Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Soma Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra

Vanishing Back bra with a secure front closure. Sleek full-coverage bra boasts a unique design with a powerful, seamless back that eliminates bumps for a beautiful silhouette. Formerly Vanishing Back Nadia Bra. Smoothing seamless back. <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage <a href=/web_assets/glossary/560000135-Contour.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-560000135-Contour class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Contour foam cups. Underwire. Front-adjustable straps with signature hardware. Front slide closure: Insert the pin into the hole at the top of the left side of the closure. Slide along the channel until secured at the end. Click closed. Sizes: 34-38B-DD, 40C-DD, 42C-D. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. 76% Nylon, 24% LYCRA® Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.226 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(2177 reviews) 2177
1,838 out of 2,135(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
123 Questions | 287 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Review 1 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMandyB
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit, smooth & comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2012
I am a petite, curvy, fit person who is comfortable with my body, but I have dreaded bra shopping for years -- all the bras I tried on in department stores made me look lumpy in the back and sides, and I would either bulge out of the cups or not fill them completely. I didn't know exactly what size I needed and couldn't find any satisfactory replacements, so I literally wore the same bras for 4 years. I needed professional help! Well, I stumbled upon Soma at a mall and it only took me 5 minutes in Soma to get the perfect fit and bra style. WHAT A RELIEF! Literally, in only 5 minutes at this store, with sales assistance and with this bra, I realized there was nothing wrong with me/my body all these years -- the problem had been the bras I was trying and the wrong fit! The lovely young sales lady at Soma very professionally assessed my size and brought me several options -- I decided the vanishing back full coverage front close bra was the best choice for me because of its full coverage, front closure, lined cups, and the smooth vanishing back. I bought 1 light nude and 1 black that day in 34C, and then loved them so much that I went back the following week for another light nude. The 34C provides me with the perfect fit -- no gaping, no bulging, the straps and back band are extremely comfortable, the full coverage back is nice and smooth under tight clothing without any sign of hardware or straps -- nice and discreet. The lined cups provide modesty (no show-through). The bra is available in some attractive fabric designs, but I kept to the simple light nude and black so there would be no pattern showing through my clothing. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will definitely continue to buy at Soma. I have also purchased 2 Cool Nights night gowns which I love -- very soft, feminine, and they do indeed keep me cool and comfortable all night (no night sweats). I am a very happy new Soma customer!
+531points
624of 717voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKymmi
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I love the seamless back and side coverage! This is my favorite bra ever!!
+175points
250of 325voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarJennyCee
Age:In my 30s
State:Texas

Closure Breaks

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
I ordered several bras just over 2 months ago and the front closure clasp broke on the black front closure bra. I handle these bras just as directed, and am really disappointed - this bra was not cheap in price I paid. Since I'm *just* over the 60 day mark, this isn't returnable according to the return policy.
I would avoid this bra entirely and get one that closes in the back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 10, 2016
We are disappointed to hear that the clasp broke; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 4 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKiddo
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Bra...

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
I don't review often; but I know good comments are important as most people don't review unless they dislike, so it alters the review process. So this bra is worth a positive review.
Before finding this bra, I had purchased so many bras that I ended up disliking for one reason or another.
A drawer full to be exact. This bra fits wonderful and is so comfortable to wear all day. Being a larger busted woman, it is hard to find a comfortable bra. No back bulge and great support with this bra. Great size and color selection as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarmarco
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
State:Florida
City: naples

need to exchage

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
doesn't fit right thnik cup size is too,big
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarPainful sides
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas
No, I do not recommend this product.

SIZE ISSUES

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Who thought molded cups for anyone that's a d cup or above was good? I am now Soma's worst walking advertising for vanishing back as they no longer make 34DDD so I have to shove them in DD. Everyone asks me what happened, I tell them its my new Soma bras.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarLOVES Undies
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: NY
No, I do not recommend this product.

