Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.248 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2077 reviews) 2077
1,769 out of 2,041(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 261 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+446points
528of 610voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+153points
220of 287voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjv01
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Puerto Rico
City: San Juan
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice shape, very comfortable

PostedApril 24, 2015
I recommended this bra , I always comeback and bought it. Very Comfortable and the vanish back full is excellent . Full coverage give you sexy shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTaos1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Austin
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a great fitting bra!

PostedApril 22, 2015
I love this bra!!!! It is comfortable, stylish and provides excellent support!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDH11
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Ann Arbor
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the high quality front closure

PostedApril 22, 2015
I love this bra and have it in several colors! I love the high quality front closure. Other brands use cheap plastic hardware that doesn't stay put. It also means no hardware in back which is noticeable when I lean back on a hard chair. The Vanishing Back really does eliminate bumps, especially nice under the arms.
I just wish the pretty prints continued up onto the straps like so many of your other bras. A wide solid black strap holding up a delicate print just looks (to me) like you ran out of fabric and had to make do with what's on hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarL decor Interiors
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: El Dorado Hills
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect tank bra

PostedApril 21, 2015
I've been waiting for a couple of years for Soma to come out with a racer back bra that works! This is it!!!
They have revised the front hook on their previous racer back; it no longer twists at the hook and moves all over the place.
With the vanishing back and straps that now stay inside your tank top straps, it's a perfect alternative to their vanishing back - back hook bra when you need to hid those straps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarYoung senior
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Greensboro
Yes, I recommend this product.

Product fits well so far

PostedApril 15, 2015
Like the fit so far, straps are a good width but sit a bit at angle so have to see how it does under summer dresses that have no sleeves. Love smooth back and the clasp in front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarButler
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oklahoma
City: OKC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing back, front closure

PostedApril 14, 2015
Most comfortable bra ever, and I own a new Jockey, as well. Of the two, I prefer this fabric and fit. I would like to see Soma make this same vanishing back with front closure in other coverages besides the FULL. I would buy them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAbby S
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City: Westlake
Yes, I recommend this product.

super comfy

PostedApril 8, 2015
I love the feel of this bra it's super comfy and cute. Definitely worth every penny! I think I have all colors now
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarapplecookie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Albuquerque
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great and comfortable bra

PostedApril 5, 2015
I Love this bra, it is the only style that seems to fit me well. While the Embraceable line fits ok, I have narrow shoulders and the straps fall down. This does not happen with the front closure vanishing back bra. I do wish they would bring back the racer back style. Not only do the straps not fall off the shoulders, but you do not need any type of accessory to hide the straps when wearing racer back tops.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlacey123
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable and supporting

PostedApril 2, 2015
Best Bra I have ever owned. I've been wearing vanishing back full coverage for 3 years and only wish I discovered it sooner.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGrandmaDi
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Utah
City: Park City
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love no bulges on my back

PostedApril 1, 2015
I love this bra. The front closure is easy to use and I love that it hides the back bulges that I have. I have tried to go back to the standard styles and my back just does not look attractive.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCrafty mimi
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Montgomery
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra

PostedMarch 30, 2015
I really love this bra but do have one complaint. I've worn this particular style for a number of years now. I started wearing it when I had tendonitis in my shoulder so bad that I couldn't hook a back closure bra & barely could lift my arm at all. I still wear this one. It gives good coverage & most importantly, is comfortable. The only complaint I have is that the fabric that connects the closure to the bra fails after a while. It starts by "tilting". The bra itself is still in great shape. I don't know what would remedy this problem but would love it if it could be fixed. Thanks.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarnurse54
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Tucson
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit

PostedMarch 27, 2015
I have tendonitis in my shoulder so needed a front fastening bra. This one is perfect. I plan to buy more. The straps stay in place very well.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMar468
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ohio
City: Youngstown
Yes, I recommend this product.

PERFECT

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Everything about this bra is perfect. I will definitely order this one again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarorphan
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Wisconsin
City: waunakee
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE LOVE THIS BRA

PostedMarch 19, 2015
I had never ordered any of the bras on line before, but decided I wanted this bra in the black with the white little dots. I do have this bra already in black and in white. It is one of the most comfortable bras ever. I stayed true to size which is a 38DD. It fit perfect. Will get more if they come up with some really neat colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarjeanoh
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: The Villages
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best bra for shoulder problems!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Have used this bra exclusively since shoulder surgery 6 years ago. .
Can't seem to feel "comfortable" in any others now!
I am a devoted fan and follower of SOMA!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 2, 2015
We are pleased to hear you love this style as much as we do. Thank you for sharing your feedback!
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatartinlady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Peoria
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra has great features.

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Love the front closure and the smooth look back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGrandmaJ
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: McLeansville
No, I do not recommend this product.

Comfortable fit, however just doesn't last

PostedMarch 13, 2015
I love the way this bra fits and it is extremely comfortable. However, I cannot justify spending $48 for a bra that only lasts 10-12 wearings. I have had the wires break, the clasps break, or the wires poke through the fabric. They just do not last! The longest wear I have gotten from this bra was 4 months, being worn only about 1 time a week.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMarch 16, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the quality of this bra. We take great pride in our design and manufacturing and have forwarded your comment on to our merchant team. Returns are graciously accepted and we would be pleased to assist you in-store or at 866.768.7662.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcinny
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: McKinney
Yes, I recommend this product.

It works! Comfortable!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
The vanishing back bra is ingenious, comfortable and fits well. I wear it often. My only negative is that I feel I have a harness on....its such a big bra. I don't feel very feminine with this bra on....but its a great bra and everything about it, even the price is good. I just have to be honest about the way it looks compared to other bras.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 104 next>>