Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Bras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

<a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage no show minimizer bra with patent-pending seamless <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-3zone.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-3zone class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >3-Zone Support support lifts, shapes, smooths you. SOMA FIT TIP: Our Stunning Support bras are designed to provide a firmer hold than you may be used to for the ultimate in support. Contour foam cups support like a cut and sew bra, but are totally seamless. Specially designed underwire reduces the bustline up to 2". Exclusive <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-NoShow.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-NoShow class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >No Show concealment technology. Specially engineered fabric covered in no show point d'esprit floral lace provides a no bounce hold. Padded straps and hook and eye closure. Center front satin rosette. Sizes: 34D-DDD, 36-40C-G, 42-44D-G. Cup: 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex. Wing: 62% Nylon, 38% Spandex. Hand wash cold; line dry. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.811 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 164
120 out of 159(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
23 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Review 1 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatarTJ17
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally, a bra that fits!

PostedApril 12, 2014
This bra is comfortable and minimizes and conceals very well. I'll definitely be buying more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBarbjo
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Massachusetts
City: Belchertown
Yes, I recommend this product.

A bra that fits me like a glove.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Apparently, I've been wearing the wrong bra size for decades. After seeing your video on how to properly measure yourself for a bra, I decided to try a Soma bra. The Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra is a perfect fit. Comfortable straps, cup size is ideal, and the coverage is perfect. I feel so pretty. I guess you get what you pay for. I've never paid more than $25 for a bra, but the Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra is worth every penny. And so am I. Thank you, Soma.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarTamie1975
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Allentown
No, I do not recommend this product.

So disappointed!

PostedApril 4, 2014
I purchased this bra about a month ago. I was so excited to see a sexy bra in my size! And I loved the feel of the materials. But once I got it home and started wearing it, I realized all of its flaws!
The straps loosen (very easily) on their own every time I wear it. And the wires seem to be to small or misplaced as they are poking me under my arm.
If soma addressed these issues and could fix them then I would definitely recommend this bra. But as is right now.... don't buy it! :(
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 5, 2014
Thank you for your comment about the straps and underwires on our Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra; your comment will be passed along to our product and design team to have it evaluated for future styles. We are disappointed to learn that this bra was not the fit you originally desired. Please feel free to visit your local boutique to be sized by one of our fitting specialist. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 4 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMtn. Sue
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Colorado
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and Great Support

PostedApril 3, 2014
Ordering a bra online was scary. I measured carefully and watched the video of this bra being fitted. The size seemed like it would be to big but I went ahead and ordered.
I love it! It gives great support, fits perfectly, and is very pretty.
This is really the first time I think I've had a bra that fits me correctly.I'm so glad I took a chance on ordering.
Soma is now my forever bra brand!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarMyoko
Age:Under 20
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:South Carolina
City: Greenville
Yes, I recommend this product.

First fitting bra in years!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
I have not had a fitting bra since I was 13 or 14. I'm now 17 and am in love with this bra~
I am still getting used to the high sides, but it is not difficult to do for me at all.
I love the design of this bra. Even at a G cup, the design still looks amazing and lovely. ^-^
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarVcg121
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Joliet
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great bras!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
I love these bras so much that I came back and bought 2 more. They really do minimize your bust and the fit is great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarmptynstr
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Pennsylvania
City: Monroeville
Yes, I recommend this product.

perfect/finally!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Finally found the perfect fit in a bra after years of "going without." This bra actually improves my entire posture, relieves some upper back pain & supports & lifts! I currently use an extender until I lose more weight. Had to return first time for correct sizing, but no prob with exchange in store!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPamE
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta
Yes, I recommend this product.

comfortable

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Love the bra. But more than anything I appreciate the staff at the Phipps Soma for listening to me. I have spent a small fortune on bras that did not fit because everyone (multiple stores) believed the tape measures instead of listening to me. Thanks so much!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSnowCactus
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Illinois
City: Mascoutah
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great support

