Soma Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

Soma Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra

<a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-FullCoverage.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-FullCoverage class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >Full Coverage no show minimizer bra with patent-pending seamless <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-3zone.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-3zone class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >3-Zone Support support lifts, shapes, smooths you. SOMA FIT TIP: Our Stunning Support bras are designed to provide a firmer hold than you may be used to for the ultimate in support. Contour foam cups support like a cut and sew bra, but are totally seamless. Specially designed underwire reduces the bustline up to 2". Exclusive <a href=/web_assets/glossary/570077510-NoShow.html?icid=ProductPage-Def-570077510-NoShow class=modalTerms_definition title=Definition >No Show concealment technology. Specially engineered fabric covered in no show point d'esprit floral lace provides a no bounce hold. Padded straps and hook and eye closure. Center front satin rosette. Sizes: 34D-DDD, 36-40C-G, 42-44D-G. All Soma bras undergo a 70-point test to ensure great quality, fit and comfort. Cup: 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex. Wing: 62% Nylon, 38% Spandex. Hand wash cold; line dry. Imported.
Overall rating:
3.883 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 197
147 out of 191(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer reviews for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Review 1 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJean2U
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Arizona
City: Maricopa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fitting bra

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
I have always had problems with bras not fitting correctly. This is a great fit, comfortable and no slipping on the straps. And it is beautiful!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarGinnyS
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:North Carolina
City: Durham
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not comfortable

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
I went into a store for fitting and I bought 3 bras. I have only worn 1 - the stunning support minimizer. I really want to like this bra, but it is not comfortable. It digs into my rib cage under my breasts. I have tried adjusting the band and straps to no avail. I will be returning the other 2 bras that I haven't worn. The bras are just too exspensive to sit in a drawer unworn. Wish I could return the worn one for a refund! I wear a 42DDD.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceJanuary 21, 2015
We appreciate your feedback on the fit of this bra. We want you to love our styles as much as we do and will forward your comment on to our product team.
Review 3 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarBellerina
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City: Raleigh
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and comfortable bra

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Clothing Size: 14
Bra Size: 38DDD
I really like this bra, though I presume because of the padding for extra support, I plan to return it and try a cup size larger (38G). I have a little access flesh that pops out the top. The underwire lifts and doesn't completely cover the underside of my breast. Soma bras without padding fit properly at my usual size.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarLady Di 278
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Washington
City: Poulsbo
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Bra Ever

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Finally a padded bra for the DDD's. This bra holds everything in the right place and does it in great comfort. Last night I was watching TV at 9:30 when I realized I still had my bra on. The minimizer is just the right amount so that the girls are not standing out there getting all the attention. The band smooths everything out nicely without bulging and rolling. The straps stay where they are supposed to. This is my go to bra now that I have 2 of them.
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarShopping Mommy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
City: Northern
Yes, I recommend this product.

Minimizer

PostedNovember 6, 2014
I really wanted a minimizer bra and the gal at the store recommended this one. I purchased 2. It is very comfortable and now my shirts close better! The only complaint I have is that it "creaks" loudly!! I believe it is the underwire, but it is very embarrassing! It's the black one that creaks, so I will be returning it and exchanging it for a non-creaker!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarLebanon Lovely
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Pennsylvania
City: Lebanon
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable full coverage bra.

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Very comfortable, no riding up, full coverage.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarPerfect fit
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Maryland
City: Landover
Yes, I recommend this product.

Get Look

PostedOctober 8, 2014
The bra fit perfectly and I love the way I look in my tops
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarkrl2corp
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Saint petersburg
No, I do not recommend this product.

I went to The Soma store to get fitted, so I would know my size and be able to order more Soma Bras on line.

