Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2013 reviews) 2013
1,721 out of 1,977(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
101 Questions | 248 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+396points
468of 540voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+131points
196of 261voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVL1417
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

My Favorite Bra

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Not only is this my favorite bra because it is so very comfortable but it is the only bra I ever wear. I love that the straps stay put, no sliding down my shoulders for the world to see. My bra used to be the first thing I'd take off when I got home from work, now I don't even think about it. I hope it is NEVER discontinued.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKate15
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: St. Louis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love that the straps don't fall off my shoulders

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Love that the straps don't fall off the shoulders. Wish it came in more sizes & colors for my friends
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarJessicaRobin
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: New York
No, I do not recommend this product.

Overly stiff, ill-fitting cups

PostedNovember 18, 2014
I wear a 42C in other Soma bras, yet, there appears to be hollow spaces in these cups. The underwire comes up so high on the sides that the edges jam right into my armpit flesh. The back fits well and smooths as it is intended, but I am going to have to return the unworn bras that I apparently jumped the gun on buying in hopes that I found a great bra. Disappointing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the fit and comfort of this bra. We want you to love our styles as much as we do and have forward your comment on to our desgin team. Returns are graciously accepted and our associates would be happy to help you at 866.768.7662.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJAC1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Clinton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent

PostedNovember 18, 2014
I love the front closure. The Knoxville Tennessee store is wonderful. The employees are helpful and friendly.
The bra is very comfortable. You forget you are wearing the bra!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarTinsler
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Lake Worth
Yes, I recommend this product.

dissappointed that you have so many padded bras and no unlined, there is no choice for the natural, fit!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
I loved the unlined, underwire, vanishing back. The front closure was the cat's meow! I've ordered something similar and had to return them due to a very bad fit. The padded bras are something I've never worn, very uncomfortable and I do not need to add more to what I have. Please, please let me know when or if you will ever bring back the UNLINED vanishing back bra. Your bra collection doesn't really feature any full figure unlined bras. I have recommended this product to many friends, but it is no longer available. We've certainly discussed the discontinuation of this style.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJennCH
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Bra

PostedNovember 10, 2014
This is my absolute favorite bra. Have it in 3 colors. Fits well and the underwires are quite comfortable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLinda22
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Encinitas
No, I do not recommend this product.

We Want Unlined Bra Back!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
I am horrified that you don't sell this bra in the unlined version anymore. I had found the perfect bra & planned to buy it for the rest of my life. I know many women who do not want contoured cups.(Fake/Uncomfortable) Front hooked, unlined cups are harder to find & along with the vanishing back the bra was perfection. If I would of known it was being discontinued I would of bought you out in my size! Us ladies want it back! PLEASE!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 9, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and have passed along your comment to our merchant team.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDancer25
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Puerto Rico
Yes, I recommend this product.

Please make it in DDD and in racerback!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
I love this bra! It is very comfortable. I did have to go up in band size so that it would fit, because it is not offered in DDD cup. Also, please, please, please make it in a racerback style! If I am wearing a racerback-style top or dress, I would need to use one of your multi-way bras, which may not necessarily support the "girls" as well as the front-close bra in a racerback style (and adjusting the straps in the multi-way bra can be somewhat complicated.....)
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarAlipoo
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Houston, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely bra but not for me!

PostedNovember 5, 2014
What a gorgeous bra! Beautiful print, lovely and soft and very stretchy. I ordered the correct band size but it felt a bit loose on me. Sadly this bra wasn't a good fit, too much gapping at the front and around the tops of the cups, so I sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarShelly D
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great Bra, but terrible snap closure

PostedOctober 30, 2014
I have purchased several of these bras over the last few years. I love the bra and the fit. It looks great under clothes. However, I have had to return the bra several times because the front snap closure breaks. The quality is horrible and it needs to be changed. I no longer wear these bras for fear that it will break while I'm out. I am so disappointed in the quality, not to mention the hundreds of dollars I'm out. I would not recommend this bra for that reason and I would suggest that Soma look into another type of closure for this particular bra.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avataraclt28
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte
No, I do not recommend this product.

Stiff Fit

PostedOctober 27, 2014
I was very disappointed with this bra. I had previously worn the unlined version of this bra and I loved it. I tried this style, but it is so uncomfortable. I will probably never wear it again, It's quite stiff and pinched every time I moved. Couldn't wait to take it off.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 2, 2014
We are disappointed to hear you are dissatisfied with the fit of this bra. We want you to love you our styles like we do and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarDAllenJ
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: State College
No, I do not recommend this product.

Need the unlined bra back!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
I need to add my voice to all of the ladies who expressed the need for the return of the unlined, front-close bra! A lot of us do not need the full coverage option which just looks fake and bulky. Please listen to us!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback - we will pass your comment on to our merchant team.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkktbjp
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Kansas
City: Wichita
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE THIS BRA!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
It is so comfortable, and I never feel as if I need to adjust it during the day. The wide back coverage makes for such a nice smooth fit under fitted tops. I don't have any bulges or bumps in the front or the back. I love it, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Fits true to size.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarEAC444
State:Texas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Bra makeover a big mistake

PostedOctober 26, 2014
I enjoyed this bar for years -- and always made sure I had a couple in nude, white and black. Then I realized I need some new ones -- the new ones are just awful, so unconformable - by the end of the day I can't wait to get it off. When I went back for a refitting, I found out it wasn't me or the fit but the bra -- they added a band around the bottom of a tighter fit. I was told to wash the bar, and stretch the band. NOTHING WORKS. This band is so tight, it you move it ride up and stays there - and bits.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 2, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of this bra. We take great pride in our desgin and manufacturing and have forwarded this information on to our product team.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDragolady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ontario
City: Severn Bridge
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this bra. It is the best fit I have ever had. The girl in the store serving me was awesome. Very helpful and friendly - it was a great experien

PostedOctober 25, 2014
I have never been in a soma store but shop at chicos so I was familiar with what you offer - the 2 bras I purchased are the best bras I have ever owned - they are a great fit and are extremely comfortable - I would purchase more now that I have bought these - the girl who served me was fantastic - she was very helpful and friendly and asked the right questions to ensure I would be completely satisfied with my purchase - I will recommend Soma to all my friends
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBBQueen
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: Cleveland
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love / Hate Relationship

PostedOctober 23, 2014
I love this bra: It feels great, wears great, and looks great.
I hate this bra: The front clasp always breaks. Some will last longer than others, but the metal closure will always, always break apart. This is a very serious design flaw in materials used and should be addressed by the company. It cannot be a fluke 5 to 6 bras later.
Be careful of falling in love with this product...It'll cost you.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the clasp of this style. We take great pride in our design and manufacturing and have forwarded your comment on to our merchant team.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmc112
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City: Mays Landing
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
I love this bra....But I understand it has been discontinued....and the only Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra available is the lined (foam cup) bra.... which I do not love.... Please bring back the unlined version of this bra.... its comfortable and gives such a natural look...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLil Ang
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Parker
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fitting bra

PostedOctober 22, 2014
This is the ONLY bra I can find to fit me anywhere. I love it. I would however love this bra to be made in a fabric that is more breathable. In the Texas heat this bra does not help to keep you cool.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 101 next>>