Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini

Soma Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini

Banish panty lines forever! Super soft panty designed with smooth lace and patented Vanishing Edge technology for a flawless, invisible fit. Our luxurious blend of breathable Supima® cotton, ultrasoft modal and shape-retaining spandex stays incredibly soft, wash after wash. Patented Vanishing Edge technology with stay-put silicone at the leg openings for a no-show look . Panty always stays in place. Lightweight, breathable and comfortable all day long. 100% Cotton lining. 47% Supima® Cotton, 47% Modal, 6% LYCRA® Spandex. Machine wash, warm. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Review 1 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMissMissy
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

First panty that stays in place

PostedAugust 23, 2014
I have never been able to wear full coverage underwear as they always just end up in my butt. A friend recommended these and they are amazing. I wish they weren't so pricey but they are so wonderful. They actually stay put!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarieCO
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: Golden
Yes, I recommend this product.

Luxurious!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
These are the softest, breathable panties I have ever owned. They move with your body and fit true to your size. I would recommend these to anyone!
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarnightcook1
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: san angelo
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointing

PostedJune 17, 2014
Seemed like a good idea when I ordered them, but they do not stay in place as advertised as the latex seems to stretch from your body heat plus they just feel creepy to wear. Needs to go back to drawing board. Please bring back your old line of lace v-kinis or create more designs without the vanishing edge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBecky40
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit. True to size

PostedApril 6, 2014
Amazing, they are so comfortable. They don't move and are truly "no show" I love them! I will be purchasing more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarwailw
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
I really loved the panties! They fit as I expected too, and I loved the fact that they had the little grippies on them. I always have a problem with the invisible edge underwear riding up, but these did not! I will be purchasing them again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatarCinnamon1
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
City: Henderson
No, I do not recommend this product.

Quality and construction is great, just too big.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Please Please bring back your Vintage line of bikini underwear & matching bras. They had great lines, support, lacy & satin. The bras never loss shape and the underwear were skinny bikini in the front & total cover in the back, but most importantly they never moved. Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 7 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRegularJane
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really do vanish!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Love, love, love these undies! The first I have ever found that really are vanishing! The silicone grippies took a little getting used to (and they make my boyfriend giggle!), but these undies are completely undetectable and stay put!! Love the fact that they come in cotton!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarA1981
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Dakota
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
These are the best panties I have ever worn! They are marketed to be no-show (which they are), but they should be marketed as stay-put! They stay where they are meant to and they are so comfortable. I recently went through my drawer and tossed all of my other undies. I am only wearing these now!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDUrbie
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Long Island
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy and Unnoticeable

PostedAugust 13, 2013
I love my vanishing edge undies, they are comfy and they stay in place, and they are completely undetectable. I have recommend these to many friends and they too have joined me in loving these undies!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShiloe
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, love, love!!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Super comfy! Can't go wrong with these
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDenise111
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
State:Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.

Please don't discontinue

PostedJune 30, 2013
My local Soma store stopped carrying these and told me they thought the cotton version was being discontinued. Please, please, please don't! I love breathable cotton and these are the perfect panty. They stay put and there are no lines. Plus they're sexy. Highly recommend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeslie1812
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Gilbert
Yes, I recommend this product.

I really like the vanishing edge panties

PostedMay 21, 2013
I really like the vanishing edge panties. They stay in place all day and the touch of lace makes then prettier.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarChrystal04
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Katy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best undies!!!

PostedApril 19, 2013
I feel like these undies were made just for me!! I can't stand thongs and every other underwear I've gotten that says "invisible" is actually not! These are the first underwear I've gotten that fit just like they say! No lines and no riding AT ALL!!! I bought five at the store and have loved them so much I ordered another 10 online yesterday!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCMRLI
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Smithtown
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bikini no lines!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Bikini's are fab...no lines, fit great...but the high leg style is even better, but the bikini's are nice too!
That's why the sales are great - mix and match!
Remember not to put the in the dryer!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKaren74
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lives up to it's name!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
I am fashion-conscious and was always trying to get rid of the VPL. I tried a thong for a while and was miserable until I found these panties! These are fantastic! They really don't ride up and you cannot see them under even the most curve-hugging pencil skirt. I will suffer for 4 inch heels but not to avoid VPL any longer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarsandraws
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit, nice fabric

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
I love thse! Such a nice fit and very true to size. I wear Mediums and this one was just right. They do not shrink in the wash and keep the sooth feeling and appearance. I I like the coverage, not too much, just enough. Don't show above lower waist pants and jeans.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarShaej1
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Peoria IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love Love Love

PostedAugust 3, 2012
These panties are amazing!!! The silicone stays put, even through vigorous exercise! I have thrown out all of my old panties in favor of these. I whole heartedly recommend them!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMalouve
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Sedona
No, I do not recommend this product.

Did not like the feel of the vanishing edge on my skin.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
The panties have a nice cut, however I did not like the feel of the vanishing edge rubber like material. The panty would not stay put and I could feel it move under my clothes. I truly hope that you will resume making the 100% cotton bikini cut. They are still my favorites.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback concerning your request of the 100% cotton Bikini--we have passed your comments along onto our product team.
Review 19 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCindyx1
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: San Jose
Yes, I recommend this product.

changed my mind about wearing bikinis

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Never been a big bikini fan because they are usually uncomfortable. These however are the exception for me. They are very comfortable and coverage is good. They don't ride up of roll down. Thanks for getting it right Soma!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJAY WILK
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:APO/FPO AE
Yes, I recommend this product.

superb

PostedMay 28, 2012
THEY ARE GREAT AND MY FRIEND LOVE THEM A LOT
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>