without padding!
+15points
19of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarLoyal Chicos Shopper
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
No, I do not recommend this product.

This review is late but important

PostedDecember 7, 2014
I purchased several of these bras when they were on sale. Unfortunately, they have a padded "contoured" cup that I could never make work for me. The bras start out fitting fine but after a few hours, I end up with a strange "pocket" in the front that looks like the pointy Madonna bra in the vide from the 80s.
As I prepare to donate these brand new bras, most still with the tags, I wanted to add this review and request to the site and beg Chicos/Soma to make a bra without any padding in the vanishing back collection. The one that was available for a short period is no longer available!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceDecember 19, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded your comment on to our design team. Returns are graciously accepted and we would be happy to assist you in-store, online via live chat, or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBarb924
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kentucky
City: Louisville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good fit

PostedDecember 3, 2014
This bra is great because of the good fit, and the fact that it stays up on my narrow shoulders. At first it was difficult to close, but it has become easier as I have had more practice with it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBlessedMom
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oklahoma
No, I do not recommend this product.

Loved until Didn't hold up

PostedDecember 1, 2014
I loved these bras when I first got them but all three that I purchased ended up having issues with the material and the front clasp. They do not last and the material begins to come lose within about three months. First it tears a bit on the bottom so that the clasp is not straight and eventually tears completely. Very bummed about this. Too much money to last three months or less. I hand wash and still had these problems.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceDecember 7, 2014
We are disappointed to hear you are dissatisfied with this bra. We take great pride in our design and manufacturing and have forwarded your feedback on to our product team.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarPopeye
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: los angeles
No, I do not recommend this product.

Closure breaks

PostedNovember 27, 2014
I loved this bra after the first I bought. This one lasted for over a year before the closure broke. Bought 3 others since. 1 was great and lasted but the other 2 broke within a couple of months. As much as I like the bra it is expensive to have to throw it away in less than two months. The back closing is not as comfortable but at least it lasts.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 28, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on the clasp of this bra. We take great pride in our designs and have forwarded this information on to our product team. Returns are graciously accepted and our associate would be happy to help you in-store, online via live chat, or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVL1417
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

My Favorite Bra

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Not only is this my favorite bra because it is so very comfortable but it is the only bra I ever wear. I love that the straps stay put, no sliding down my shoulders for the world to see. My bra used to be the first thing I'd take off when I got home from work, now I don't even think about it. I hope it is NEVER discontinued.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKate15
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: St. Louis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love that the straps don't fall off my shoulders

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Love that the straps don't fall off the shoulders. Wish it came in more sizes & colors for my friends
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarJessicaRobin
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: New York
No, I do not recommend this product.

Overly stiff, ill-fitting cups

PostedNovember 18, 2014
I wear a 42C in other Soma bras, yet, there appears to be hollow spaces in these cups. The underwire comes up so high on the sides that the edges jam right into my armpit flesh. The back fits well and smooths as it is intended, but I am going to have to return the unworn bras that I apparently jumped the gun on buying in hopes that I found a great bra. Disappointing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the fit and comfort of this bra. We want you to love our styles as much as we do and have forward your comment on to our desgin team. Returns are graciously accepted and our associates would be happy to help you at 866.768.7662.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJAC1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Clinton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent

PostedNovember 18, 2014
I love the front closure. The Knoxville Tennessee store is wonderful. The employees are helpful and friendly.
The bra is very comfortable. You forget you are wearing the bra!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarTinsler
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Lake Worth
Yes, I recommend this product.

dissappointed that you have so many padded bras and no unlined, there is no choice for the natural, fit!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
I loved the unlined, underwire, vanishing back. The front closure was the cat's meow! I've ordered something similar and had to return them due to a very bad fit. The padded bras are something I've never worn, very uncomfortable and I do not need to add more to what I have. Please, please let me know when or if you will ever bring back the UNLINED vanishing back bra. Your bra collection doesn't really feature any full figure unlined bras. I have recommended this product to many friends, but it is no longer available. We've certainly discussed the discontinuation of this style.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJennCH
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Bra

PostedNovember 10, 2014
This is my absolute favorite bra. Have it in 3 colors. Fits well and the underwires are quite comfortable.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 102 next>>