Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(2003 reviews) 2003
1,714 out of 1,967(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
100 Questions | 247 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+388points
457of 526voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+131points
193of 255voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avataraclt28
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte
No, I do not recommend this product.

Stiff Fit

PostedOctober 27, 2014
I was very disappointed with this bra. I had previously worn the unlined version of this bra and I loved it. I tried this style, but it is so uncomfortable. I will probably never wear it again, It's quite stiff and pinched every time I moved. Couldn't wait to take it off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarDAllenJ
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: State College
No, I do not recommend this product.

Need the unlined bra back!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
I need to add my voice to all of the ladies who expressed the need for the return of the unlined, front-close bra! A lot of us do not need the full coverage option which just looks fake and bulky. Please listen to us!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkktbjp
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Kansas
City: Wichita
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE THIS BRA!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
It is so comfortable, and I never feel as if I need to adjust it during the day. The wide back coverage makes for such a nice smooth fit under fitted tops. I don't have any bulges or bumps in the front or the back. I love it, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Fits true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarEAC444
State:Texas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Bra makeover a big mistake

PostedOctober 26, 2014
I enjoyed this bar for years -- and always made sure I had a couple in nude, white and black. Then I realized I need some new ones -- the new ones are just awful, so unconformable - by the end of the day I can't wait to get it off. When I went back for a refitting, I found out it wasn't me or the fit but the bra -- they added a band around the bottom of a tighter fit. I was told to wash the bar, and stretch the band. NOTHING WORKS. This band is so tight, it you move it ride up and stays there - and bits.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDragolady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ontario
City: Severn Bridge
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this bra. It is the best fit I have ever had. The girl in the store serving me was awesome. Very helpful and friendly - it was a great experien

PostedOctober 25, 2014
I have never been in a soma store but shop at chicos so I was familiar with what you offer - the 2 bras I purchased are the best bras I have ever owned - they are a great fit and are extremely comfortable - I would purchase more now that I have bought these - the girl who served me was fantastic - she was very helpful and friendly and asked the right questions to ensure I would be completely satisfied with my purchase - I will recommend Soma to all my friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarBBQueen
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: Cleveland
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love / Hate Relationship

PostedOctober 23, 2014
I love this bra: It feels great, wears great, and looks great.
I hate this bra: The front clasp always breaks. Some will last longer than others, but the metal closure will always, always break apart. This is a very serious design flaw in materials used and should be addressed by the company. It cannot be a fluke 5 to 6 bras later.
Be careful of falling in love with this product...It'll cost you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the clasp of this style. We take great pride in our design and manufacturing and have forwarded your comment on to our merchant team.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmc112
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City: Mays Landing
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
I love this bra....But I understand it has been discontinued....and the only Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra available is the lined (foam cup) bra.... which I do not love.... Please bring back the unlined version of this bra.... its comfortable and gives such a natural look...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLil Ang
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Parker
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fitting bra

PostedOctober 22, 2014
This is the ONLY bra I can find to fit me anywhere. I love it. I would however love this bra to be made in a fabric that is more breathable. In the Texas heat this bra does not help to keep you cool.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarYvonne
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

More Color Choices

PostedOctober 17, 2014
I was so excited to receive my new catalog today and to see all the new pretty colors. However I am extremely disappointed to see none of them come in the vanishing back front closure bra. I am completely in love with this style of bra and for the life of me cannot understand why you don't offer it in the colors that you have available for the other bras. Please consider making it available in the other color choices, so that I and others who love this bra have more options.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChange214
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Seguin
Yes, I recommend this product.

So Comfortable!!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
This bra is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. Even though it couldn't get rid of ALL my back fat, it comes really close. Thank you Soma
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBig M
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Carolina
City: Columbia
Yes, I recommend this product.

So great– it is the last bra I will ever own!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Oh my gosh! This bra does it all. Ticks off all the boxes: comfy to the max; straps that don't fall off your shoulders; hides all those horrid lumps and bumps in back; front closure makes it easy to put on/off; good colors. Where has this bra been all my life?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJohnsover
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

My go to bra

PostedOctober 11, 2014
This is my favorite bra that I tend to wear with pretty much everything, it is practically invisible, even under Tshirts. It is comfortable enough to sleep in. I have 2 minor complaints, I have 4 of the vanishing back front close bras, and within a relatively short time after buying them, the clasp on 3 of them broke. Luckily, I was able to take a clasps off of other bras that I don't use anymore, and replace them, they're now my "franken-bras". My second complaint is, (or more of a request) I wish they made these in an A cup. The B cup leaves a little gap at the top and I think an A would be perfect. However, I love the comfort enough, I'll continue wearing the B cup.
The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is the clasp breaking on all 3 of my bras.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsle245
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: st. simons
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Found this bra to be so comfortable but with great support. Perfect fit, true to size. Definitely will purchase more
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSnowbird Es 1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: New york
No, I do not recommend this product.

Horrible fit!!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
This bra is contoured with a molded pad, it does not lie flat on the skin. it is NOT the size, that's the problem, it is the way the bra is made.
Soma discontinued the vanishing back, front close, UNLINED bra, and that was the perfect bra. I am trying to replace my favorite bra, with this one, but NO LUCK!!!
Returned it, and am dropping Soma, till they bring the unlined back!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 8, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your feedback on the fit of this bra. We want you to love our styles like we do and have forwarded your comment on to our product team. Our associates would be happy to help you find a chic substitute in-store or online.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarPlumeria
State:California
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love the way it fits BUT...

PostedOctober 4, 2014
I had thought I had found the perfect bra for the fit and the coverage. I didn't have to worry about the straps falling down BUT within a month of wearing it; I have noticed green stains on my skin where the front clasps. I then looked at the metal clasp and noticed that it was corroding. The stains on my skin were rust stains. Thus, I decided to return it and search for a new one.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on this style - we will forward this information on to our product team.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSusan447
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Mississippi
City: Brandon
Yes, I recommend this product.

OK, BUT I WANT MY FAVORITE BRA BACK,!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
I have been buying Soma Vanishing Back Bras for several years now. The problem is that my favorite one, the UNLINED, FRONT CLOSURE, Vanishing Back Bra is apparently no longer made or sold. That was the best, most comfortable bra I have ever found. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!! The lined one, to me, is just not as comfortable or what I want.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHappy girls1
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Idaho
City: Idaho Falls
Yes, I recommend this product.

The vanishing back full coverage bra is so comfortable and don't want to wear anything else.

PostedOctober 2, 2014
The vanishing back full coverage bra is so comfortable and don't want to wear anything else. Size is precise, the girls are uplifted and straps do not fall off my shoulder. I highly recommend these bras. Long lasting, too, although my new ones are amazing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSnowoman
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Escondido
No, I do not recommend this product.

Refuse to buy another one

PostedOctober 1, 2014
I have kept going back to this bra because I love the vanishing back. I am now in need of a new bra and refuse to buy another one. The under wire eventually pushes through the fabric right at the front closure. This has literally happened to everyone I've bought. The last two happened within a very short time. I know I can't be the only one this has happened to. Too bad they just can't reinforce the fabric at front wire area. Otherwise a great bra but really tired of doing repairs and wasted money.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 101 next>>