Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop $10 Off Bras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

<a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage no show minimizer bra with patent-pending seamless <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-3zone.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-3zone class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >3-Zone Support support lifts, shapes, smooths you. SOMA FIT TIP: Our Stunning Support bras are designed to provide a firmer hold than you may be used to for the ultimate in support. Contour foam cups support like a cut and sew bra, but are totally seamless. Specially designed underwire reduces the bustline up to 2". Exclusive <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-NoShow.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-NoShow class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >No Show concealment technology. Specially engineered fabric covered in no show point d'esprit floral lace provides a no bounce hold. Padded straps and hook and eye closure. Center front satin rosette. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. Cup: 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex. Wing: 62% Nylon, 38% Spandex. Hand wash cold; line dry. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.816 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 228
167 out of 222(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer reviews for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Review 1 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
City: Warren
Yes, I recommend this product.

Soft material

PostedJune 21, 2016
Felt ok in store. Wearing it, sitting down, gaps open under arm so think size is weong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Missouri
City: Saint Louis
No, I do not recommend this product.

The Cups and band fit, but the wire kills it

PostedJune 15, 2016
I like the fit of the band, straps and cups, but the underwires dig into my skin something fierce. Not sure if that is a sign of the wrong size somewhere, but I orders the same size in the vanishing back bra and it's is heaven compared to this torture. The fit and support are good, but I can only wear it once in a while to be able to bend and give my ribs a break.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
City: Oostburg
No, I do not recommend this product.

Bra is squeaky - 42G

PostedJune 9, 2016
Love the fit of this bra. In fact I bought both colors, because it fit so well and looked so well with a shirt on too! But the wires squeak when I move. I'm sitting in a meeting and I move my arms and bumps a breast and the wires rub and squeak. The black one has an issue with the side support. The plastic support is poking out the side - it hasn't broken through the fabric yet, but I've only owned it for 2 months. Always hand washed and never seen a dryer. I have to flip the bottom of the elastic under the side support so I don't get a bruise.
Overall disappointed in the product - for the price and the brand I expected more. Wish I could do a video review so everyone could hear my bra squeaking as I'm typing on my keyboard. :(
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Tennessee
City: Murfreesboro
Yes, I recommend this product.

Happy, happy, happy with my choice.

PostedJune 6, 2016
No complaints at all. My experience was great at Soma. The young lady that helped me was fantastic. I am a fan on Soma this is the only bra brand for me. I have told several friends and they are all Soma gals too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Indiana
City: Indianapolis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent fit and shape, has endurance, straps slip

PostedMay 21, 2016
I've never owned a better bra. I am hard to fit and had basically given up and resigned myself to wearing sports bras. This bra got me back in the style game. My clothes fit better, I feel more attractive and the shop assistant who fit me was patient as we tried what seemed like no less than 20 bras until I found this one. My only complaint is the that the straps slip little by little until by the end of the day, one of my straps will actually slip off my shoulder. However, even then, the bra STILL offers support and no one notices but me. One feature that I love is that it doesn’t hug me under the arms and poke me. It kind of fits away from my body which I really like. I haven't had any negative experience with wires as some others have posted. Love this bra!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Fresno
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product is awesome, but the wires stick out.

PostedMay 2, 2016
I have purchased this bra in-store and on-line. This is a wonderful bra with great minimizing support. The only issue is the under wire sticks out after some wear. Sometimes it comes out and is sticking out of my shirt because the end broke through. I find myself having to keep pushing the wire back in all throughout the day. All in all, this is a great bra. Only the wire needs to be reinforced some how to stay put and make the straps wider to improve the support.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Bra

PostedApril 20, 2016
The coverage is perfect. The only limitation is the shoulder straps slide down occasionally.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for Summer

PostedApril 18, 2016
I wear minimizers all the time and was tired of adding nip covers so I can wear white, and other light colors, in the summer. I was so happy to find a lined minimizer because, let's be honest, if it's not the nip showing through the tee, it's the edge of the cover itself. Neither is a good look. I got my usual 34DDD and the bra is more comfortable than any of the other brands I've been wearing. I'm going to order another in the black and hope SOMA keeps this product in their line-up for ages.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Louisiana
City: Baton Rouge
No, I do not recommend this product.