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
I am going to have to return my purchers, I orderd the size that I was told that I was. When my bra arrived it was to tight around my midrife, and the cups were to big. I have a gap between my breast and the bra. I am dissapointed because I thought this was going to be my store for my bras and panties.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceOctober 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the the fit of this style. We take great pride in out designs and manufacturing and have forwarded this on to our product team.
Review 9 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
small
true to size
large
Customer avatarTDM3038
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New York
City: North Syracuse
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very pleased

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
I've always been a Body by Victoria girl until my bra size became 40DD. This No Show Minimizer fits me perfect. I was comfortable & happy. I had gone so long with a too-small bra, I had forgotten what it was like to feel comfortable and supported. This bra is the perfect bra for me. I will be buying more of this style. I would also like to add that the sales girl, Becky, that helped me was amazing. I was not feeling real good about myself needing such a large size. She was extremely helpful and kind.
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarAngB
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Illinois
City: Orland Park
No, I do not recommend this product.

not a fan of underwires

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
second trip to the local store to be refit for a bra....returned the first two purchases. recommended underwire...fit....wore me raw under the wires...cannot return since bra has been worn...for six hours.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from SomaBy Soma Customer ServiceSeptember 15, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that the underwires in this bra rubbed against you. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it onto our product team. Our associates are pleased to help you make another selection in-store, online via live chat or by phone at 866.768.7662.
Review 11 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarTater47
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
City: Clermont
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the minimizer & no show.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
I like this bra very much. It is comfortable and gives a nice appearance under clothing.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDenise2j
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Tennessee
City: Memphis
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
I love this bra. Great support!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
small
a little too small
large
Customer avatarSuzz
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Ontario
Yes, I recommend this product.

very nice

PostedAugust 27, 2014
I had to go one cup size up on this bra. I do prefer the Vanishing Back Full Support bra over this one, but I don't like how the clips on the shoulders of the Vanishing bras that have the name Soma turn side ways after wearing for awhile. I have even tried sewing them in place, but they still turn. That was my reason to purchase this Minimizer which is a very nice bra however I don't feel that it makes me look smaller. Good support.
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarCathieK
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City: Orlando
Yes, I recommend this product.

Finally a bra that doesn't ride up.

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Love , the Stunning Support Minimizer Bra. Have lost weight but not cup size. The trick was to go down to a 38 but up in cup size. G works perfect. No more bra riding up or skin rubbing. Like this bra so much that I bought 3.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPatt J
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City: Lakewood Ranch
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit.

PostedAugust 8, 2014
I am built on the sides and bottom, so it takes a lot for the bra to fit and give me an uplifting look.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarRubyRitz19
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:New Jersey
City: Morristown
Yes, I recommend this product.

Hallelujah !!! A pretty minimizer & no "show through"

PostedAugust 8, 2014
I've been waiting for years for someone to offer a great fitting minimizer with excellent 'no show' lining. Great for clingy knits and T-shirts. Perfect fit, I'm
a 40 DD. My only criticism….wish the straps were wider on the shoulders, next
iteration Soma. Loved this bra so much I bought 3 in the same color and tossed the rest of my basic daily bras in the trash. THANK YOU, SOMA.
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMWgirl
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Texas
City: Mineral Wells
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a pretty and great fititng bra!

PostedJuly 30, 2014
This is the first bra from Soma that I purchased. Great fit, feel and comfort I would recommend it to anyone needing a bra.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSam I Am
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Michigan
City: Grand Rapids
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like a facelift for boobs :)

PostedJuly 29, 2014
I LOVE this bra, it lifts and separates it is also every comfortable when worn all day
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBCBC
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City: New York, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Like it, Love it, and Got to have it !!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
For the first time I found a bar that has padding that is not too excessive and the straps actually stay on your shoulder. Would highly recommend this bra. It sure does function as a minimizer with the support as well.
enjoy wearing it !!!!!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Stunning Support No Show Minimizer Bra
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMartita
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

In love!

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Bra is comfortable, soft, and sexy! It's smooth under my clothes and very comfortable. Love the fit and love the straps!
This one's a keeper!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>