Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2092 reviews) 2092
1,776 out of 2,055(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
110 Questions | 264 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+467points
550of 633voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+157points
227of 297voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarinsearchofcomfort
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:South Carolina
City: Charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

love the front clasp

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Feels as though I am not wearing the bra. Stays on shoulders because of the front closure. Has a nice wide strap and does not dig into my shoulders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarnygalady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Jeffeerson
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front Closure is very poor quality

PostedJune 23, 2015
I had bought several of these front closing vanishing back bras. I loved them until after wearing several times the front clasps started to break. I have since started to wear the vanishing back with the clasp in the back but would prefer the front closing style since it goes on so much easier. But I won't spend the money on a product that doesn't have a very long life span.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJune 24, 2015
We value our customer comments and appreciate your feedback. We have passed along your concerns regarding the front clasp breaking to our product and design teams for evaluation. Thank you for your loyalty and for shopping with Soma.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarHema
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Anaheim hills
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedJune 15, 2015
I love the seamless front closures (since all my previous bras, I kept having to adjust the straps). I'd like to get more padding maybe so not to have nipples show thru T shirts at times.IE maybe a padded or push up bras with front closure.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsparkle0322
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Katy, TX, USA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most comfortable front close bra ever!

PostedJune 15, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this bra! I have a serious pain issue that really limits what I can wear, so for me front close bras are a must. It seems to be well made and the fit is absolutely amazing. Provides a sexy silhouette, especially when worn with the matching panty. It is absolutely the most comfortable bra I have ever had! Unlike every other bra I have worn, I don't feel the need to tear it off as soon as I get home. Nothing pokes or prods. It fits perfectly! It is definitely my favorite bra and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for front closure. 5 stars! *****
I just wish it came in more prints and colors......
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarang0307
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Louisiana
City: Abbeville
Yes, I recommend this product.

this is by far the most comfortable bra I have ever worn

PostedJune 14, 2015
The store personnel are great at mall of acadiana in Lafayette,la!!!!!! Very helpful and very pleasant. I will be a repeat customer as a result
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarcjl7100
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Laguna Beach
No, I do not recommend this product.

Vanishing back bra

PostedJune 12, 2015
The underwire is cutting into my side. I would not recommend this bra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAMGot
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Capitola
Yes, I recommend this product.

A Very Comfortable Bra!

PostedJune 12, 2015
This is the most comfortable front closure bra that I have ever tried. The fit is excellent and the fabric is very nice, smooth, not rough or scratchy. Good lift and I like the extended side feature that keeps my sides and back looking smooth.
Furthermore, I appreciate that they offer bras in larger sizes.
The first worked so well for me that I have since purchased two more.
Thank YOU Soma.
~Anna Marie
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPaul68
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Palm Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Bra

PostedJune 1, 2015
This is the most.comfortable bra I have ever worn. I have been wearing this style since you starting selling it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarMowMow
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nebraska
City: Crofton
No, I do not recommend this product.

Defective Clasp

PostedMay 18, 2015
I love the bra, fits great, but within months the front closure clasp has broken on two separate bras!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMay 20, 2015
We appreciate you sharing your feedback on this bra - we have forwarded this information on to our merchant team. Please visit our return page for information on how you may return or exchange your item.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarJennuine112
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
City: Parkville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra except for the side underwire portion

PostedMay 17, 2015
I love this bra and wear it every day, with the exception of the underwire on the side it is very comfortable, supportive, and smoothing. The underwire on the side digs into and rubs my skin though, causing it to get really red and chaffed. The fabric seaming along the side of the underwire is rough too which also does not help. Most irritating in the summer months! I've tried putting cotton strips along the sides of the underwire to reduce the chaffing but they don't stay in place. If it wasn't for that, I would purchase this bra in every color/pattern available. Still looking for my "perfect" fit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarCheryl dBK
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: Novi

GREAT Fit, Poor Clasp

PostedMay 10, 2015
I LOVE this bra, however, of the 6 I have purchased, the little prongs on the front clasp have broken off on 3 of them. They also pill quite a bit on the fabric covering the under wire, making them irritating until I "shave" the pills off.
I have just returned one of them but I hope you find a solution soon or I will have to go looking for another company to purchase my bras =(
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarCalif54
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front closure breaks

PostedMay 7, 2015
I have worn and loved this bra for several years. The fit is perfect and it is one of the only bras I have found that the straps actually stay on my shoulders. HOWEVER, in the last 6 months the little prong in the front closure have been breaking one by one. Out of 6 bras, I have one left. I figure it is only a matter of time before it also breaks. I did return one bra that broke after one wearing. It has also broke.
What has changed in your design Soma? Please fix! I am very disappointed.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMay 14, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra. We have forwarded your comment on to our product team and would be happy to assist you in-store or at 866.768.7662.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarimmomof05
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: new york
No, I do not recommend this product.

front closure is no good

PostedMay 4, 2015
DONT PURCHASE!!! the front closure does not last, it gives out after about 20 wears. The worst part it lets go in the middle of day!!! I was at work and had to leave!!!! Do not buy this bra!! at 48.00 dollars I expect more!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMay 6, 2015
We are disappointed to hear the clasp of this style broke. We take great pride in our designs and have forwarded your comment on to our product team. Please visit our returns page to learn about how you can return or exchange your item.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarsusie 717
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Houston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front Closure Fails

PostedMay 3, 2015
I really liked the bra when I first bought it but the front closure has failed several times. On one, the "pin" broke off while I was wearing it and I had to spend the day with a paper-clip holding it together. Not comfortable!!.On 2 other bras the fabric that holds the closure part onto the bra has folded up causing the bar to go lop-sided. It held one side higher (or lower) than the other. Into the trash! I prefer a front closure because of a shoulder problem. I cannot reach around back and I hate to hook one and then turn it around at my waist and then pull it up. Not many companies make a front closure, so I thought I had found my favorite product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarShappa
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Connecticut
City: Woodbury
No, I do not recommend this product.

Very disappointed

PostedMay 2, 2015
I have been wearing the front closure underwire vanishing back for years. The new bras have an irritating material that covers the underwire - it feels like it was sewn with plastic thread. It digs into my skin. I was measured at the store and wondered if I was measured incorrectly and maybe this is why the underwire digs into the side of my breasts. Probably should have returned them. The store did not have my size except for 1 bra, the rest were shipped to me.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMay 4, 2015
We take great pride in our styles and want you to love them like we do. We appreciate you sharing your feedback on the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra and have passed on your comment to our product team. Returns are graciously accepted and we would happy to assist you at 866.768.7662.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjv01
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Puerto Rico
City: San Juan
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice shape, very comfortable

PostedApril 24, 2015
I recommended this bra , I always comeback and bought it. Very Comfortable and the vanish back full is excellent . Full coverage give you sexy shape.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTaos1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Austin
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a great fitting bra!

PostedApril 22, 2015
I love this bra!!!! It is comfortable, stylish and provides excellent support!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDH11
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Ann Arbor
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the high quality front closure

PostedApril 22, 2015
I love this bra and have it in several colors! I love the high quality front closure. Other brands use cheap plastic hardware that doesn't stay put. It also means no hardware in back which is noticeable when I lean back on a hard chair. The Vanishing Back really does eliminate bumps, especially nice under the arms.
I just wish the pretty prints continued up onto the straps like so many of your other bras. A wide solid black strap holding up a delicate print just looks (to me) like you ran out of fabric and had to make do with what's on hand.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 105 next>>