Soma Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Soma
Shop Bras or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

<a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage no show minimizer bra with patent-pending seamless <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-3zone.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-3zone class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >3-Zone Support support lifts, shapes, smooths you. SOMA FIT TIP: Our Stunning Support bras are designed to provide a firmer hold than you may be used to for the ultimate in support. Contour foam cups support like a cut and sew bra, but are totally seamless. Specially designed underwire reduces the bustline up to 2". Exclusive <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-NoShow.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-NoShow class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >No Show concealment technology. Specially engineered fabric covered in no show point d'esprit floral lace provides a no bounce hold. Padded straps and hook and eye closure. Center front satin rosette. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. Cup: 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex. Wing: 62% Nylon, 38% Spandex. Hand wash cold; line dry. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.811 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 222
163 out of 216(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer reviews for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Review 1 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Bra

PostedApril 20, 2016
The coverage is perfect. The only limitation is the shoulder straps slide down occasionally.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Illinois
City: Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect for Summer

PostedApril 18, 2016
I wear minimizers all the time and was tired of adding nip covers so I can wear white, and other light colors, in the summer. I was so happy to find a lined minimizer because, let's be honest, if it's not the nip showing through the tee, it's the edge of the cover itself. Neither is a good look. I got my usual 34DDD and the bra is more comfortable than any of the other brands I've been wearing. I'm going to order another in the black and hope SOMA keeps this product in their line-up for ages.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Louisiana
City: Baton Rouge
No, I do not recommend this product.

Underwire issues and straps do not stay in place

PostedApril 15, 2016
I've purchased this bra twice and do NOT plan on doing so again. Each bra only lasted 6 months (maybe less). I was properly fitted in the store and I hand wash my bras. The underwire on my current bra is sticking out at the bottom again. I've also had issues with the straps staying in place. Not recommended.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: Levittown
No, I do not recommend this product.

Love this Bra....but underwire keeps coming out!

PostedApril 3, 2016
This is the second one I purchased where the underwire has come out a few month after purchase. I have another Soma bra, not as comfy as this one, and have no underwire issues. Super painful when it happens! It usually digs it's way through the material right into my armpit. I machine wash gentle cycle in a special lingerie bag specifically for bras. At $60 a bra, it's so disappointing to have happen. This particular one is my favorite. If only the underwire would stay put!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 4, 2016
We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our design team. We take great pride in the design and manufacturing of our products and we want you to love our styles as much as we do.
Review 5 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too large
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City: Trumbull
Yes, I recommend this product.

high sided bra

PostedFebruary 12, 2016
I upgraded from the t-shirt bra to this, because it has higher sides under the arm (my problem area). I like it, but feels like a lot of material. Would love the same style with the t-shirt bra material.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Sacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.

very minimizing and uplifting

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
What I like about this bra is that it simultaneously minimizes, lifts, AND reduces/controls the back fat that sometimes appears up and under the bra strap. My only complaint is that I definitely feel the underwire, although not terribly uncomfortable, just noticeable.
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Minnesota
No, I do not recommend this product.

I wish the strap adjusters would stay in place!!!

PostedNovember 25, 2015
I have never had a bra that the strap length adjuster would not stay in place, but this bra has just that problem. I had to slide the adjusters back into place every hour I wore the bra. Other than that it was a excellent minimizer. I returned the bra.
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City: baltimore
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Bra- Too bad it doesn't come in one larger cup size

PostedNovember 14, 2015
I normally wear a 38H but this bra was so pretty I tried a 40G. Alas, although the band is okay, the cup is still too small. Since we are talking about a minimizer I would think that the thought of someone needing a size H cup would not be too far a stretch.
Sadly I will have to return, but loved the idea of not being limited to a black or beige bra just because I need a larger size. You do not suddenly go color blind if you need larger size undergarments Lol- an undergarment is where I can get away with more color!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous!