PostedMarch 18, 2014
This is the second time I have purchased this bra, 42DDD. Overall it wears very well. I would like it better if it had wider straps, since I have grooves in my shoulders where the bra sits but I had this problem before I purchased this bra. Also the first bra that I bought, I had issues with the hook and eyes. Some hooks bent and eyes became loose after about 4 months of wear. I do not put them in the dryer. Maybe the larger sized bras need bigger hook and eye combinations. We will se what happens with this one but the support is very good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatartxlady1961
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Plano
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very pretty

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Its very pretty. Its seems a little long & one strap won't stay tightened
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarRamzqn
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Oklahoma
City: Bethany
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not for me

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Doesn't work for my needs
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMarch 8, 2014
For assistance in finding your perfect bra in the style and silhouette you like, please visit one of our boutiques or contact customer service at 866.768.7662.
Review 12 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarsantclan
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Mexico
City: Alto
No, I do not recommend this product.

It's OK -

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Recently lost weight and am looking for a bra that fit like my old one, but to my "new" figure. I don't understand why Soma no longer offers the soft cups - but only the molded ones that I do not fill out. There seems to be "gappage" under the arms even with the hooks set to the middle Plus I find I'm squeezed and itchy. Even with the hooks set to the larger size, I find this model "scratchy" - and then there's even more gappage. For me - not a repeat. It sure is pretty, though.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMarch 7, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that this bra was scratchy; we want you to love our styles as much as we do. We appreciate your feedback and hope you are able to find the perfect bra.

Review 13 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGramma P
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oregon
City: Beaverton
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best bra I have ever worn

PostedMarch 5, 2014
I bought 2 of this style today - time to refresh my bras - have worn Soma bras for 10 years and this style really suits me as the"girls" continue to sag. Firm, comfortable support with no headlights. I'm going back for 2 more this week.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJanbear
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 2, 2014
This bra is full coverage with a wide side and back strap. It covers your imperfections. Very comfortable. Soma discontinued the bra I wore for years so I had to try something new. I will stick with this bra.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarAdeline1000
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Georgia
City: Atlanta

Beautiful bra

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
I tried this bra on before purchasing and it appeared to fit snug, but well. I love the wide band. However, I am a 40DDD, so I am at the top end of the size chart. After wearing the bra for a full work day, it became increasingly uncomfortable. I sit at my computer several hours a day and the underwire began to dig. I highly recommend this bra for a smaller size, but not so much for me.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunflower
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City: Irving, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this bra

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Most comfortable bra ever
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
too small
large
Customer avatarKajl
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Brentwood
No, I do not recommend this product.

Soma just isn't large cupped enough

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
I am a E to G cup. I entered my size from the measurements I supplied soma. The fit and cups were no way near the right size. I have to return and noticed thate soma doesn't even have a cup size big enough for me. Disappointing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceFebruary 17, 2014
We understand if your new purchase doesn't work out the way you imagined, so we've made the return process easy. Our sales associates will be happy to help you with your return or exchange at your local Soma boutique. Please feel free to visit your local boutique to be sized by one of our fitting specialist.
Review 18 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmc2006
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:South Carolina
City: greenville
Yes, I recommend this product.

so glad I found these bra's

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Love, love love, these bras. But they do need larger sexy panties to go with. Then I would be in heaven... thanks
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarDyzie
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City: Huntington Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

First Time In My Life

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
This bra has to be the first one in my life that I actually do not feel like I am carrying around 100 lbs. This bra is absolutely perfect. It isn't too tight or too big. It is very soft and uplifting. I had been putting off coming in to get fitted for a new bra again. I was down to my last bra (I know, baaddd) but when I wore it the next day I was in heaven. Thank you so much Soma for making a real keeper.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarlamoore
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Exactly what I was hoping for!

PostedDecember 23, 2013
I am so happy with this bra! It is exactly what I was looking for. I do think it's probably not for everyone, however. This bra is extremely structured; I see a lot of women in reviews interpret this kind of structure as padding, and those of us who are amply blessed up top (38 G, here) tend to run away from anything even remotely resembling padding. Personally, I prefer this kind of structure in my bras. For me it equals great support and shaping as well as knowing nothing is going to, um, poke through my shirt ;) The girls definitely feel locked and loaded in this bra without feeling pinched, squeezed or otherwise uncomfortable. I plan on buying at least 2 or 3 more of these!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>