Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Panties or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini

Soma Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini

Banish panty lines forever! Super soft panty designed with smooth lace and patented Vanishing Edge technology for a flawless, invisible fit. Our luxurious blend of breathable cotton, ultrasoft modal and shape-retaining spandex stays incredibly soft, wash after wash. Patented Vanishing Edge technology with stay-put silicone at the leg openings for a no-show look . Panty always stays in place. Lightweight, breathable and comfortable all day long. 100% Cotton lining. 46% Cotton, 45% Micro Modal, 9% LYCRA® Spandex. Spandex. Machine wash, warm. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
33 out of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Review 1 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Austin
Yes, I recommend this product.

best undies

PostedJanuary 10, 2016
These are my favorite undies! Fit perfectly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
City: Nashville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Fit Ever!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2016
When I wear these underwear I often forget I even have any on!! They are well worth the money!! They fit true to size and hardly ever ride up. Even though the cost a bit more than I would EVER spend on underwear I will always have a handful to choose from. I love that they have pretty colors too!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Orange County
Yes, I recommend this product.

A comfortable, cotton panty without VPL or riding up actually exists!

PostedOctober 29, 2015
I have been searching for YEARS for undies that stay in place and don't make a panty line. It was pretty similar to the search for Bigfoot, it seems they were a myth. Until now, these actually fit the bill, plus they are cotton! I walk around all day and occasionally smile to myself because my underwear hasn't had to be plucked, shifted or otherwise adjusted and I'm just amazed! I can wear my white linen pants and don't have to wear my much hated thong. I can wear my clingy dress! You do have to wash them carefully and you kinda have to get used to the little rubber lines but it's honestly no big deal and I am very, very picky. I am a convert, just bought 6 pairs.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Los Angeles

Rides Up

PostedAugust 22, 2015
I returned these. I'm a size 0/2 in pants, and the smalls seemed a little big to me. They definitely ride up a little bit - not a lot, but enough that it would have bugged me. They are mostly invisible under pants but not entirely on me, as they bunch up just a bit. I have no butt, so that might be the problem.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
State:West Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Liked so much I bought more.

PostedJuly 26, 2015
I had bought these at the store months ago and liked them so much I've ordered more. I like how they have elastic lace around the leg instead of a leg band. This makes them especially comfortable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Massachusetts
City: Uxbridge
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent fit

PostedMay 4, 2015
I was a bit leary of the silicone edge when i opened the package. The edge felt very thick like it would be noticable and uncomfortable. I felt like they wouls stick uncomfortably to my skin. I was pleasantly surprised by the unsurpassed compfort these panties provide. They stay in place, are non irritating, and are as invisible as a bikini can be. They have passed the work out test as well! These are the best. I have the microfiber ones as well! The only draw back is they are a bit pricey. The promo sales definately help to offset the price point. Highly recommend, go ahead and try these!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Tennessee
City: Chattanooga
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect Panty

PostedMarch 26, 2015
These are the best fitting panties.....ever! Fit true to size. Stays in place. Can not feel you have anything on, but the coverage is wonderful. They hug your body but you never know they are there. Beautiful cut and sizing. Can't wait to buy more!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for me

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Love this brand. Love the feel and doesn't stretch out like other cotton undies sometimes can.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: Monroeville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Underwear EVER!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
I have searched high and low for the perfect panties, and these are, by far, the best I have ever worn. So good, in fact, that I forget I have them on. No slipping, sliding, ride-up, itching. Also, probably best of, NO VISIBLE PANTY LINEs. Pricey, but worth it. Buy them, love them!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

First panty that stays in place

PostedAugust 23, 2014
I have never been able to wear full coverage underwear as they always just end up in my butt. A friend recommended these and they are amazing. I wish they weren't so pricey but they are so wonderful. They actually stay put!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Colorado
City: Golden
Yes, I recommend this product.

Luxurious!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
These are the softest, breathable panties I have ever owned. They move with your body and fit true to your size. I would recommend these to anyone!
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: san angelo
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointing

PostedJune 17, 2014
Seemed like a good idea when I ordered them, but they do not stay in place as advertised as the latex seems to stretch from your body heat plus they just feel creepy to wear. Needs to go back to drawing board. Please bring back your old line of lace v-kinis or create more designs without the vanishing edge.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit. True to size

PostedApril 6, 2014
Amazing, they are so comfortable. They don't move and are truly "no show" I love them! I will be purchasing more.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
I really loved the panties! They fit as I expected too, and I loved the fact that they had the little grippies on them. I always have a problem with the invisible edge underwear riding up, but these did not! I will be purchasing them again.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too large
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nevada
City: Henderson
No, I do not recommend this product.

Quality and construction is great, just too big.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Please Please bring back your Vintage line of bikini underwear & matching bras. They had great lines, support, lacy & satin. The bras never loss shape and the underwear were skinny bikini in the front & total cover in the back, but most importantly they never moved. Thanks
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 10, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comment to our design team. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 16 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really do vanish!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Love, love, love these undies! The first I have ever found that really are vanishing! The silicone grippies took a little getting used to (and they make my boyfriend giggle!), but these undies are completely undetectable and stay put!! Love the fact that they come in cotton!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Dakota
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
These are the best panties I have ever worn! They are marketed to be no-show (which they are), but they should be marketed as stay-put! They stay where they are meant to and they are so comfortable. I recently went through my drawer and tossed all of my other undies. I am only wearing these now!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City: Long Island
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy and Unnoticeable

PostedAugust 13, 2013
I love my vanishing edge undies, they are comfy and they stay in place, and they are completely undetectable. I have recommend these to many friends and they too have joined me in loving these undies!!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, love, love!!

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Super comfy! Can't go wrong with these
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Edge Cotton/Modal with Lace Bikini
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
State:Oregon
Yes, I recommend this product.

Please don't discontinue

PostedJune 30, 2013
My local Soma store stopped carrying these and told me they thought the cotton version was being discontinued. Please, please, please don't! I love breathable cotton and these are the perfect panty. They stay put and there are no lines. Plus they're sexy. Highly recommend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>