Closure Breaks on Ivory, Nude Colors

PostedJanuary 29, 2016
I love the smoothness that this bra offers. Consistently, the front hook breaks. It broke within one month of wear, at the office. I had to use a paperclip to hold it closed so there was not an inappropriate incident.
I spoke to the sales person and she noted this was a problem in these colors but it had been fixed. Not yet - did I have old stock?
I has not happened to my black bra that is much older.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 2, 2016
We are disappointed to hear that the clasp broke; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 8 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcybervend485
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Palm Harbor
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable and easy to wear

PostedJanuary 25, 2016
After trying the full coverage vanishing back regular bra I just had to try the front closure version of this bra. It is very comfortable and easy to wear. It looks good under t shirts too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarWendy414
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Disappointed on the metal front closure

PostedJanuary 21, 2016
I was really hoping to love this bra. I love all the color choices and I absolutely love the way the band fits and how wide it is. This is a wonderful bran that is very comfortable, but I do not like the front closure. It's metal and it digs into my chest. Very uncomfortable for that reason, otherwise, this is the best bra ever. So if you are use to a front metal closure bra that digs into your chest, you can't go wrong. I wish this closed in the back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarnielsen k
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Apache Junction
No, I do not recommend this product.

Measuring chart is way wrong

PostedJanuary 19, 2016
I measured myself according to the measuring chart and bought cordingly this bra is way too big and rides up on my back too much
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 20, 2016
We appreciate your feedback. Please visit our returns page to learn about our no-hassle return policy and how you can return or exchange your item. Our bra fit experts are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 11 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFlorida Femme
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Sebastian
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra fits so nice

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
I'm praying the front closure clasp doesn't break. I've had it break on several of these bras. Some were well worn but 2 were just about brand new. One of them was only worn once. I did get the paisley burgundy one and it's really pretty and fits just like the others. Love this bra! Hate that the clasps break!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSpatzie
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: San Antonio, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Loving it!

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
This is my favorite bra and after wearing another brand forever, I tried this and since then, I have given all my old bras away. This flatters and fits and is so comfortable. I love having the front closer and the adjustable straps in the front.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarSuz56
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Colorado
City: Littleton
No, I do not recommend this product.

Size was what I was fitted for but seemed big

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
The bra digs into my side under the arm and makes it very uncomfortable. I have tried bending the metal and it will relive the pain for a while but doesn't stay away for very long. I am not sure what else to do to make this bra comfortable. It was truly disappointing that there was this issue with my purchase.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarCici 114
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Mount Dora
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is so comfortable

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
I bought this product about 2 years ago and like it so much thatmI ordered it again. It is very comfortable especially for an underwire bra. It helps control the rolls of skin as it is advertised to do. When I need another bra I will get this bra again as I especially like the front closure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarElayne8424
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
City: Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
This bra fits and feels great. Really easy to put on with the front closure. Highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarIronBess
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Richmond
Yes, I recommend this product.

Where have you been all my life?!!!

PostedJanuary 13, 2016
I love this bra. It is soooo comfortable and provides the smoothest look I've ever been able to find under sweaters and other fitted shirts. I bought six of them in different colors and I've never had any trouble with the clasp as I saw a couple of other reviewers commented on. I'm gentle with my things anyway and that is the key to taking care of anything. They are very easy to put on, no more struggling with hooks in the back. I wash them in the machine in a lingerie bra bag then air dry them and they come out looking like new every time. I expect to be able to wear these bras for several years. I would, however, like to see a push-up version!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarElaine8311
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Houston
No, I do not recommend this product.

Loved the way it fits on shoulders but front clasp on 3 other front closures have failed.

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
Your Willowbrook store replaced recent defective because it failed after one washing. I have replaced with rear closure that does not fit as well. Shoulders fall off on one shoulder. From other reviews, I see mine is not the only one that has failed. Closure on size 34's haven't failed but 36's did. Closure is larger in 36's. Could be the difference.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarglosea
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: cary
Yes, I recommend this product.

Black polk a dot

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
I love that you are finally doing special designs with the front closures. I like my bras to be special. I prefer not to have the plain jane colors. I am glad you are doing more of this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarBls1021
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Columbia
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
The front closure makes it easy to put on. The straps never slip off my shoulders.
It is still comfortable after wearing all day.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Back Full Coverage Front Close Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLucyGaye
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Cross Roads
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE THE VANISHING PRODUCT LINE

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
Purchased this exact bra when first came out. It had seen better days. I'm very happy I didnt have to change/that this bra is still in the line and back in my wardrobe!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 109 next>>