Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief

Soma Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief

Enjoy the invisible look of our Vanishing Edge panties with tummy control—now with an even better fit, more tummy coverage and improved shaping. Our double-layered microfiber panel tones the tummy to give you a sleek, smooth silhouette. And they're comfy enough to wear every day! Better tummy coverage and improved shaping. Double-layered front panel smooths tummy. Sits below the natural waist. Full back coverage. Patented Vanishing Edge technology with stay-put silicone at the leg openings for a no-show look. Lightweight, breathable and comfortable all day long. 100% cotton lining. Body: 90% Nylon, 10% Spandex. Machine wash, warm. Imported.
Overall rating:
4.51 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
44 out of 48(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Review 1 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWren
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfy as well as trimming

PostedMarch 3, 2015
I totally love these panties. They give that nice little flattening to the tummy area without making you feel like a sausage. Very comfortable and you can even sleep in them if you want. They wash great and last a long time. And no lines! What more could a girl want!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarphyllis u
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Nebraska
City: Omaha
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and Functional!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Love my Soma briefs. They always fit beautifully, feel soft and never ride up. They are the perfect way to start and end each day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunny8020
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Fort Myers
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect panty without lace!

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Perfect fit and they stay in place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarNanaB4
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City: Chicago

Comfortable with some control

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Although a bit expensive, these are really comfortable panties with just a bit of tummy control. I have 2 pair and will definitely buy more. They are great for the slimmer pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLeriro
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:North Dakota
City: West Fargo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Love it! Very comfortables and sexy fit. I have a very curvy figure ~43" hips, the medium high leg brief are perfect fit. Soft cover on the tummy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarGigi2hazen
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Yuma
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort & Fit

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Wow... Soma really heard me when I asked for a bit more tummy coverage. These panties are fabulous!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLee Lee
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

Try it, you will like them!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I was not so sure about the silicone at the leg openings, but it really does work. I could never sleep in them but they are perfect for no panty lines with my work pants and dresses. I purchased one size larger than I typically wear and after putting through the laundry they are just right. I will definitely purchase more in the future.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBirdie718
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Virginia
City: Richmond
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love it

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
This underwear lived up to what it was described as. They not only did not show an underwear line, but they also did not budge. I can see the difference between this and regular underwear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarThe Princess in Bellville
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City: Bellville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Thought it would hide tummy more.

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
The panties are a really nice quality and fit great. However, I thought it would hide the tummy more than it does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSchmancy
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

No lines! Really!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Best panties I've ever owned. They really don't show any lines under slacks, dresses or any type of clothing. They are a little pricey, but worth it. Only complaint I have is that they do not hold up well to repeated washing - I recommend delicate cycle and use a lingerie bag. Otherwise, you will be replacing them more often than you would like.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGenijalde
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New York
City: Bronx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Supportive and No Show Panties

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Supportive and No Show Panties
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatargr5060
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Winter Park
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Panties - good support

PostedAugust 31, 2014
The vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief is very comfortable. The vanishing edge was truly vanishing and stays in place really well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCharisse
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Westlake Village
Yes, I recommend this product.

Always fit and love the no panty line

PostedAugust 23, 2014
This is the second time I have purchased these. Love them. I take them out of the washer and hang them rather than putting in dryer to save the rubberized grip. No panty lines and they don't ride up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDar754
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Anna
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classic smooth fit.

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Good control features and classic smooth Soma fit. Great buy with special and coupon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarglamourgirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Pearl River
Yes, I recommend this product.

VPL's?

PostedJuly 14, 2014
No 'VPL's' (visible panty lines) around the legs but I wish that the waistline also had the same elastic smoothness as around the legs as you could see the line through the dress.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLicia
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: East Stroudsburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vanishing tummy high leg brief

PostedMay 11, 2014
Love the panties as far as vanishing tummy not so much. But I still love them. Very comfortable and never see a pantie line. They stay in place as well.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGBEMOM
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: New City
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best panty

PostedApril 7, 2014
These panties are smooth, comfortable, definitely did not show panty lines and didn't ride-up!!! The tummy control feature is slight, but the panties, overall, are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDastutz
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City: Mission viejo
Yes, I recommend this product.

The very best

PostedMarch 19, 2014
No bulge no creep no panty line what could be better love these panties
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarprincessnpea
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City: North Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE

PostedMarch 9, 2014
These are the greatest panties I have ever owned. They are pretty but also practical. I love the vanishing edge - they don't move! No more wedgies or picking at your butt - ever. And the tummy control is perfect, not too much, but just enough. I bought 6 and fell in love with them once home, so I went back and got 6 more.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vanishing Tummy High Leg Brief
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBlondie
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
City: Valparaiso, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
These are awesome. They don't move once you put them on. They hug me just right and help to hold in all the parts I don't want seen. Not cheap but well worth the money they last forever. I never put them in the dryer and they stay nice for a long time. Don't ever get rid of these!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>