Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Panties or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief

Soma Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief

Enjoy the invisible look of our Vanishing Edge panties with tummy control—now with an even better fit, more tummy coverage and improved shaping. Our double-layered microfiber panel tones the tummy to give you a sleek, smooth silhouette. And they're comfy enough to wear every day! Better tummy coverage and improved shaping. Double-layered front panel smooths tummy. Sits below the natural waist. Full back coverage. Patented Vanishing Edge technology with stay-put silicone at the leg openings for a no-show look. Lightweight, breathable and comfortable all day long. 100% cotton lining. Body: 90% Nylon, 10% LYCRA® Spandex. Machine wash, warm. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Review 1 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarglamourgirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Pearl River
Yes, I recommend this product.

VPL's?

PostedJuly 14, 2014
No 'VPL's' (visible panty lines) around the legs but I wish that the waistline also had the same elastic smoothness as around the legs as you could see the line through the dress.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLicia
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: East Stroudsburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing tummy high leg brief

PostedMay 11, 2014
Love the panties as far as vanishing tummy not so much. But I still love them. Very comfortable and never see a pantie line. They stay in place as well.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGBEMOM
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: New City
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best panty

PostedApril 7, 2014
These panties are smooth, comfortable, definitely did not show panty lines and didn't ride-up!!! The tummy control feature is slight, but the panties, overall, are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDastutz
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Mission viejo
Yes, I recommend this product.

The very best

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No bulge no creep no panty line what could be better love these panties
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarprincessnpea
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: North Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE

PostedMarch 9, 2014
These are the greatest panties I have ever owned. They are pretty but also practical. I love the vanishing edge - they don't move! No more wedgies or picking at your butt - ever. And the tummy control is perfect, not too much, but just enough. I bought 6 and fell in love with them once home, so I went back and got 6 more.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBlondie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
City: Valparaiso, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
These are awesome. They don't move once you put them on. They hug me just right and help to hold in all the parts I don't want seen. Not cheap but well worth the money they last forever. I never put them in the dryer and they stay nice for a long time. Don't ever get rid of these!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarRoeger
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Naples
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not the advertised tummy control

PostedNovember 2, 2013
The fit was fine. I was disappointed in the amount of tummy control. I don't consider it was worth even mentioning in the advertisement. It was just like regular panties.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceNovember 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about the Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief—we’ve passed your comment on to our design team. We thank you for your continued loyalty and for shopping Soma.
Review 8 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsallynosnews
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Washington
City: Seattle
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love them!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
I love these briefs! The greatest thing is how invisible they are under slacks. They don't create indentations, nor do they ride up. Very comfortable and fit great!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarnancy123
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

No vanishing tummy

PostedOctober 20, 2013
There are virtually no leg lines to be seen in these panties, and they definitely don't ride up. The fabric also breathes well making them comfortable in warm weather. The fabric weight creates a smooth finish to the butt area, but there is no tummy control AT ALL. In fact, they would create a muffin top on anyone with more than 5% body fat. As always, the models are tiny and trim, so the photos do not provide an accurate view of the waist area for the general public. The waist elastic is both narrow and tight, and does not create a smooth line for the waist. I do like them, and wear them most of the time, but if you need a smooth line under a slim fitting dress, these aren't the panties you are looking for.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKristy
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Alto, NM
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Perfect fit and has slight tummy-sucking-in properties which are very beneficial! These are very comfortable and do not show under even the tightest jeans, slacks or skirts.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVickie in KC
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Missouri
City: Kansas City
Yes, I recommend this product.

I Discovered the Eucalyptus Print

PostedOctober 2, 2013
I wanted to see what the Discover Eucalyptus print was like, so I went by a nearby Some Outlet store to see. It looked as pretty in person as it did online, so I got the Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief. In the store, I thought I was getting the Sensuous High Leg Brief, not something with any control. I did not realize it was a control version until this checking the order for this review. It's that comfortable. Now Soma, please make this print available in a bra in the smaller sizes, not just the minimizer. I have to admit, the Sensuous Sides Minimizer Bra was so pretty in the store, I almost bought it even though it wasn't in my size. I wish they would put a print that pretty in one of the convertible/strapless bras. Overall, the pattern and the panty are great!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarKim54
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Palm Harbor
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Love it. They fit nice and feel great.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGrannie
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Virginia
City: Nelsonia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect!!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Have never had panties so comfortable and yet so snug.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSomaSomaSC
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Carolina
City: Charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best panty ever!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
I bought my first vanishing tummy panty last month, wore them once and immediately ordered five more! The fit is great although the rubbery gripper feels a bit odd. There really isn't any tummy control but they do fit nicely without creating midriff bulge. A huge plus. I haven't owned them long enough to test how they hold up after multiple washings but so far am pleased. I was needlessly concerned that rubbery panels would disintegrate when laundered but so far no problem. A bit pricey but worth every cent!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartbd4950
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this product.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Awesome panties, I love wearing them!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarmart33
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Minnesota
No, I do not recommend this product.

Bring back Travelers!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Bring back Travelers! This new product is not a replacement. You have lost me as a customer.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceAugust 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding the Traveler's panties and have passed along your comment to our product team. We are disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with the Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do. Please continue to check our website for style updates.
Review 17 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarchermartha
Age:In my 40s
State:Texas
City: Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Great fit and they stay put while smoothing tummy
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatartlh999
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Odessa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Panty

PostedAugust 10, 2013
I have been wearing this panty for several years now. Very comfortable, no lines and some tummy control without being too much.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarsoma panty lover
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
State:Pennsylvania
No, I do not recommend this product.

medium is the size i always order/purchase...this style runs SMALL (should have ordered large in this style!) They are very uncomfortable

PostedJuly 18, 2013
would appreciate knowing that these run smaller in size prior to ordering 5 pairs
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSheilaP
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect fit

PostedMay 31, 2013
I really like these panties. The legs do not ride up due to the grippers. I love that you do not feel it. It does take a try to realize that the grippers will stick a bit as you pull them on, but once you have them where you want them, they stay there! The hold is subtle so nothing spills over if you have the correct size. Give them a try!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>