Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

<a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage no show minimizer bra with patent-pending seamless <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-3zone.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-3zone class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >3-Zone Support support lifts, shapes, smooths you. SOMA FIT TIP: Our Stunning Support bras are designed to provide a firmer hold than you may be used to for the ultimate in support. Contour foam cups support like a cut and sew bra, but are totally seamless. Specially designed underwire reduces the bustline up to 2". Exclusive <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-NoShow.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-NoShow class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >No Show concealment technology. Specially engineered fabric covered in no show point d'esprit floral lace provides a no bounce hold. Padded straps and hook and eye closure. Center front satin rosette. Sizes: 34D-G, 36-40C-G, 42-44D-G. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. Cup: 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex. Wing: 62% Nylon, 38% Spandex. Hand wash cold; line dry. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.865 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(207 reviews) 207
154 out of 201(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer reviews for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Review 1 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarbodoni
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New Jersey
City: Sewell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bra rating

PostedJuly 29, 2015
The bra fits nicely and is comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarpart timer
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Nevada
City: reno
Yes, I recommend this product.

very confortable

PostedJuly 25, 2015
this is the only bra I buy. I love the support and it is so confortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarChristal5000
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
No, I do not recommend this product.

Sliding straps are disappointing

PostedJune 23, 2015
I have several bras from Soma, some I have purchased in the store and some online, and I have to say all of them have the same problem. The sliders on the straps always slide down and then the strap slips off the shoulder. Soma has some lovely products, but I don't care for the bras because of the sliding shoulder straps. Outside of pinning them in place and possibly ruining the product I can't find a solution. For those of us that need the stunning support Soma must find a solution to this.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarPghPerson
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
City: Pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

I didn't believe that a bra could minimize and uplift, but this does both!

PostedJune 11, 2015
This bra enhances how your clothing looks. It really uplifts and gives clothes a more natural look.
I have bought minimizes that make you look different, but not smaller.
This bra works!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarYoung Granny
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Kissimmee
Yes, I recommend this product.

attractive support

PostedJune 3, 2015
Finally-- a pretty bra with support in hard-to-find sizes! Very good quality. Excellent support. Best fit I have ever found, no underwires poking in the wrong places. Variety of colors and panties available to match.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarcoffee
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the many features of this bra.

PostedApril 15, 2015
I just love this bra. Great for wearing under a solid color shirt. Feels great and I look good in it. Comfortable throughout the entire day. Good support too.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarLaurie T
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Michigan
City: Grand Blanc
No, I do not recommend this product.

inconsistent cup sizing accross different styles.

PostedMarch 29, 2015
I thought I was going to love this bra. I ordered it in a 38g, the same size as I did when I purchased the Sensuous Sides 3 inch minimizers bras, which fit fine.
After wearing for about thirty minutes, I found that the bra did not provide adequate coverage, thus creating the "overflowing" affect in both cups.
Disappointed. Returning.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceApril 2, 2015
We are disappointed you were dissatisfied with the fit of this bra. We take pride in our design and manufacturing and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 8 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarkellianne86
Age:In my 20s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fantastic fit and comfortable for all day wear

PostedMarch 28, 2015
I have always had issues with side and top spillage and that does not happen in this bra! I also hate to wear bras because i find them so uncomfortable. This is the most comfortable bra for a few hours to all day 18 hr wear. This has become MY bra! I love it and highly recommend it!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarIdahoNana
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Idaho
City: Emmett
Yes, I recommend this product.

Well made and comfortable

PostedMarch 16, 2015
I have difficulty finding bras that fit well. This is perfect!!! 42AAA. I plan to purchase other bras from Soma!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarSusanL224
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Minnesota
City: Minneapolis
No, I do not recommend this product.

Uncomfortable

PostedMarch 5, 2015
This bra seems to have a very different fit from other Soma bras that I have. It's almost between sizes. But the worst part is the material. The fabric is really scratchy and my skin is irritated after a day wearing this bra.
So disappointed.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceMarch 9, 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra. We take great pride in our styles and have forwarded your comment on to our design team.
Review 11 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJean2U
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Maricopa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fitting bra

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
I have always had problems with bras not fitting correctly. This is a great fit, comfortable and no slipping on the straps. And it is beautiful!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGinnyS
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:North Carolina
City: Durham
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not comfortable

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
I went into a store for fitting and I bought 3 bras. I have only worn 1 - the stunning support minimizer. I really want to like this bra, but it is not comfortable. It digs into my rib cage under my breasts. I have tried adjusting the band and straps to no avail. I will be returning the other 2 bras that I haven't worn. The bras are just too exspensive to sit in a drawer unworn. Wish I could return the worn one for a refund! I wear a 42DDD.
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 21, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of this bra. We want you to love our styles as much as we do and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 13 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarBellerina
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and comfortable bra

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Clothing Size: 14
Bra Size: 38DDD
I really like this bra, though I presume because of the padding for extra support, I plan to return it and try a cup size larger (38G). I have a little access flesh that pops out the top. The underwire lifts and doesn't completely cover the underside of my breast. Soma bras without padding fit properly at my usual size.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLady Di 278
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Poulsbo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Finally a padded bra for the DDD's. This bra holds everything in the right place and does it in great comfort. Last night I was watching TV at 9:30 when I realized I still had my bra on. The minimizer is just the right amount so that the girls are not standing out there getting all the attention. The band smooths everything out nicely without bulging and rolling. The straps stay where they are supposed to. This is my go to bra now that I have 2 of them.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarShopping Mommy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Northern
Yes, I recommend this product.

Minimizer

PostedNovember 6, 2014
I really wanted a minimizer bra and the gal at the store recommended this one. I purchased 2. It is very comfortable and now my shirts close better! The only complaint I have is that it "creaks" loudly!! I believe it is the underwire, but it is very embarrassing! It's the black one that creaks, so I will be returning it and exchanging it for a non-creaker!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLebanon Lovely
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Lebanon
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable full coverage bra.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Very comfortable, no riding up, full coverage.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPerfect fit
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
City: Landover
Yes, I recommend this product.

Get Look

PostedOctober 8, 2014
The bra fit perfectly and I love the way I look in my tops
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarkrl2corp
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Saint petersburg
No, I do not recommend this product.

I went to The Soma store to get fitted, so I would know my size and be able to order more Soma Bras on line.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
I am going to have to return my purchers, I orderd the size that I was told that I was. When my bra arrived it was to tight around my midrife, and the cups were to big. I have a gap between my breast and the bra. I am dissapointed because I thought this was going to be my store for my bras and panties.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the the fit of this style. We take great pride in out designs and manufacturing and have forwarded this on to our product team.
Review 19 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarTDM3038
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New York
City: North Syracuse
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very pleased

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
I've always been a Body by Victoria girl until my bra size became 40DD. This No Show Minimizer fits me perfect. I was comfortable & happy. I had gone so long with a too-small bra, I had forgotten what it was like to feel comfortable and supported. This bra is the perfect bra for me. I will be buying more of this style. I would also like to add that the sales girl, Becky, that helped me was amazing. I was not feeling real good about myself needing such a large size. She was extremely helpful and kind.
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarAngB
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Illinois
City: Orland Park
No, I do not recommend this product.

not a fan of underwires

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
second trip to the local store to be refit for a bra....returned the first two purchases. recommended underwire...fit....wore me raw under the wires...cannot return since bra has been worn...for six hours.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 15, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that the underwires in this bra rubbed against you. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it onto our product team. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>