Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2259 reviews) 2259
1,900 out of 2,216(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
128 Questions | 297 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+608points
712of 816voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+200points
279of 358voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New Jersey
City: paramus
Yes, I recommend this product.

most comfortable bra I've ever worn

PostedJuly 23, 2016
I have always had trouble with bra cutting into me but this vanishing back is awesome. Plan on buying a few more. I hope they never do away with this feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arkansas
City: Harrison
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra is amazing!

PostedJuly 23, 2016
I have had a soft spot for front clasp bras ever since I started wearing them, so I was really excited the first time I went to Soma and saw they carried them. This is not the first one I bought, but I liked the first one enough to go back and get another. This bra provides a seamless back, is great to wear under all my shirts, and the front clasp keeps it from catching on the lace of my other bras and underwear when I put them up. Of course, the most important thing is that it is comfy and provides the best support I have ever received from a bra! I can wear it all day when normally bras make me ache for a while after wearing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Houston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Front closure breaks easily

PostedJuly 23, 2016
BEWARE.. the front closure can easily break at any moment leaving you embarrassed. The pin on the front closure broke off while I was wearing it causing the bra to pop open and leaving me without coverage.. I always washed my bras on gentle in a undergarment bag so I know it did not happen in the washing machine. The metal is weak and the pin that slides into the barrel just broke off. My bra was only 2 months old.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJuly 25, 2016
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online or by phone at 866.762.7662.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: St. Augustine
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not perfect but a front close that's hard to find

PostedJuly 21, 2016
My regular size bra is a 40D (and yes, I've been fitted in Soma and other stores), so I asked to try this front close in both a 40D and 42C - since front close bras often run smaller in the band. The 42 was more comfortable in the band, BUT I did not fill out the upper portion of the bra cup. So I went with the 40D, but the metal clasp digs in if I bend over. I wish Soma would come up with a front close bra for those of us 60+ who have lost volume in the top of the breast. I have (and have always had) sloping shoulders and a front close bra works better for me because the straps stay put. But trying to find the perfect one is like a needle in a haystack. This one is good - but could definitely be improved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Land O Lakes
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love It

PostedJuly 17, 2016
I bough 3 colors, white, black, and nude. I had purchased the same three colors before. They fit really nice. I have lost some weight and went down a cup size. Wow. I like them a lot.
Thank you for a wonderful product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Carolina
City: West Columbia
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra works well under my tee shirts.

PostedJuly 16, 2016
I love that this is a front closure since I am older and have shoulder problems that make back hooks hard to close. I was looking for a T back type and this was the closest to that type.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oregon
City: Scappoose
Yes, I recommend this product.

Front close bra

PostedJuly 15, 2016
Light and comfy, this front closure bra fits perfectly. The straps stay in place. I like this bra a lot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Alabama
City: Madison
Yes, I recommend this product.

So comfortable - great under t-shirts!

PostedJuly 12, 2016
Love this bra! smooths the back and is so comfortable. The full coverage is great without being an "old lady" bra :-)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra, but

PostedJuly 9, 2016
Love this bra, but wish you had a none padded option. When you are a 38D you really do not need any extra padding. When I bought my first Bra from Soma this option was available....
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City: Avenel
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Fit

PostedJuly 7, 2016
Love this bra, fit is wonderful, only problem I have is with the front closure, it's hard to close. The seamless pattern especially the back looks great underneath your clothing, no lines on bulges Purchased my second, highly recommend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Colorado
City: Colorado Springs
No, I do not recommend this product.

Hooks in front breaks

PostedJuly 7, 2016
I have 2 of these bras. The first one I had to take back after wearing it once. Then the first one broke again after 6 months. The 2nd one I have been really careful with; hand washing and not wringing, no wearing it as much as I would like; It has held up so far. The front hook prongs are small & flimsy. Otherwise I would give the bra 5 Stars. So comfortable and actually helps with my upper back issues.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Minnesota
City: Rochester
Yes, I recommend this product.

So comfortable!

PostedJuly 5, 2016
I've tried many bras and once I walked into a Soma and had a fitting, I've never bought anything else. These fit perfectly, are comfortable all day, offer great support, stand the test of time and, the "plus", I love the front closure! Definitely would recommend (and have) Soma to friends and family.
NOTE: I had one bra where the front closure cracked and no longer would close. The bra was returned for a full refund. Great online customer service.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nova Scotia
City: Dartmouth
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the back

PostedJuly 4, 2016
I love how the back of this bra fits and it is very comfortable. I did have to take a size bigger in the cup than when I take a unlined bra
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Idaho
City: Meridian

Fun!

PostedJuly 3, 2016
Love the pattern and the matching panties. A front clasp makes things easier for those of us with limitations. Would like a front clasp bra in fun patterns that are unlined, but this one is fun anyway.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Odem
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is very comfortable and fitting.

PostedJuly 2, 2016
It is a great Bra and would recommend it to anyone. *****
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Bakersfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable!

PostedJune 29, 2016
I am very happy with the product and will order again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Petite girls rejoice!

PostedJune 29, 2016
I ADORE this bra. I bought beige initially and found myself avoiding all my other bras...so I had to buy many gorgeous colors when the beige needed immediate washing. I'm 5'2" (petite), very short waisted, curvy (size 10-14 depending on how much tennis I'm playing!) I wear a 36D typically and need bra I'm not bouncing out of for my conservative workplace. I also need shoulder straps that shorten significantly; I find straps are almost always too long on other bras and I never feel supported. Those days are over!! The Vanishing Back full coverage Soma bra is so easy to put on with the front close, true to my usual 36D size, shoulder straps easily short enough, very supportive, and it just feels GOOD! Is is my Valentine's Day seduction bra? No, but it's my every day "I look amazing" bra that I feel pretty in. Thank you for making a bra that finally fits me in the straps! Also - don't be discouraged by the front close - it took me a minute to figure it out when trying on, but now I slip into them (every day!) very easily.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Sarasota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable

PostedJune 26, 2016
Wear this style the majority of the time. When I wear other bras I find myself tugging at it or putting straps back in place. Definitely my go to bra.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 113 next>>