Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief

Soma Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief

Enjoy the invisible look of our Vanishing Edge panties with tummy control—now with an even better fit, more tummy coverage and improved shaping. Our double-layered microfiber panel tones the tummy to give you a sleek, smooth silhouette. And they're comfy enough to wear every day! Better tummy coverage and improved shaping. Double-layered front panel smooths tummy. Sits below the natural waist. Full back coverage. Patented Vanishing Edge technology with stay-put silicone at the leg openings for a no-show look. Lightweight, breathable and comfortable all day long. 100% cotton lining. Body: 90% Nylon, 10% Spandex. Machine wash, warm. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
49 out of 54(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Review 1 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Oregon
City: Portland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wish I had heard of these sooner!

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
My friend told me about Soma Vanishing and I decided to try them. I bought one pair and returned the same week to buy 5 more. I love them. No panty lines! Clothes slide over them nicely. Dresses look great and pants are amazing. I worked out every day and I haven't had a single wedgie. I haven't had to pull them down even once. They stay put. I will say the gripper tape was a little odd feeling at first, but I quickly got use to it. I will be buying more. Can't wait for my next coupon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
City: Fort Wayne
Yes, I recommend this product.

love these briefs!

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
I have worn these since they came out. Durable and no panty lines, My adult daughters just discovered these and were surprised that their mother had been buying them for so long. I go bigger in these so they will come up higher on waist.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Indiana
City: Monticello
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love them!

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
These panties are fantastic! They look marvelous under clothes and are super comfortable. I continue to buy them and recommend them to all my friends!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: Charlotte
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect panties

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
I absolutely love these panties! They fit perfectly and never, ever ride up due to the stay-put silicone strip. They slim my tummy and waist in my clothes. They are comfortable and because of their comfort, I rarely even notice I'm wearing panties! :-)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Los Lunas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sleek fit

PostedAugust 18, 2015
This style of brief works great for a no-show look with any type of pants. The tummy control greatly improves shaping but is comfortable to wear. I love the smooth look it provides under my travelers pants. The quality of the brief is great. These are quickly becoming my favorite brief no matter what type of pants or dress I am wearing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Grass valley
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not what I thought

PostedApril 7, 2015
These were a waste of $22.00. I have bought for years Soma panties that had the panel in them and no silicone in the legs. First off these Tummy control have less than the ones that I have 12 pairs of and they were listed as a light control. Also the Silicone drives me crazy! It is sticky and especially in hot weather and hard to get up and down. I wish that Soma would bring back the original light support high leg panty with NO silicone.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 9, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the fit and comfort of these panties. We want you to love our styles like we do and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 7 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy as well as trimming

PostedMarch 3, 2015
I totally love these panties. They give that nice little flattening to the tummy area without making you feel like a sausage. Very comfortable and you can even sleep in them if you want. They wash great and last a long time. And no lines! What more could a girl want!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nebraska
City: Omaha
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and Functional!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Love my Soma briefs. They always fit beautifully, feel soft and never ride up. They are the perfect way to start and end each day!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Fort Myers
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect panty without lace!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Perfect fit and they stay in place.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago

Comfortable with some control

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Although a bit expensive, these are really comfortable panties with just a bit of tummy control. I have 2 pair and will definitely buy more. They are great for the slimmer pants.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:North Dakota
City: West Fargo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Love it! Very comfortables and sexy fit. I have a very curvy figure ~43" hips, the medium high leg brief are perfect fit. Soft cover on the tummy.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Yuma
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort & Fit

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Wow... Soma really heard me when I asked for a bit more tummy coverage. These panties are fabulous!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Try it, you will like them!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I was not so sure about the silicone at the leg openings, but it really does work. I could never sleep in them but they are perfect for no panty lines with my work pants and dresses. I purchased one size larger than I typically wear and after putting through the laundry they are just right. I will definitely purchase more in the future.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Richmond
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love it

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
This underwear lived up to what it was described as. They not only did not show an underwear line, but they also did not budge. I can see the difference between this and regular underwear.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Bellville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thought it would hide tummy more.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
The panties are a really nice quality and fit great. However, I thought it would hide the tummy more than it does.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

No lines! Really!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Best panties I've ever owned. They really don't show any lines under slacks, dresses or any type of clothing. They are a little pricey, but worth it. Only complaint I have is that they do not hold up well to repeated washing - I recommend delicate cycle and use a lingerie bag. Otherwise, you will be replacing them more often than you would like.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New York
City: Bronx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Supportive and No Show Panties

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Supportive and No Show Panties
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Winter Park
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Panties - good support

PostedAugust 31, 2014
The vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief is very comfortable. The vanishing edge was truly vanishing and stays in place really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Westlake Village
Yes, I recommend this product.

Always fit and love the no panty line

PostedAugust 23, 2014
This is the second time I have purchased these. Love them. I take them out of the washer and hang them rather than putting in dryer to save the rubberized grip. No panty lines and they don't ride up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Anna
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classic smooth fit.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Good control features and classic smooth Soma fit. Great buy with special and coupon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>