Underwire issues and straps do not stay in place

PostedApril 15, 2016
I've purchased this bra twice and do NOT plan on doing so again. Each bra only lasted 6 months (maybe less). I was properly fitted in the store and I hand wash my bras. The underwire on my current bra is sticking out at the bottom again. I've also had issues with the straps staying in place. Not recommended.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Levittown
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love this Bra....but underwire keeps coming out!

PostedApril 3, 2016
This is the second one I purchased where the underwire has come out a few month after purchase. I have another Soma bra, not as comfy as this one, and have no underwire issues. Super painful when it happens! It usually digs it's way through the material right into my armpit. I machine wash gentle cycle in a special lingerie bag specifically for bras. At $60 a bra, it's so disappointing to have happen. This particular one is my favorite. If only the underwire would stay put!!!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 4, 2016
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do.
Review 11 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: Trumbull
Yes, I recommend this product.

high sided bra

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
I upgraded from the t-shirt bra to this, because it has higher sides under the arm (my problem area). I like it, but feels like a lot of material. Would love the same style with the t-shirt bra material.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Sacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.

very minimizing and uplifting

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
What I like about this bra is that it simultaneously minimizes, lifts, AND reduces/controls the back fat that sometimes appears up and under the bra strap. My only complaint is that I definitely feel the underwire, although not terribly uncomfortable, just noticeable.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Minnesota
No, I do not recommend this product.

I wish the strap adjusters would stay in place!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2015
I have never had a bra that the strap length adjuster would not stay in place, but this bra has just that problem. I had to slide the adjusters back into place every hour I wore the bra. Other than that it was a excellent minimizer. I returned the bra.
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: baltimore
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Bra- Too bad it doesn't come in one larger cup size

PostedNovember 14, 2015
I normally wear a 38H but this bra was so pretty I tried a 40G. Alas, although the band is okay, the cup is still too small. Since we are talking about a minimizer I would think that the thought of someone needing a size H cup would not be too far a stretch.
Sadly I will have to return, but loved the idea of not being limited to a black or beige bra just because I need a larger size. You do not suddenly go color blind if you need larger size undergarments Lol- an undergarment is where I can get away with more color!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous!

PostedNovember 4, 2015
This is one of the only comfortable and consistently supportive bras that I've come across. Not to mention that it's pretty!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Shallotte
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointed

PostedOctober 13, 2015
I love the cups on this bra but the straps do not stay in place they slide and then fall off your shoulders. Also, I have many different bras bought three of these for $60 a pop, washed them about three times each and the wire on two of them has come out. Now they are unwearable.
+36points
39of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Sacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.

Your New Best Classic Fit Bra!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
My first Soma order had 3 different types of bras, & all 3 serve a different purpose. (multi strap, full coverage, & this minimizer) The STUNNING SUPPORT no-show minimizer is exactly as advertised...it is a T-shirt bra...perfect under a thinly veiled white blouse as it keeps you classically covered in confidence! And the design is sturdy, practical & oh-so-pretty! The design is so lovely you really want to walk around in your bra & show your girl friends your new lacy designed piece of art! When "lace" is listed as part of the bra, I am immediately uninterested, but this bra is "decorated" with this lacy film that makes the cups just lovely, but takes away nothing from the smooth seamless classic support for your more conservative looking outfits. Perfect fit for me, 44DDD, which is VERY rare for my size, so I assume all other sizes are made to fit in same style. This bra can be worn EVERYWHERE...to the board meeting in your sheer white blouse, or to the movies in your t-shirt! It feels like heaven, the material is magical! EXACTLY as advertised...stunning support no show minimizer. Says it all!
+20points
24of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Troy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the features

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
When I went to the store I advised the sales associate that I wanted a minimizer bra with not too much padding. She fitted me and recommended this item and I am in love!!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City: Barnegat
No, I do not recommend this product.

to large

PostedAugust 29, 2015
This bra should not be lined. It's a minimizer. I felt huge in it. The sides didn't fit will and I felt ther wasn't any support. I definatly did not feel 2 inches smaller in it. I sent it back for an exchage.
Carole DeFilippis
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Mississippi
City: Natchez
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome bra

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Been wearing this bra for years. My fav. Truly a no show thru fabric. Comfy too. Good full coverage cups without adding extra fullness. Looks smooth and rounded under clothes.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>