Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(1977 reviews) 1977
1,698 out of 1,941(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
99 Questions | 246 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+352points
419of 486voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+117points
178of 239voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmiddle prof
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
Yes, I recommend this product.

best ever

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
I have tried so many kinds of bras, but this one is comfortable and defines rather than confines. Everything i wear looks better when I have this underneath.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarggmakayaker
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: prescott
No, I do not recommend this product.

Changed The Fit

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
I have been wearing the Nadia for many years and recently bought 3 of these and the cup size is approximately 1/2 smaller than the original. I'm going to try one more time because I had to send these 3 back. They were also way to tight across the back. I am keeping my fingers crossed that this next purchase will be the charm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarwoodyjaz
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Burlington
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is the most comfortable bra you will ever wear.

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
I love this model bra, however the white one I bought at your Charleston location had tiny little blue specks on it. I didn't notice them until I went to wash it before wearing. The spots would not come out, I even soaked it in OxyClean for a day... when that didn't work I bleached it and that didn't work either! So my new bra looks worn now with spots so I won't be wearing under a white shirt as planned. Any idea how I can remove these spot?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarBeach girl 5
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Mississippi
City: Madison

Pretty but difficult

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
I was happy with the overall look of this bra. The problem I have is it is extremely difficult to fasten. After struggling for far too long, I had to take it off and work at the closure and then put it on over my head. I wouldn't recommend this closure for any future bras.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarYiaYia Snoop
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oklahoma
City: Broken Arrow
Yes, I recommend this product.

Unbelieveable fit!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
I've always loved front closure bras but this one takes the cake! Not only does in close in front, but the "vanishing back" is the icing! I have already told my sister and several friends about this bra.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarButterfly13
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New Jersey
City: Paramus
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
This bra is very comfortable.
The back is so smooth that it becomes a second skin.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBCav
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Wildwood
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
This bra is so comfortable I just love it. I have several of the vanishing back bras and couldn't be happier.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarjustmarried
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Hampshire
Yes, I recommend this product.

fits like a racer back

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
I went to Soma this time looking for a racer ack bra. My shoulders are small and regular bra straps fall down. However with racer back, the straps are so high they often are visible by the neck. The Vanishing Back Full Coverage Bra was recommended. It was perfect. The straps are not too high, and they stay up, even after being washed several times. I have already bought 2 more.
By the way, the ladies in the Natick Mall store are GREAT!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarclasikB
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Hallandale Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

loving Front close vanishing bra

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
I have tried bargain bras but return to this as the only authentic side and back minimiizing front close bra. just wish in more colors esp purples, lavendars!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSly guy
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Albuquerque
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the front hook-easy for older folks. It washes well and retains its shape. Wish it came in more colors as they are my favorite bra.

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
The store is great about fitting and recommend this bra. After buying one and went back and got two more. The ease of front closure and strap adjustment is a major draw for me. Highly recommended for those with mobility or flexibility problems.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarStephanie W
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: Virginia Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Bra!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
This is the best bra I have ever worn! The bra is true to size, wears very nicely for a T-shirt or a Silk blouse, and it comes two ways a claps in the front on in the back! I would recommend this bra to anyone in the market, so glad I trusted someone else recommended Soma to me!
Thank you!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDebberk
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Missouri
City: Cape Girardeau
Yes, I recommend this product.

All day comfort

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Put it on and go all day in comfort. Nothing bad to say except the front clasp can be tricky. I have to put my glasses on to be able to get it hooked right.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarSassygirl1959
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Dakota
City: Buxton
Yes, I recommend this product.

great, loved the way it fits!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Just love my Soma bra!! I had bought one this past winter in Arizona, and wanted another one in a different color!! Ordering was fast and easy!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGourmetlea
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kentucky
City: Paducah
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable and the straps stay up.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
I had an accident and injured my left hand so needed a bra with a front closure. It is very comfortable and has good support. I would unhesitatingly recommend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarCurvyshort
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

I like this product because of the fit and that it has a front closure.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
The only negative I have about this style is that I've had the underwires breaking on me even when the bras aren't very old.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLindagabby
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Tennessee
City: Knoxville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
This is absolutely the most comfortable bra I have ever worn. It helps with under arm and back fat and has no bulges in the back from the hooks and eyes. I hope they always make this bra!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJean645
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great buy

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
One of the most comfortable bras I have ever worn. I am now spoiled. I will be buying more in the different colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarkc11
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Rhode Island
No, I do not recommend this product.

Inconsistent manufacturing

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
I own this bra in another color and love it! So I ordered a different color. When I tried it on, it was too tight. I measured each and the new one has 1 1/2 inch LESS material across the back. Disappointed with the consistency and QA.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 6, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that sizing was not correct on this style. We have passed along you feedback to our product team for review. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 99 next>>