Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Bras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Minimizing Emma Bra

Soma Minimizing Emma Bra

Shimmering animal jacquard minimizer with underwire support reduces your bust up to one inch! Wear with the Soma Solutions High Leg Brief. Unlined. Underwire. Wide, adjustable straps. Double-ply back provides extra support for full figures. Cushioned hook-and-eye closure with Soma signature. Sizes: 32DDD, 34-40C-DDD, 42C-D 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex. Hand wash, cold. Imported. WHY JESSICA LOVES THIS Anyone with a C cup or above can benefit from a minimizer, as it makes larger cup sizes more proportional. Soma's powerful minimizers are comfortable and beautiful.
Overall rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(445 reviews) 445
414 out of 440(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Minimizing Emma Bra
Review 201 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarstylin 60
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Richmond
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great bra

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Very comfortable. The padding under the hook area is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 202 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarTennis29
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Fort Lauderdale
Yes, I recommend this product.

So very comfortable!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
I love this bra! This bra fits comfortably whether I am at work or playing tennis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 203 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMary1950
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits great and feels really good

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
I love this bra. The fit is really great and it feels good on. I would definitely recommend it for someone looking for a minimizer bra.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 204 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDebb56
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Altamonte Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedAugust 25, 2012
I love this bra, I have purchased many bras and Soma is the best. This bra is very comfy and looks nice under my tops. It does a good job minimizing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 205 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBoomer45
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Oregon
City: Eugene
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable and supportive

PostedAugust 18, 2012
I love this bra and will buy more in other colors! I was looking for a comfortable bra that still offers support to a full figure--this one is great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 206 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHard to fit...
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Ohio
City: Willowick
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Can't say enough wonderful things about this style bra. I had seen the ad on TV and deceided to go directly to the store near miy home to get the proper fit. I was so happy with the fit and comfront that I purchased 4 in different colors. I wear a 42C so to get something that is comfortable and really cute is almost impossible. I highly recommend!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 207 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarchippymom
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: marietta
Yes, I recommend this product.

love it!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Very comfortable but needed to purchase a size smaller since there isn't any padding. I just purchased a second one in a different color because I liked it so much!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 208 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarAmy2232
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: New Bloomfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall a very good bra

PostedJuly 27, 2012
This bra is very comfortable and provides full coverage. The bra straps stay up and it does minimize. I am a tall, thin woman with 34DD natural breasts and I do feel like I could use a little more support. I prefer a firm fit. Also, our office is air conditioned to about 60 degrees and I would like to have padding in my bra to avoid revealing too much when I am cold. Overall, however, this bra is the best bra that I have found so far for my body type and bra size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 209 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMary5150
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Port St Lucie
Yes, I recommend this product.

The product was amazing.

PostedJuly 22, 2012
I love this bra!!! The support is amazing and it is so comfortable. First bra I have bought in years that I absolutely love!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 210 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLIndaVK
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maine
City: Maine
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedJuly 15, 2012
This bra is absolutely gorgeous. Fits like a dream and is sexy too. Gotta get a few more in other colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 211 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSchaef
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: Hudsonville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good basic bra

PostedJuly 13, 2012
This is a fine basic bra.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 212 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWesty350
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Crystal Lake
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally

PostedJuly 12, 2012
A bra I don't have to pay 80 dollars for that is perfect in every way. I have all colors but wish you would make it in WHITE! And matte fabrics in addition to these shiny ones. PLEASE tell your designers to make the Emma in white. You offer very few whites in minimizers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 213 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKP66
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Los Angeles
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Support

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Great support, great fit, feels super comfy and you kinda forget you have it on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 214 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarNancy1956
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Delaware
City: Middletown
Yes, I recommend this product.

This bra is very comfortable.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
This was my first purchase and won't be my last. A friend recommended Soma to me. The bra fits great, doesn't ride up like some of the older bras I have had. I purchased three different styles and like them all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 215 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSweetpea
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

No Other

PostedJuly 4, 2012
I am a breast cancer survivor with a 38DD chest. The Emma bra is the only bra I can wear comfortablly, and that I love...and believe me, for years I have tried to find a size and fit that is comfortable. I think I have every single Emma bra that Soma makes.!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 216 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmira
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New Jersey
City: belford
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very nice bra.

PostedJune 22, 2012
A good fitting bra. It is comfortable and good looking. Gives a good lift and just right amount of minimizing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 217 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarViclyn
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Fresno
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable. Love it!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Very comfortable bra. Great support, the straps are comfortable. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 218 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarTeresain VA
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Midlothian
No, I do not recommend this product.

May just be me but it is painful

PostedJune 15, 2012
I plan to return this bra. I didn't notice when I tried it on that it was so tight. It hurts and is not at all comfortable. It may just be the wrong size, although it is the size I normally wear. The underwire is digging into my breasts at the bottom and the band around my ribs feels like it is squeezing the life out of me. Yikes. I just wish I hadn't ripped the tags off so quickly. Hopefully they will still take it back. I will buy another Minimizing Verona bra instead as that one fit perfectly and was sooooo comfy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJune 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about this style—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. Returns are graciously accepted and our store and online associates are eager to help you find an equally chic substitute!
Review 219 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKimikko
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best bra

PostedJune 14, 2012
Most comfortable and flattering bra I own. It's a favorite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 220 for Minimizing Emma Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPeggy46
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Long Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love everything about it!

PostedJune 14, 2012
Great bra for a larger size! Totally comfortable & supportive, but still looks beautiful!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>