Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Vanishing or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. Online Exclusive sizes while supplies last in Piistachio: 34B-DD, 36-38DD, 40D-DD. 42C-D. Online exclusive color, while supplies last: Dreamland Ivory: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D.Capri Scroll Ivory/Black: 34B-DD; 36-38DD; 40D-DD; 42C-D. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(1870 reviews) 1870
1,608 out of 1,838(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
95 Questions | 234 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+289points
340of 391voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+95points
148of 201voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartoris
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: Cincinnati
Yes, I recommend this product.

best bra ever

PostedApril 20, 2014
Trust me - at my age I know what makes a good bra and this one beats all the others hands down and girls up!! :} Best fit ever and the comfort that no other bra has. I feel sorry for all of those women wearing those "other" bras - they don't know what they are missing. This bra is a winner!!! I bought 2 at the store - loved them so much that I went online and bought 5 more!!! Yes, I am hooked on them.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLinda422
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Virginia
City: Great Falls
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Best!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Purchased two! The most confortable bra I have worn in a long time. Had a problem with one strap falling down all the time and these straps stay in place. The flower print is really pretty. Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSuzette41
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Bourbonnais
Yes, I recommend this product.

so comfortable and no lumpy back

PostedApril 17, 2014
This is the only bra that I think is soooo comfortable and doesn't push out rolls on my back. I am 65 years old and love the way it fits!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBarbie48
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City: Seattle
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this bra!!!

PostedApril 15, 2014
This is the most comfortable bra I've had in a long long time. It does a great job in smoothing out those rolls under your arms and on your back. I bought a slimming cami to wear over it and I swear it looks like I have lost inches.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBeaches99
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
City: indianapolis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Old Faithful but clasp needs work

PostedApril 15, 2014
Great bra for my fuller figure, 42D. I have the same problem with the clasp others have reported. Often a pin will chip off in the wash, or mostly, the fabric holding the clasp wears out and the clasp slips diagonally and then can't be worn. A waste of the rest of a good bra. Have even tried sewing vertically along the clasp to no avail. SOMA - please fix!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkaren555
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: RAMONA
Yes, I recommend this product.

BEST BRA EVER IN MY LIFE

PostedApril 14, 2014
ALL MY LIFE I HAVE HAD A PROBLEM WITH BRA STRAPS FALLING DOWN, I HAVE A NARROW BACK AND BIG BOOBS. SINCE I HAVE STARTED WEARING THIS BRA I HAVE NEVER ONCE HAD TO PULL THE STRAPS UP OR ADJUST THE BACK OF THE BRA. I TRIED THE VANISHING BACK, BACK CLOSURE BUT THE FRONT CLOSURE IS THE WAY TO GO. I FEEL GOOD IN THIS BRA AND IT IS ATTRACTIVE ON ME, I WILL NEVER EVEN ATTEMP TO WEAR ANY OTHER BRA, I'M SOLD FOR LIVE.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSomaLover22
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Nashville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever

PostedApril 13, 2014
This is the best bra I have ever worn. The smoothness of the back is so comfortable and looks great under even the most close-fitting tops. Highly recommend it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarCumberland
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Liked It

PostedApril 12, 2014
I have needed a front closing bra that didn't have a skinny back for a long time. This bra is just what I needed! I bought another one in black. It fits better than the nude. However, at the price it will be a long time before I buy anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmolly123
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
No, I do not recommend this product.

This product is easy to wear with front closure.

PostedApril 11, 2014
I love the fit and the way it looks under clothes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSouthShoreGardener
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Massachusetts
City: Carver
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great bra - poor clasp

PostedApril 7, 2014
I believe I bought the vanishing bra less than one year ago. Recently, the fabric that holds the clasp in place seems to be degrading and the clasp now slips to a diagonal position. It's very uncomfortable and I can no longer wear it. Since the beginning I found the clasp user unfriendly. I had to put on my reading glasses just to get dressed and at times it let go because I did not realize it wasn't fastened correctly. I've been putting on my underwear for years and it's never been this difficult! The back and side fabric and style is comfortable and just what I wanted but the clasp needs to be a better design. The bra is not cost effective if it lasts less than one year. I won't buy another unless there's a different clasp.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 12, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that the front clasp was difficult as we want you to love our styles as much as we do. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866-768-7662.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSheltie
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Used to be 5 star

PostedApril 7, 2014
I love these bras. They are very comfortable with wide sides and back. Most comfortable bra ever. Much, much, better than spanx bras. My only issue is that they used to have metal front closures. The latest batch has plastic clasps coated to look like metal. They break easily, especially after a few washes (yes i use a lingerie bag). I had to return three recently that were only a month old. I had no issues with them being replaced. I am hoping the replacements will last but we will see; they are a perfect bra in every other respect.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarChamp521
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedApril 7, 2014
This bra, by far, is the most comfortable perfectly fit bra that I have purchased in a long time!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSpot22
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: McAllen
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love how easy it is to put on.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Own several in this style. Washes easily.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcandy1953
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: columbus
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great bra for fit and comfort.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Great bra...love the vanishing back. Wish there was one like this that had less coverage in the front for lower cut tops.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarmefjord
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
No, I do not recommend this product.

Pretty bra, but not right for me

PostedMarch 31, 2014
I really had high hopes for this bra, but it did not work for me. The bra actually separates my breasts way too much and the underwire digs into my sides. Instead of the headlights pointing forward, they point to the sides. Not very attractive! There seems to be too much space in the middle where the front clasp is.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 1, 2014
We will be sure to forward your comment along to our design team to have it evaluated for upcoming styles. Please feel free to visit your local boutique to be sized by one of our fitting specialist. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGEOGRAPHER
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: Weatherby
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome Full coverage cup, sides, and back.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
I finally found a bra that works for me it covers everything no bulging. I have bought a couple of other bra from SOMA and did not like them should had sent them back but didn't now they just fill space in my draw. But this bra is a keeper and I will purchase more. It is so comfortable and enhances my figure.
Love it...................
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcw az
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

the most comfortable bra I ever owned!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Great fit, no gaps, secure but not binding, the flat/smooth back looks great under all shirts and is VERY comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarkarenl
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Jacksonville, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Surprised how much I like this!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
I have never been one to think I needed the vanishing back bra.....and I have never liked front closure bras....but having said that - I really like this bra. The front closure is secure enough so that you don't have to worry if you sneeze or bend over or hug someone even, that it is going to open up and set the girls free! I am 34DD, avg. ht, avg. wt. And I wish I had ventured to buy this bra before - I will definitely be purchasing more of these!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 94 next>>