Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Bras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(1955 reviews) 1955
1,680 out of 1,920(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 245 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+332points
397of 462voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+108points
168of 228voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKathy1966
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Philadelphia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra fits great and keeps me secure.

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
I wear a 38D bra. Recently, I visited an indoor trampoline center wearing the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra. I felt so confident the bra would keep me secured, I was able to enjoy all of the activities without worrying of a wardrobe malfunction.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatargrankat
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: Rifle
No, I do not recommend this product.

Most uncomfortable bra I have owned

PostedAugust 30, 2014
The under wires poked through the bra within one week and one hand wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 2, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that the bra is defective. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our product team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarDgnfly49
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
City: Plymouth
No, I do not recommend this product.

Unstructured back, not a fan

PostedAugust 29, 2014
This might work for younger thin woman but I found the back rolled an wasn't sturdy at all.
Sorry, I returned this. Not for this old gal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 1, 2014
We value your feedback and hope you were able to find the perfect fitting bra. Thank you for your loyalty and for shopping at Soma.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBetty0809
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Montebello
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gotta have more than ONE!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Absolutely love the bra! I have tried SO many different brands and have finally found my match. The seamless back works great with my wardrobe. I even turn my mom onto the style too!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarnanaLinn
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Knoxville
Yes, I recommend this product.

One of my favorite bra purchases.

PostedAugust 25, 2014
I am so glad I went ahead and ordered this bra. I love a front closure and the coverage is wonderful. There is no spill over anywhere. The back is wonderfully flat (vanishing) and almost invisible under my clothes. The straps are a wonderful fit and do not cut into my shoulders. What else can I say but if you aren't pleased, Soma is so helpful in making any exchanges for you.
Happy in Tennessee. Oh yes.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarawm1280
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
No, I do not recommend this product.

not for bigger breasted women

PostedAugust 24, 2014
I'm a 38DD and bought three of these and they all ended up tearing and falling apart. The silver clasp and strap hooks kept sliding and ultimatley ripping. Cool concept and design, but don't think it's engineered for DD.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceAugust 29, 2014
Our bras are designed to fit a variety of sizes. We take great pride in a high quality style and want to ensure each bra meets our standards. We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the quality of this bra as we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.

Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarseashore
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: cary, nc
Yes, I recommend this product.

Clip in front

PostedAugust 24, 2014
It is about time the clip in front is back. After two frozen shoulders it is hard to clip a bra in the back. Swinging it around after you clip it is crazy. I am surprised more people are not buying the clip in front! It fits great. It washes up well too.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmel220
Age:In my 50s
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Greensboro
Yes, I recommend this product.

comfortable and plenty of support

PostedAugust 23, 2014
I love this bra, I need a front closure bra and this also provides me with the support I need.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDebrita
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Silver City
Yes, I recommend this product.

Straps stay up!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
A friend of mine described my shoulders as "sad" because they slope, and paired with DD cups, I have struggled to find a bra that fits and does not require me to constantly pull up the straps. This is soft, offers terrific support, looks smooth and shapely under clothing, and I LOVE THIS BRA! I am ordering two more!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarhoratio721
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ohio
City: Strongsville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for form fitting maxi dress!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Can not detect the bra under the smooth form fitting fabric...looks perfect!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatartianna88
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Venice
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
I love this bra for a few reasons. It is comfortable for an underwire bra. I love the vanishing back that makes it look good under everything. These bras wash well also and drip dry pretty fast. But the best part is the front closure! It is the bra that does not slip off of my shoulders. I do NOT have to constantly be pulling the straps back into place like I have to do with other styles of bras. The only thing I wish is that it would come in different colors and patterns. Was thrilled to recently buy one in blue!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDriving53
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Georgia
City: Marietta
Yes, I recommend this product.

A comfortable and perfect fit.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
The back of this bra is super-comfortable. The straps and cup size fits well and I love it. Great choice! It was recommended to me by one of the associates.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKim j
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Wilmington
Yes, I recommend this product.

great fit

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Meredith was very helpful fitting me with a great bra.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartamif
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: middleburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Great bra. Very comfortable. I wish the fabric where the closure is was better quality. The fabric tends to stretch out and cause the closure to not stay straight up and down. Outside of that, it's my favorite bra.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDLB123
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Springfield

Great bra but add me to complaints that clasp and fabric around doesn't hold up.

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Still buying because of fit and vanishing back I can't find elsewhere, but not happy with how quickly clasp and fabric tear and/or break. For price it should last a lot longer! You have many, many complaints saying exact same thing with your same response - the design team isn't looking closely enough apparently.
+30points
31of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcjrphd
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Tucson
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit and comfort!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Love the fit of this bra. The sales associate Lauren helped me find the perfect fit. So comfortable...this is my everyday go to bra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBetty Ann
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Finally a company has designed a bra that actually fits. The straps do not fall down and I love the front closure. I have back fat and this bra really does minimize it. For that alone it is worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDoodlebug7
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Lancaster
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
I am so happy with my Soma bra! The bras I was wearing were making me miserable. I was searching for a place to get a fitting, other than the big, impersonal department store. I had seen Soma online, and was happy to find a store in my area, Lancaster PA. The gal who waited on me was the best! She did a fitting, and of course the bra I was wearing was way off in band size and cup. We talked about what I wanted in a bra; she found 2-3 different styles for me to try - by the second one I said to her "I'm done, this one is great!" I bought one in nude and one in black, and my girls are so happy now they don't complain at all. I plan to buy at least one more, too!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 98 next>>