Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Bras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.275 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(1946 reviews) 1946
1,674 out of 1,911(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
98 Questions | 242 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+326points
391of 456voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+106points
166of 226voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarhoratio721
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ohio
City: Strongsville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for form fitting maxi dress!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Can not detect the bra under the smooth form fitting fabric...looks perfect!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatartianna88
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Venice
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
I love this bra for a few reasons. It is comfortable for an underwire bra. I love the vanishing back that makes it look good under everything. These bras wash well also and drip dry pretty fast. But the best part is the front closure! It is the bra that does not slip off of my shoulders. I do NOT have to constantly be pulling the straps back into place like I have to do with other styles of bras. The only thing I wish is that it would come in different colors and patterns. Was thrilled to recently buy one in blue!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDriving53
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Georgia
City: Marietta
Yes, I recommend this product.

A comfortable and perfect fit.

PostedAugust 10, 2014
The back of this bra is super-comfortable. The straps and cup size fits well and I love it. Great choice! It was recommended to me by one of the associates.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKim j
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Wilmington
Yes, I recommend this product.

great fit

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Meredith was very helpful fitting me with a great bra.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartamif
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: middleburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Great bra. Very comfortable. I wish the fabric where the closure is was better quality. The fabric tends to stretch out and cause the closure to not stay straight up and down. Outside of that, it's my favorite bra.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDLB123
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Springfield

Great bra but add me to complaints that clasp and fabric around doesn't hold up.

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Still buying because of fit and vanishing back I can't find elsewhere, but not happy with how quickly clasp and fabric tear and/or break. For price it should last a lot longer! You have many, many complaints saying exact same thing with your same response - the design team isn't looking closely enough apparently.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcjrphd
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Tucson
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit and comfort!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Love the fit of this bra. The sales associate Lauren helped me find the perfect fit. So comfortable...this is my everyday go to bra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBetty Ann
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Finally a company has designed a bra that actually fits. The straps do not fall down and I love the front closure. I have back fat and this bra really does minimize it. For that alone it is worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDoodlebug7
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Lancaster
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
I am so happy with my Soma bra! The bras I was wearing were making me miserable. I was searching for a place to get a fitting, other than the big, impersonal department store. I had seen Soma online, and was happy to find a store in my area, Lancaster PA. The gal who waited on me was the best! She did a fitting, and of course the bra I was wearing was way off in band size and cup. We talked about what I wanted in a bra; she found 2-3 different styles for me to try - by the second one I said to her "I'm done, this one is great!" I bought one in nude and one in black, and my girls are so happy now they don't complain at all. I plan to buy at least one more, too!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmarci65
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra! Stocking up!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Full coverage bras are my favorite style. I tried the Vanishing Back Full Coverage Bra in both the front-close and back-close versions. I exchanged the back-close after 2 wearings because it was nowhere even close in comfort overall as the front-close for me. I put this bra on and I forget that I am wearing a bra -- it's that comfortable. I am slowly stocking up to replace all of my old bras with this style. Love it! Highly recommend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMPVM
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: Royal Oak
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best closure design I have ever seen

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Closure is engineered beautifully (I am an engineer). It is easy to use and stays closed. VERY comfortable and fits the best of all my bras. I must go back tomorrow and buy more, one in every color!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarValentine
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: San Jose, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Front closure is my favorite Feature!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
This is not my first vanishing back bra that I have purchased from Soma. I only wish that the unlined cup versaion was still available. A person does not always need the extra padding.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpunny
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Mexico
City: Albuq
Yes, I recommend this product.

fits nicely and smooths back and sides

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Fits nicely and smooths back and sides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCobeau
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: The Villages
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fit better than expected

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Never wore a lined cup bra before. I was surprised that the bra gave me a more youthful appearance for my age. I do like the neutral colors, but it would be nice to have color /print choices like the bras that hook in the back. I have to get front closure bras due to arthritis in the shoulders.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSoma36DD
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Connecticut
City: Thompson
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is one of the best bras I own.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this bra. 36 DD - fits perfect, supports exceptionally. easy to put on and fasten. I bought 2 more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFaustina
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Springfield, Virgina
Yes, I recommend this product.

Soft and smooth!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
These are my favorite bra! The foam cups provide a smooth, modest appearance - and the front closure is heavenly! Please make in more colors!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFlgreeneyes
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Pensacola
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sooo comfortable

PostedJuly 25, 2014
These are the best bras that I have found. Nothing beats the comfort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarGo A's
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Bay Area
No, I do not recommend this product.

Feels great looks bad

PostedJuly 23, 2014
I purchased this bra mainly for the front closure aspect. It's my first Soma bra. I have a bad shoulder injury and it's a relief to be able to clasp it in the front. I'm careful with the clasp due to other reviews saying it broke early on. It does what it claims and smoothes out the back so no lumps. But there's one thing that keeps me from wearing this regularly. The front clasp design leaves a valley of space in between the girls. Didn't notice at first but when I threw a tshirt on top, it gave me a uniboob look. Maybe if I was smaller cup size it wouldn't look that way, but as is I wear it solely for comfort on errand days.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 98 next>>