PostedNovember 4, 2015
This is one of the only comfortable and consistently supportive bras that I've come across. Not to mention that it's pretty!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Shallotte
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointed

PostedOctober 13, 2015
I love the cups on this bra but the straps do not stay in place they slide and then fall off your shoulders. Also, I have many different bras bought three of these for $60 a pop, washed them about three times each and the wire on two of them has come out. Now they are unwearable.
+35points
38of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City: Sacramento
Yes, I recommend this product.

Your New Best Classic Fit Bra!

PostedSeptember 24, 2015
My first Soma order had 3 different types of bras, & all 3 serve a different purpose. (multi strap, full coverage, & this minimizer) The STUNNING SUPPORT no-show minimizer is exactly as advertised...it is a T-shirt bra...perfect under a thinly veiled white blouse as it keeps you classically covered in confidence! And the design is sturdy, practical & oh-so-pretty! The design is so lovely you really want to walk around in your bra & show your girl friends your new lacy designed piece of art! When "lace" is listed as part of the bra, I am immediately uninterested, but this bra is "decorated" with this lacy film that makes the cups just lovely, but takes away nothing from the smooth seamless classic support for your more conservative looking outfits. Perfect fit for me, 44DDD, which is VERY rare for my size, so I assume all other sizes are made to fit in same style. This bra can be worn EVERYWHERE...to the board meeting in your sheer white blouse, or to the movies in your t-shirt! It feels like heaven, the material is magical! EXACTLY as advertised...stunning support no show minimizer. Says it all!
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Michigan
City: Troy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the features

PostedSeptember 9, 2015
When I went to the store I advised the sales associate that I wanted a minimizer bra with not too much padding. She fitted me and recommended this item and I am in love!!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City: Barnegat
No, I do not recommend this product.

to large

PostedAugust 29, 2015
This bra should not be lined. It's a minimizer. I felt huge in it. The sides didn't fit will and I felt ther wasn't any support. I definatly did not feel 2 inches smaller in it. I sent it back for an exchage.
Carole DeFilippis
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Mississippi
City: Natchez
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awesome bra

PostedAugust 28, 2015
Been wearing this bra for years. My fav. Truly a no show thru fabric. Comfy too. Good full coverage cups without adding extra fullness. Looks smooth and rounded under clothes.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Oklahoma
City: Coweta
No, I do not recommend this product.

Great support...comfort not so much

PostedAugust 18, 2015
The bra is aptly named, as the support is stunning. I have purchased a lot of Soma products, & the thing I like most is the softness & comfort. This bra is neither soft or comfortable. If support is more important to you than comfort, then you will probably love this bra. I wasn't willing to give up comfort for the support. Soma carries other bras with just as much support without compromising comfort.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New Jersey
City: Sewell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bra rating

PostedJuly 29, 2015
The bra fits nicely and is comfortable.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nevada
City: reno
Yes, I recommend this product.

very confortable

PostedJuly 25, 2015
this is the only bra I buy. I love the support and it is so confortable
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
No, I do not recommend this product.

Sliding straps are disappointing

PostedJune 23, 2015
I have several bras from Soma, some I have purchased in the store and some online, and I have to say all of them have the same problem. The sliders on the straps always slide down and then the strap slips off the shoulder. Soma has some lovely products, but I don't care for the bras because of the sliding shoulder straps. Outside of pinning them in place and possibly ruining the product I can't find a solution. For those of us that need the stunning support Soma must find a solution to this.
+61points
65of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

I didn't believe that a bra could minimize and uplift, but this does both!

PostedJune 11, 2015
This bra enhances how your clothing looks. It really uplifts and gives clothes a more natural look.
I have bought minimizes that make you look different, but not smaller.
This bra works!
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Kissimmee
Yes, I recommend this product.

attractive support

PostedJune 3, 2015
Finally-- a pretty bra with support in hard-to-find sizes! Very good quality. Excellent support. Best fit I have ever found, no underwires poking in the wrong places. Variety of colors and panties available to match.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>