Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2065 reviews) 2065
1,757 out of 2,029(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
108 Questions | 259 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+438points
520of 602voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+151points
217of 283voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMar468
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ohio
City: Youngstown
Yes, I recommend this product.

PERFECT

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Everything about this bra is perfect. I will definitely order this one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarorphan
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Wisconsin
City: waunakee
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE LOVE THIS BRA

PostedMarch 19, 2015
I had never ordered any of the bras on line before, but decided I wanted this bra in the black with the white little dots. I do have this bra already in black and in white. It is one of the most comfortable bras ever. I stayed true to size which is a 38DD. It fit perfect. Will get more if they come up with some really neat colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarjeanoh
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: The Villages
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best bra for shoulder problems!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Have used this bra exclusively since shoulder surgery 6 years ago. .
Can't seem to feel "comfortable" in any others now!
I am a devoted fan and follower of SOMA!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatartinlady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Peoria
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra has great features.

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Love the front closure and the smooth look back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGrandmaJ
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: McLeansville
No, I do not recommend this product.

Comfortable fit, however just doesn't last

PostedMarch 13, 2015
I love the way this bra fits and it is extremely comfortable. However, I cannot justify spending $48 for a bra that only lasts 10-12 wearings. I have had the wires break, the clasps break, or the wires poke through the fabric. They just do not last! The longest wear I have gotten from this bra was 4 months, being worn only about 1 time a week.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMarch 16, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the quality of this bra. We take great pride in our design and manufacturing and have forwarded your comment on to our merchant team. Returns are graciously accepted and we would be pleased to assist you in-store or at 866.768.7662.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcinny
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: McKinney
Yes, I recommend this product.

It works! Comfortable!

PostedMarch 13, 2015
The vanishing back bra is ingenious, comfortable and fits well. I wear it often. My only negative is that I feel I have a harness on....its such a big bra. I don't feel very feminine with this bra on....but its a great bra and everything about it, even the price is good. I just have to be honest about the way it looks compared to other bras.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKelly123
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Mechanicsville
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite bra!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
I own this bra in many colors because it is my favorite! Very comfortable and great support and never rides up!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJean0827
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: St. Petersburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is the best bra I have ever bought, the fit is great, the straps stay put! Happy day!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
I have bought a lot of bras and this one has got to be the best ever! I love everything about it. The fit is great, especially with a front close! The straps stay put, no more tugging at myself all day long! That was my biggest problem with my previous bra purchases! Soma you have a great product and you need to keep it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarM. Charlotte
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a nice bra.

PostedMarch 8, 2015
With every bra I've ever worn, the bra straps slip off my shoulders. The Soma saleslady suggested this bra and I have not had a single problem with slipping bra straps, and the fit is quite comfortable. But sometimes I have issues with getting the front clasp closed or having it come undone while I am wearing the bra. Other reviewers have mentioned problems with the clasp breaking. I haven't experienced this but am going on the six month mark with my first two bras.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar2DoLou
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Bardonia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable bra

PostedMarch 7, 2015
I love the feel and fit of this bra. The straps stay on my shoulders! My only complaint is the that the clasp has broken on 4 of my bras. The little stem of the clasp breaks off. They need to rethink the clasp! Otherwise, I love these bras - I have been buying them for years and will continue to buy them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMarch 26, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on the clasp of this bra and have forwarded your comment on to our product team. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarMamaT
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:North Carolina
City: Concord, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Smooth Silhouette Under Tees

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Wanted to try this bra with the front closure since I already have one in black with a rear closure that I love. It is comfortable and definitely gives me a smooth silhouette under tees. But it is not any easier to get on and is not as comfortable as my rear closure bra. The wire just above the closure pinches ever so slightly- and I am a 34B. I will definitely purchase again, but with the rear closure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLilbit
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: Aurora
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product fits perfect

PostedMarch 6, 2015
I absolutely would recommend this type of bra for those
who struggle with bras that clasp in the back.
I always feel comfortable and confident in how I look in any style of
clothing because I am not concerned with my bra showing lines.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarmojo55
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Indiana
Yes, I recommend this product.

wonderful to find a front hook bra

PostedMarch 3, 2015
It's nice to finally find a decent front hook bra. It has wonderful fit - comfort all day.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLyn50
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Naples
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great features

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Very Comfortable. Excellent fit. Great color variety.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarksullivan419
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Minnesota
City: St. Paul
Yes, I recommend this product.

Referred by a friend

PostedMarch 1, 2015
I have now worn this bra yet but when I tried it on it was very comfortable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSashcari
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Vermont
City: St. Albans
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the bra, but the clasp needs work

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
The best bra I have ever bought with one exception the metal clasp broke about 6 months after I bought the bra. The metal pin broken and once that happens you can no longer close the bra and it is useless. Please Soma fix this metal clasp, because from the reviews I'm not the only one experiencing this problem. I love this bra and will buy more.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar1ShoppingLady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Monterey
Yes, I recommend this product.

My favorite bra in my favorite color

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
This is by far my favorite style in the Soma bra line. I like the front close very much and the color is so feminine and flattering. I knew I had to have one as soon as I saw it in the catalog!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChristine Anne
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Santa Rosa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Love the back and the fit is very comfortable. Wasn't sure about the front opening, but after wearing it, I like it a lot.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 104 next>>