Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.236 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2126 reviews) 2126
1,803 out of 2,087(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
116 Questions | 274 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+495points
580of 665voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+166points
237of 308voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarDydy
Age:In my 30s
State:Massachusetts
No, I do not recommend this product.

Best bra ever but...

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
This is by far the best fitting bra I've ever owned. HOWEVER, I HATE the metal clap and metal on the shoulder straps!!! The metal wears the material out faster than plastic and is not as comfortable as plastic. SOMA SHOULD CHANGE THE HARDWARE OR OFFER ONE MORE COMFORTABLE PLASTIC. Metal on a bra is so 1950s. I would buy these bras in bulk quantities and nothing else but them if they did not have metal on them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 2, 2015
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our design team. Thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping Soma.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRuth53
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Chestnut Ridge
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite Soma bra

PostedAugust 29, 2015
I love this bra because the straps never slide down my arms. The fit is great, very comfortable, no show in the back or front, and the colors work with my wardrobe all year long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkbmva
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: woodbridge
Yes, I recommend this product.

like the bra

PostedAugust 23, 2015
finally found a bra that fits with help from your staff at soma stonebridge but hate, hate, hate the closure it is tricky, hard to close and open needs a redesign after spending hundreds of dollars on bras in your store one finally fit correctly
one of your clerks a few monyhs ago sold me bras that were way too big so much excess fabric that i could have fit two of me in them.....a waste of money for sure cant wear them so they sit in a drawer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmiwah
Age:In my 50s
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Saratoga Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the front closure

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Only bra I wear. I just wish that the straps were a bit wider.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMindy67
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Most Flattering--and Unbelievably Comfortable

PostedAugust 22, 2015
I ordered this bra online because of Soma's easy return policy, thinking I had nothing to lose. And I'm so glad I took the chance. This is by far the most comfortable bra I own, including my other Soma bras in different styles. And it's also very flattering--no more back fat! I had a little trouble figuring out the front clasp at first (it was the wrong distance for me to be able to see what I was doing), but after a couple tries, it's become simple and I have no more problems latching or unlatching it. I've since ordered three more of these. Love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLinda J
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
City: Gennoa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best bra I have ever worn

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Love the vanishing back bra with front closure. It is so comfortable
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatargkf33
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Naples
Yes, I recommend this product.

vanishing back bar

PostedAugust 18, 2015
love this bar. It fits perfectly; don't have to do adjustments throughout the day. Feels natural.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardian
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: scottsdale
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful/Comfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Love these bras - always fit great, (once you know your size from reading other reviews!)
Always looks & feels great under clothing. Cups are very comfortable and flattering. I couldn't be more pleased ….well maybe if they were cheaper!
Great Bras
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSweet T n GA
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent Bra

PostedAugust 14, 2015
This bra fits great, and soooo comfortable! It smooths skin out to prevent back fat bulges around bra for the most part. Tho I still have a little back fat pudge but very minimal (thus the 4 stars insead of 5). I plan to get this bra in all colors. I am 5'3", 135lbs, 36C.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPatti P.
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
Yes, I recommend this product.

Exceptional Fit - Nice Quality Bra

PostedAugust 11, 2015
Vanishing back is the best feature. No issues so far with front closure.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarWizzer
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Massachusetts
City: Brookline
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointing design

PostedAugust 10, 2015
The cups have too much padding. The clasp is impossible, not user-friendly, not a standard design.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarweezz
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Vinton
Yes, I recommend this product.

I used the online instructions for measuring my correct bra size. It didn't work.

PostedAugust 10, 2015
I used the online instructions for measuring my correct bra size but the bra I ordered was too large. I had to be in the Raleigh/Durham, NC area in July so was able to go to the Soma store and be measured correctly.
Will you exchange this bra for the correct size? I do really like it, it's just too large.
I ordered a 38D by your online instructions. The clerk at the store found me to be a 36C.
I wish there was a store closer to me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarMolly522
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Colorado
City: Parker
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not flattering

PostedAugust 10, 2015
I purchased this for the smoothing back. The back of the bra was great, the front however was awful. The cups are too far apart and don't aim straight ahead. My girls look better without a bra than in this one! If you are between cup sizes on their chart, order up to the next cup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarruinedbyclasp
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City: gardner
No, I do not recommend this product.

poor strap design flunks an otherwise great bra

PostedAugust 8, 2015
I love this bra. I love the way it fits. I love the way it feels. I love the way it looks. I have had four of them. I kept buying them because it truly is a great bra. EXCEPT FOR THE AWFUL METAL PIECE THAT ATTACHES THE STRAP TO THE CUP!!!! I have read numerous other reviews that mention this horrible bit of bad design. I would like to add to the mix that, not only does the thing immediately turn sideways and screw up the flat lying strap into a little bunch, FOUR TIMES...on FOUR different bras, it has sawn right through the cup fabric and left an irreparably strapless bra ready for the trash can. You should really consider taking this one out of circulation, redesigning the horrible strap and re-releasing it. It is a wonderful design other than that one fatal flaw. I can't justify buying any of the bras in this line unless that strap hardware is changed. It is a shame because it is the line of bras by Soma that fit me best.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAnnC
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
City: Grand Rapids
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!

PostedAugust 6, 2015
This bra fit me so well. The comfort of the back and straps was refreshing. Only improvement might be firmer sides but I will be buying more. I especially like the front closure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJean15
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Delaware
City: Bear
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Best Bra I've Ever Purchased!

PostedAugust 6, 2015
This is a beautiful bra and it fits perfectly. It is very comfortable. I'll definitely be buying only Soma bras
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAkrtgrandma
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Port Jefferson Station
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love the front closure

PostedAugust 4, 2015
I love the seamless back. No lumps or bumps show. Fits great. I love them. Easy to put on and take off. I can't move the bar above. My answer comes up small. It fit perfect and I would give it 5 hearts. Can't change hat either. Very hard to work.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSoos53
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Tampa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra.

PostedAugust 1, 2015
This is the MOST comfortable bra ever, I had forgotten how great they were. I started wearing sports bras most of the time for comfort and they fit my life style, but after trying this on in the store I went home, threw out all my old bras, except for the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra, I had stashed all the way in the back!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 107 next>>