Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop What's New - New Arrivals or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Soma.

Soma Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief

The invisible look of our Vanishing Edge panties, now with tummy control for a flawless silhouette! A double-layered microfiber panel tones the tummy for a sleek, smooth look that's comfy enough to wear every day. Smoothing: light control. Double-layered front panel smooths the tummy. Patented Vanishing Edge technology provides breathable stay-put silicone at the leg openings for a no-show look and certified no ride fit. Full back coverage. Lightweight, breathable and comfortable all day long. 100% cotton lining. Body: 90% Nylon, 10% LYCRA® Spandex. Machine wash, warm. Imported. WHY JESSICA LOVES THIS Our revolutionary new shaping panty is light and incredibly comfortable for all-day wear. Our Vanishing Tummy styles are not only slimming, but also offer a no-show look and certified no ride fit.
Overall rating:
3.989 / 5
4
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
71 out of 88(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Review 1 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAmy in Ky
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kentucky
City: bowling Green
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is EXACTLY what it says it is. Fabulous!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
These panties are great! I just had a hysterectomy and knew I wanted to try these. Although the description says they are below the naval, since I am so short waisted, I knew they would be quite higher on me, which works perfectly to disguise all the swelling I am having. Also, it is just what they say..... "a double layer of microfiber for the tummy panel", which is perfect- not too tight, causing the "muffin-top" appearance, but just enough to smooth and give very light support. I could not imagine wearing anything really tight. I will use these long after I am healed. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSnowy Owl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: West Palm Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice, light support panty

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
I like the 'no ride' on the legs, and it truly is a 'no line' panty. I gave it 4 stars because I was hoping for a little more firmer support. When it says light, it is light support. I also thought it would sit more on the waist than a little below it. I still like the panties. I am a petite lady who normally wears L to XL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarHeyjude123
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Valencia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Brief!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
While my tummy hasn't vanished, the panty lines have! I will buy more of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarRJR2
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not As Advertised

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
While this is a nice fitting pantie, it does nothing for tummy control, even a slight tummy bulge. So it is overpriced as it doesn't perform as advertised.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcutie32
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Brea
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love my Soma Lingerie

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
I love the Soma designed panties, I have 10 pairs or so; I have not had a problem with my panties riding up. My Soma Panties are extremely comfortable and fit my every curves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarKwit
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Coral Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love/hate

PostedDecember 21, 2012
I just discovered Soma and bought a bra and the vanishing tummy panties. The bra is beyond fabulous and I am going back to buy many more. However, the panties are a different story. I wore them all day yesterday and truly have a love/hate relationship with them. I love the silicone egde. I went the entire day without a wedgie and that is a miracle for me. However, the brief doesn't provide enough coverage for my tummy area. It hits me right in the fleshiest part of my tummy which creates a horrible roll between the top of the panty and the top of my trousers. Please design and carry a higher waist brief for those of us that need more coverage.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceDecember 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about the Vanishing Edge Tummy Modern Brief. We have passed your comment on to our design team, as your feedback helps to guide them for future styles. If you are unhappy with this item, please do not hesitate to return it as returns are graciously accepted in-boutique and online. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 7 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDonnajean
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Haddonfield
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love the fit but elastic is fraying

PostedDecember 17, 2012
I am not sure what to do. I love the panty and the way that it fits. I bought five pairs initially. They are washed on a delicate cycle in a mesh bag and have never seen the inside of a dryer. The elastic is fraying especially at the edges. I have only had them a few months and they look terrible. I want to order more but cannot afford to buy them every few months.is anyone else having this problem?
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLaurieTN
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Tennessee
City: Knoxville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy and flattering with control!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Love my Soma briefs! Have one in almost every color!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarBobbie53
Age:In my 50s
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Kansas
No, I do not recommend this product.

Uncomfortable

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Uncomfortable. Certainly did not make my tummy vanish. Can't believe I paid $20 for this. Glad I only got one pair.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Chico's Customer ServiceNovember 13, 2012

Thank you for your feedback about this style—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 10 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPurplenylon
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Massachusetts
City: Boston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Light slimming brief

PostedNovember 5, 2012
This is a nice light slimming not bulkly brief. As it states, it does have a no-show look. I like that it comes in prints too. So far it has held up though serveral washings.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmoniblu
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Mission Viejo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for work wear and dressing up.

PostedOctober 13, 2012
These are very comfortable and lay really smoothly underneath clothing. I have some of the other modern briefs and I do notice a difference in the tummy area on these, they aren't Spanx (thank goodness) but they make my tummy look better without me having to worry about it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarCheryl11
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Jacksonville
Yes, I recommend this product.

You have to try these!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
I have to say these are so comfortable for every day wear, and they really mean it when they tell you they WILL NOT RIDE UP!! Just awesome.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDP425
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nothing special

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Vanishing tummy....not so much. Don't get me wrong, very nice quality panty but does nothing to vanish your tummy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarJzRock
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Took some getting used to but really like that they don't show any panty lines.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGrandee
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Wilmington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wonderful!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Great fit, great fabric, great look. Wonderful under all my clothes. So very comfortable!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarRockergirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
City: Pewaukee
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits perfectly and nice tummy control.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I never thought I'd wear "grandma" panties but these are perfect especially under skirts & dresses.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPadregal
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Corpus Christi
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy and well fitting

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
These are comfortable and well fitting and the no show line is a plus! Highly recommend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGrandma Nance
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Allen
Yes, I recommend this product.

Say good bye to the wedgie!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
I love these panties. They are the perfect weight for slimming without any bulk. I love how my slacks and casual pants slip right over them and they stay in place all day long.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsassy57
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City: alexandria
Yes, I recommend this product.

geat item!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Love these panties! The control is comfortable, and the vanishing edge is exactly as it's represented, doesn't show even under clingy clothes! The size does run a little small, so order one size up for best fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Tummy Modern Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSammie914
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really like these!!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Got 3 pair of these in various colors and patterns. I like them fine, but then I love the idea of no panty lines. Colors, patterns, etc match some of the vanishing edge bras, but a wider selection of both in the modern brief style would be appreciated!!! I will buy more of these as I need them!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>