Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Shape Shop or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset

Soma Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset

Create a flawless silhouette in seconds with our tummy-shaping torset. Sleek compression fabric fused with powerful, ultrathin panels, secretly tones and shapes the tummy and waist while smoothing the back. Designed with an open bust (so you can wear it with your favorite bra) and Vanishing Edge technology for a smooth, invisible fit that won't ride up. Shaping: medium control. Everyday shaping for your tummy, waist and back. Comfort straps. Smooth compression fabric with a silky feel. Pull-on style. Body: 68% Nylon, 32% LYCRA® Spandex; Reinforcement: 74% Nylon, 26% LYCRA® Spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 38
32 out of 37(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Review 1 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsws77
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kansas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wardrobe staple

PostedApril 6, 2014
I love this product. I wear it everyday, under everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMavis77
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best shaping top ever made

PostedMarch 25, 2014
I have been wearing shape wear camisoles for years. I had a very large baby and my tummy skin is really loose now. This the best shaping top I have found. It doesn't compress the bust and the vanishing edge design truly stays put. I think it is comfortable and I basically wear one every day. I just wish it we're available in size XS. Love this, please don't ever stop making it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarDperl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really Nice!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I tried this in the store, I am normally a size 12 so I thought large would be the right size. When I tried it I thought I could use a little more control so I got the medium. I have worn it several times now and it is very comfortable. I was afraid it might ride up but I have not had any problem with that. I like having the control around my midsection so much that I want to wear it everyday so I ordered two more! I think I am addicted!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShirleyG
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Minnesota
Yes, I recommend this product.

So comfortable!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
I love this product - so comfortable, stays put, and I can wear it with my favorite bras. Highly recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarEileen657
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Nice

PostedOctober 19, 2013
I love the way it holds my stomach in & controls my back too. I don't like the sleeves-they keep coming down so I have to push back up. Also, it hurts a little under my arms near the front. But overall it does what I want it to do-makes my clothes look nice on me.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarso tn
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Allons
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this torset

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Stays in place. Like that you can wear own bra. Smooths back, midriff and waist area.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarTexGal
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: DFW
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice control; smoothed everything!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
I would recommend this to anyone! Great fit and easy to wear.
Loved how the rubber on leg edges holds it in place...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarContessa d
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Arizona
City: Scottsdale
Yes, I recommend this product.

Liner

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
I believe this will be perfect for a sweater I love to smooth
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHoney 53
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Montgomery
Yes, I recommend this product.

Goodbye Spanx

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Comfortable and slimming. Does not roll. Goodbye,Spanx!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimi2
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shaper

PostedJune 30, 2013
Love this garment. I am a size 12, 5"4" and a 38C and a size L fits me great. There is no ride up and it does not cut me anywhere. The garment is not hot and I really like wearing it under anything. Would like to see this made with more narrow straps that are adjustable to wear under summer tanks with slimmer straps.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSSG8
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Lake Mary
Yes, I recommend this product.

Highly pleased with all Soma products

PostedJune 28, 2013
I can now wear fitted dresses that I was not willing to wear until my Soma fitter suggested that I try it. I love it and highly recommend it to other women.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarNessa26
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
City: Oklahoma City
No, I do not recommend this product.

Rides up

PostedJune 18, 2013
This is a great idea in shape wear but it just didn't work for me. I love the idea of the torset and I have the one full body one and love it. But this one rides up on me; I am constantly pulling it down. If I sit for any period of time it rides up halfway and I have to try to discreetly pull it down. I wished it worked better on me, I ordered it in the size I usually do maybe I should have went a size up.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarPP56
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Virginia
City: Clifton
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it.

PostedJune 3, 2013
I love this shape wear, it is very comfortable, and easy to wear with most any outfit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarA new Soma lover
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Dallas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great torset

PostedMay 26, 2013
I bought this to hide my belly. Fits great with no discomfort and is not visible under my tops.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMM64
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Chesterfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedMay 17, 2013
I love the fit and feel under my clothes. It stays in place and I don't have to adjust it at all. Does exactly what it is suppose to do; smooth the uneven tummy without me feeling like I can't breathe.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJJ in Georgetown
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Georgetown
Yes, I recommend this product.

Absolutely perfect

PostedMay 1, 2013
I intended to order another color in the body suit that has hook and yes in the crotch, but ordered this by mistake. I was set to take it back but decided to try it on and just see how it fits. It is wonderful. You can throw out any Spanx you may have because this SOMA shapewear is so far superior. You do not have to fight this shapewear and it is not confining at all, just polishes your appearance and makes your clothes look outstanding.
Be sure to wash in cold, on gentle, but do not dry it in the dryer because of the vanishing edges that will not ride up.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDAF49
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: St. Louis
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a great shaper.

PostedMarch 13, 2013
This item fits great around my bra (rather than over) and holds snugly at the hip (i.e. it doesn't roll up). The combination of this shaper and the vanishing back bra has replaced Spanx in my shapewear wardrobe.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarBetsaroo
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Oswego
Yes, I recommend this product.

It works! Straps bite into shoulders & underarms.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
I really like this torset. It works, shapes your torso and gives you a nice smooth look. All while staying in place and feeling comfortable everywhere except at the arm/underarm/shoulder area. It cuts into my arms after a while and after too long it is extremely painful. I find myself fidgeting with the straps to relieve the discomfort. Although I do recommend this torset it is with a warning that after a while you will get some discomfort in the arm/underarm/shoulder area. I guess beauty knows no pain!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMimi46
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Warner Robins, GA
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product does exactly what it says it will do.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
I have tried another brand and it would roll up and was uncomfortable so I was not sure if I wanted to try this out, but took the chance and I love it. Went back and bought the bottoms as I didn't want the one piece. Love that as well!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Edge Shapewear Torset
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmickey363
State:North Carolina
City: Greensboro
Yes, I recommend this product.

good fit and works well

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
This turned oiut to be very comfortable. Made my clothes look much better. Salesperson Milly was very helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>